$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

2 stars
View map of 7931 Daetwyler Dr, 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pine Island, MN
Feb 13, 2011

Nice compromise location

We chose this hotel merely because it was close to the Orlando airport. The room was OK, but there was a strong odor of cleaning products that was reminiscent of mothballs. Also, the hotel entrance was poorly lit for travelers arriving after sundown. Could have been better, could have been worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty close to the airport, if you have an early flight out of Orlando.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta Georgia
Feb 6, 2011

Bobs travel

The room was very clean and very nice. The hotel staff was very polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 3, 2011

Staff???

This was a business trip and I am a businessman. If found the room clean and adequate. But the staff tends to talk about subjects that are way too personal. They could all use an additional day of protocal training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix
Jan 11, 2011

Disgusting

This hotel had mold and rust every where. mold on the pictures hanging on the walls, shower curtains, edging of the tiles on the floor, the shower was just ruined with mold. Anything that was metal had rust on it. The bed spreads had yellow stains on them like they had not been cleaned. The curtains had smears of I dont know what on them. Brown spots on the walls, paint peeling off the walls. Piles of dust and rust in the room air filtering system. It has piles of food crumbs and dust in the corners. The closet had not even been vaccumed. This room is definitively a health hazard. If I had the time I would have checked out and gone to a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh nc
Jan 8, 2011

Good cheap hotel stay

Stayed one night after our flight. When we got in the room it had an odd smell but after we let the ac run it went away. Everything else about the hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Jan 3, 2011

Do not recommend this hotel

I reserved 2 rooms and then called the hotel to confirm that they were adjoining. I received confirmation that the would hold 2 adjoining rooms but on check in they didn't have any available. After threatening to cancel the reservation, the switched some people around to get us one. One of the rooms smelled like cat pee. It was also a very loud hotel as you could hear people moving around all night long. Also a very outdated hotel. I stay in budget hotels all the time and this is one of the worst properties I have ever stayed in. La Quinta must not be auditing hotel conditions very closely. I have also stayed in the La Quinta North location which is only a couple miles away and it is superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Dec 31, 2010

La Quinta West

wireless didn't work. Room was musty. No screen in window. Aside from these things it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trumbull/Ct
Dec 31, 2010

Unbeatable Location

location was great. Staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many Restaurants in driving short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug, casual travelor.
Business
Fenton, Mi.
Dec 30, 2010

Convenient for early morning flights.

We stayed here because it was conveniently located to MCO airport and Advantage Rent-a-car location. A quick continental breakfast at 6AM and restful night were great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was close to airport and toll road to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Dec 28, 2010

Really Dirty

First room given to me had fecal matter on the toilet seat. Next room looked ok till the next morning I saw a cockroach craw from behind a picture on the wall. Having somewhere to lay and have heat was not worth the $50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top