$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

2 stars
7931 Daetwyler Dr, 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
189 reviews
John

Good food and wine. Nice people. Cheap place to stay . See full review

  • Fat man
  • Oct 2, 2014
Good value. Close to airport.

Good experience. Close to airport for an early, easy departure See full review

  • HockeyPerson
  • Dec 7, 2013
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West is located a few miles northwest of Orlando International and close to the shores of Lake Conway. Our location near the Beeline Highway (exit 9) affords quick access to all local attractions including Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center. Spend the day golfing, shopping, or visit area parks for a picnic and hiking. A short drive puts you at the sands of Cocoa Beach and Daytona Beach. Enjoy a refreshing swim and relax on the sundeck beside the heated outdoor swimming pool at the La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West. Feast on our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning in the lobby. Each of our spacious and comfortable guest rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and free HBO. Meeting facilities are available, as well as free airport shuttle service. We are convenient for visitors to Cessna Flight Safety and the 143rd Army Transportation. Transportation service available through Guytour.Check rates online or call (407) 654-0209.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 8.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 8.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 8.2 mi
  • Trainland: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Windsor, Ct.
Oct 30, 2010

Universal Studios Trip

On our trip we were going to Universal Studios and the La Quinta Inn airport west was very convient to the Airport, Universal Studios, and good dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mombo47
Business
Taylorville, Ill.
Oct 13, 2010

Price OK Quality Poor

This stay was for one night only. Price was good but quality was poor. All vending machines were empty. Room could have been cleaner. TV channels were messed up with poor reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Oct 12, 2010

Good value for the money

Very central location for all that we wanted to do. Close to airport. Bathroom floor tile cracked and old. Beds very comfortable. Poor excuse for a breakfast, but definitely worth what we paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kicking traveler
Business
Plainview, NY
Oct 11, 2010

No fridge

When I got there they had no King size beds which is what I reserved. the attendant told me they only have 5 king size beds. I had to have my room switch because my first room had a bad musty smell and there was black mildew on the inside of the picture frames. The attendant apologized and promptly gave me another room which had no fridge. They advertise small fridge. Over all it was just a room with 2 queen size beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Downtown wall street area. It's called the church street market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, oh
Oct 6, 2010

Great staff

Offers much better service than you would expect from a hotel at this rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reojim
Business
detroit
Oct 3, 2010

clean, close, comfortable

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was better than a lot I've seen for the price. It was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean, clear, and the water warm. Though there is no restaurant on site, there's a McD within walking distance and a convenience store next to that with a lot of "convenience" items... incl adult beverages. The staff provided a list of local eateries that would deliver. The ONLY negative thing I could even remotely find to say would be the continental breakfast is mostly carbs. Milk and yogurt are the only proteins on the menu. Still, for the price, it's a good value. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Sep 24, 2010

No surprises!

We were looking for a hotel close to the airport. The hotel was an excellent choice. Surprisingly quiet being next to the airport. For the price this was a great stay. Breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, bagels, bananas, muffins and yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Aug 24, 2010

Great Place @ A Great Price!!!

This hotel may seem a little out of the way until you map it and plan your routing. Once you drive there, you'll see just how convenient it really is and just a 9 minute shuttle drive to MCO. Hotel was easily 2/3 less than it's pricey "big name" counterparts but more than suitable for a business (or even family) stay. The beds were some of the most clean and comfortable I have ever slept in (even at home) and the housekeeping service was prompt and efficient. The A/C ran super cold but could easily be adjusted to suit any temperature threshold.Hotel is also minutes from Florida Tpk and 528. You could be at Downtown Disney (but why bother) within 20 minutes and Sea World within 30. Great dining is nearby to satisfy any budget and the staff was so friendly I almost thought they were trying to pick me up! :o)Stay here [...]. No need to look anywere else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Cracker Barrel off of S. Semoran/"Int'l Airport Blvd." for the best food and incredible service at UNBEATABLE PRICES!! But, thre are other restaurants such as Bonefish Grill, Longhorn Steakhouse, Sonny's BBQ, Arby's, Wendy's, McDonald's (right next to hotel) and Tony Roma's nearby. Sorry guys, no Denny's anywhere in sight! But CB serves breakfast all day long and it is SUPERB!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, Fl
Aug 8, 2010

Great Deal!

This was a great deal. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and nicely appointed, including microwave and fridge. There was free high speed internet in our room, and a large desk with 2 comfortable chairs. This is an old building, but has been wonderfully renovated. The room looked brand new. There was a slight hint of mildew smell, but all older Florida buildings have this. A plug in air freshner (which we normally carry anyway) fixed the problem. The pool area is beautiful and well kept. Breakfast was adequate, nothing to rave about, but we left full. We could not have been happier with the facilities, and are making reservations for another stay later this month. We travel frequently and stay at everything from fishing cabins to 5 star hotels so I feel very qualified to rate this hotel very high and highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando fl
Aug 6, 2010

good location to catch early flight

very nice hotel. good location to catch an early morning flight. transportation to airport provided by la quinta. very happy with the choice of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top