$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

2 stars
View map of 7931 Daetwyler Dr, 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel work play Julie
Business
Portland, ME
Mar 19, 2014

Free airport shuttle NOT as described.

The location was great. The Inn was comfortable and convenient and perfectly adequate for our stay, HOWEVER the promised free airport shuttle does not exist for flights that leave before 6:30 AM. You will be required to hire taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim wax
Business
Cogan Station Pa
Mar 19, 2014

Short stay

It's okay for a night . There were alot of cats running around. Room was musty and okay as for cleanliness . Staff was very nice called room too see how things were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lu in La Otto
Business
Indiana
Mar 15, 2014

Very nice, convenient

We had a great one-night stay for our return trip home to Indiana. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone, anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalay
Business
MI
Mar 15, 2014

Great! will return

This hotel is nicely situated close to airport and I cannot say enough about how friendly the staff is! I will defiantly recommend everyone stay at this hotel when arriving into Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frank Kirchner
Business
Cottage Grove,Mn
Mar 13, 2014

worst in the world

Room had many bugs and one of the beds had a big dip in the mattress that was very visible, the tile molding had fallen off and laying on the floor. Sat by the pool and a snake came on the patio. Avoid this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C.P. 45
Business
FL
Mar 13, 2014

okay

First room was musty and mildewy. Second was fine. Buildings are old but in good repair and clean. Staff was great and very helpful. Was in an odd remote area but very close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Work sf
Business
Orlando
Mar 11, 2014

Overnight misery

Not cool, got to hotel late (midnight) asked ifi wanted smoking room, I said no. My room was terrible worst ever. It stunk so bad I could not sleep!!! Called and asked if he misunderstood me about the smoking room, he said no do I told him about the stench and the cigarette burs on the Toliet seat and he said only rooms availble were smoking. So I tried to sleep but it smelled so bad I woke up a lot, do not stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sclassic
Business
Bay City, MI
Mar 10, 2014

Great shuttle service

Great shuttle service to the airport. Very friendly staff! Room was clean and great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sports Business Trip
Business
Peoria, IL
Feb 28, 2014

Business

Good business location that is close to airport and highway connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hardhat
Business
Colorado
Feb 15, 2014

Early flight from Orlando

This hotel is located near the airport. There is a gas station nearly adjacent making it easy to gas up a rental car. Room was quiet and there was a pool and there was a place to eat next door. Has WiFi. Note it appears shuttle to airport runs on the hour. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top