$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

2 stars
View map of 7931 Daetwyler Dr, 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Space shuttle launch
Family
Miami, FL
Nov 5, 2010

Suitable for a short stay

The room was very small and beds were too small for us (2 adults and 2 kids). But it would be sufficient for one night stay. We stayed for a space shuttle launch, which was unfortunately canceled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South Windsor, Ct.
Oct 30, 2010

Universal Studios Trip

On our trip we were going to Universal Studios and the La Quinta Inn airport west was very convient to the Airport, Universal Studios, and good dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mombo47
Couples
Taylorville, Ill.
Oct 13, 2010

Price OK Quality Poor

This stay was for one night only. Price was good but quality was poor. All vending machines were empty. Room could have been cleaner. TV channels were messed up with poor reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kansas
Oct 12, 2010

Good value for the money

Very central location for all that we wanted to do. Close to airport. Bathroom floor tile cracked and old. Beds very comfortable. Poor excuse for a breakfast, but definitely worth what we paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kicking traveler
Business
Plainview, NY
Oct 11, 2010

No fridge

When I got there they had no King size beds which is what I reserved. the attendant told me they only have 5 king size beds. I had to have my room switch because my first room had a bad musty smell and there was black mildew on the inside of the picture frames. The attendant apologized and promptly gave me another room which had no fridge. They advertise small fridge. Over all it was just a room with 2 queen size beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Downtown wall street area. It's called the church street market.

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
columbus, oh
Oct 6, 2010

Great staff

Offers much better service than you would expect from a hotel at this rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reojim
Couples
detroit
Oct 3, 2010

clean, close, comfortable

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was better than a lot I've seen for the price. It was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean, clear, and the water warm. Though there is no restaurant on site, there's a McD within walking distance and a convenience store next to that with a lot of "convenience" items... incl adult beverages. The staff provided a list of local eateries that would deliver. The ONLY negative thing I could even remotely find to say would be the continental breakfast is mostly carbs. Milk and yogurt are the only proteins on the menu. Still, for the price, it's a good value. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
GA
Sep 24, 2010

No surprises!

We were looking for a hotel close to the airport. The hotel was an excellent choice. Surprisingly quiet being next to the airport. For the price this was a great stay. Breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, bagels, bananas, muffins and yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Aug 24, 2010

Great Place @ A Great Price!!!

This hotel may seem a little out of the way until you map it and plan your routing. Once you drive there, you'll see just how convenient it really is and just a 9 minute shuttle drive to MCO. Hotel was easily 2/3 less than it's pricey "big name" counterparts but more than suitable for a business (or even family) stay. The beds were some of the most clean and comfortable I have ever slept in (even at home) and the housekeeping service was prompt and efficient. The A/C ran super cold but could easily be adjusted to suit any temperature threshold.Hotel is also minutes from Florida Tpk and 528. You could be at Downtown Disney (but why bother) within 20 minutes and Sea World within 30. Great dining is nearby to satisfy any budget and the staff was so friendly I almost thought they were trying to pick me up! :o)Stay here [...]. No need to look anywere else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Cracker Barrel off of S. Semoran/"Int'l Airport Blvd." for the best food and incredible service at UNBEATABLE PRICES!! But, thre are other restaurants such as Bonefish Grill, Longhorn Steakhouse, Sonny's BBQ, Arby's, Wendy's, McDonald's (right next to hotel) and Tony Roma's nearby. Sorry guys, no Denny's anywhere in sight! But CB serves breakfast all day long and it is SUPERB!!

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Seattle, WA
Aug 3, 2010

You get what you pay for

Was traveling ahead of my family for vacation, and needed a place near the airport to crash for the night before picking up the family the next morning. I wasn't expecting La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West to be the Four Seasons -- my experience with the chain has been decent, and this location lived up to the value equation I expected from La Quinta: great value, basic amenities, helpful staff, decent sized rooms, a McDonalds next door, free wi-fi access: a good place for a short term stay when you are on the road. I was disappointed by the overall cleanliness of the rooms. The room was incredibly musty and smelled of mildew. While someone upkept the room, there was still hair in the shower and sink areas (plastered to walls and in the drain), and the bedspreads had the kind of hairs you don't want to see stuck in them. Kind of off-putting, and glad I was only there to crash for the night. If I was to do it again, I may have splurged an extra $10+ dollars for the night and stayed at any number of hotels a little further to the north east near South Semoran (HWY 436)and North Frontage/T.G. Lee -- they are closer to the highway for easier access to the airport, and have way more sit-down service food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top