$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

2 stars
View map of 7931 Daetwyler Dr, 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poolman
Business
new york
Apr 15, 2012

relief after disney

The employee that registered me was very friendly and helpful since she also booked me a taxi for 4 am to get me to the airport in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel location is very close to airport

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thathotelstayindude
Business
Australia
Apr 2, 2012

close to airport and better than 2 star

The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to both those on a budget and those who want a good nights sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbacoas
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Close to airport

We had an early flight out of the airport and were minutes away. The rooms were fine - the restaurant nearby was very good. We had dogs which was the main reason we stayed there. Liked the Pet Friendly atmosphere. No problems and plenty of room for all of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wu Wanders
Business
Garden City, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Not what I expected

Website said "new, updated rooms" but if there were new updated rooms, I certainly did not get one. Toilet only flushed once and stopped working. I arrived too late to have someone come up and fix it so I had to self induce flushing the toilet by filling up the waste paper basket with water and dumping it into the toilet tank. When I complained the next morning, the hotel offered no discount or apology other than "sorry about that- we'll put in a ticket to fix it." The tub was stained and unappealing- my daughter wouldn't even stand in it to shower. Really the only thing good about the hotel was its proximity to the airport as I was only in Orlando for an overnight layover. The area immediately surrounding the hotel was kind of run down as well. Had I been staying in the area for more than one night, I would have found another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryne
Business
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Mar 13, 2012

Almost perfect!

This was a very nice hotel with a great restaurant next door. The only thing I didn't like were the outside hallways. Just a short drive to the rental car agency and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the parking lot is a great restaurant with live entertainment. On the other side is a McDonald's for the kids.

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COMPAY
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 23, 2012

OUT OF SIDE FOR THE 3 NIGHTS THAT I STAYED

I LIKE IT VERY MUCH AND AND ON MY NEXT TRIP TO ORLANDO, THAT'S WHERE I WOULD STAY, REGARDLESS OF A DISCOUNT OR NOT. VERY GOOD BREAKFAST, OUTSTANDING STAFF (THEY EVEN HELPED ME OUT WITH GETTING MY BOARDING PASS). VERY NICE AND CLEAN ROOM WITH EVERYTHING I NEEDED. THANKS TO ALL..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IF YOU LIKE SEAFOOD, RIGHT NEXT TO THE HOTEL.

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sandi V
Business
Orlando Florida
Nov 13, 2011

Weekend getaway

The picture is false representation of the actual hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PatriciaM
Business
Wooster, Ohio
Nov 7, 2011

Great for the price

It was a good room for the price. It could have been a little cleaner, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fish on Fire had great food and is practically right out the front door of the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rennot
Business
Upland, CA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Nice, helpful staff

We only needed a room for one night, before meeting family for a week at a resort in the area. The hotel shuttle arrived after a phone call to the hotel. You must have the phone number with you to call since the airport does not have a direct line to the hotel for the shuttle. The staff were very nice and helpful. It was quiet and the room was comfortable and clean. Just what we needed after traveling all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant, Fish on Fire, is located across the parking lot from the hotel. We found the menu to be quite extensive and the food yummy!

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ikayada
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 24, 2011

Great!

Confortable! This is my fourth time in this hotel and I'll definitly choose it again. We received more than I paid. It's not a 5 star hotel, but is clean and confortable and the staff are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top