$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

2 stars
View map of 7931 Daetwyler Dr, 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rodgerrabbit
Business
Orlando
Jun 21, 2014

Roach in bathroom and bed bug in sheets

I know it's hard on the first floor to keep out the critters in Florida but when I shared the roach and bed bug problem with the manager they were very matter of fact oh we'll take care of it as it was no big deal. Also, the mattress was so old the springs bottomed out. I'm not sure if I just got a bad room but in my opinion, this hotel is in dire need of a upgrade. I would not recommend to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie romero
Business
Orlando fl
Jun 15, 2014

nice night out

It was really nice and it was close to everything..and its a short drive to anywhere we wanted to go..the rooms were really clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimrick
Business
South Jersey
Jun 13, 2014

ok for the price

Convenient to major highway. OK Room For price. A little musty smelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Lover
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 1, 2014

Orlando Airport Stay

Ideal for close to the airport stay. Breakfast is adequate. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Internet speed for lobby computer is "Flintstone slow" and they could use a younger hamster running in the wheel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Barb 1
Business
Rosemount,MN
May 26, 2014

graduation trip

We only stayed there before flying home. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was okay...beds were a little too soft. Need to remove the musty smell also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect distance to rental car place and airport

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenglaze
Business
palm coast florida
Apr 26, 2014

great hotel

Room was very nice especially for price and location from orlando airport. Staff. Was very friendly. They even called room a few hours after we checked in to ge sure room was ad all was good. A first for me. High reccomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boot girl
Business
NY
Apr 22, 2014

Great place

Greeted by very friendly staff. Clean. Very close to airport. Great price. I highly recommend restaurant next store called fish on the line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fish on the line reastaurant next store is great!

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent vacationing man
Business
Louisville, Ky
Apr 14, 2014

nice place

One night, clean, friendly staff, nice room. Good place to stay near airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ahmed Traveller
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 11, 2014

Convenient airport hotel

I needed a hotel with an airport shuttle near the airport. It turned out also to be close to some discount car rental places which was a nice plus. The room was just okay but did the job. Nothing special but was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalay
Business
MI
Mar 20, 2014

fantastic staff

What a staff-they make you feel like family from the start:) I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top