$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

2 stars
View map of 7931 Daetwyler Dr, 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
181 reviews
Great stay for people attending a convention

We stayed here for an expo at the Orlando Convention Center. It was close enough (we rented a car)... See full review

  • Holla
  • Jul 10, 2015
Great hotel for the money

I called the hotel on a last minute stay in Orlando because my other hotel did not have my room... See full review

  • kevin a.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West is located a few miles northwest of Orlando International and close to the shores of Lake Conway. Our location near the Beeline Highway (exit 9) affords quick access to all local attractions including Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center. Spend the day golfing, shopping, or visit area parks for a picnic and hiking. A short drive puts you at the sands of Cocoa Beach and Daytona Beach. Enjoy a refreshing swim and relax on the sundeck beside the heated outdoor swimming pool at the La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West. Feast on our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning in the lobby. Each of our spacious and comfortable guest rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and free HBO. Meeting facilities are available, as well as free airport shuttle service. We are convenient for visitors to Cessna Flight Safety and the 143rd Army Transportation. Transportation service available through Guytour.Check rates online or call (407) 654-0209.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 8.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 8.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 8.2 mi
  • Trainland: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poolman
new york
Apr 15, 2012

relief after disney

The employee that registered me was very friendly and helpful since she also booked me a taxi for 4 am to get me to the airport in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel location is very close to airport

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holla
Business
Gaston
Jul 10, 2015

Great stay for people attending a convention

We stayed here for an expo at the Orlando Convention Center. It was close enough (we rented a car) that it only took 5 minutes to get to the convention center. Rooms were very clean, staff was also REALLY easy to work with!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lori M.
Business
Rockville
Apr 6, 2015

Only one night which was good

The hotel was accessible to the airport which we wanted but the room was musty, the entrance hard to find, the room smelled incredibly musty and there was a restaurant nearby with loud patrons late into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa S.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

good value

good hotel for the money-right next to the freeway so a bit noisy but the room was clean and the beds were exceptionally comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woodrow1
Business
Emporia
Mar 3, 2015

Sketchy location but convenient to airport

Okay hotel in a questionable area. Saw some pretty suspicious characters hanging around in the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevin a.
Business
Bear
Feb 9, 2015

Great hotel for the money

I called the hotel on a last minute stay in Orlando because my other hotel did not have my room aval. This hotel had a open room and I thought it was a great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricio P.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

vacation

Hotel near airport a plus. Only stayed one day. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lynn
Business
Burlington
Jan 22, 2015

Great for overnight stays near the airport

The staff was very friendly, I arrived late at night and there wasn't a problem. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is very close to the airport and not too far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marion R.
Business
Mullica Hill
Jan 14, 2015

Orlando Airport Stay

We stayed there because of an early morning flight. Hotel was clean, free shuttle and left prompt. Approx. 6 min bus ride to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zuggie
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Solo Trip

Staff was great. Room was clean but smelled musty in closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Funloving Viv
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 25, 2014

Best value near airport

This was the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel. We usually arrive late at the airport and have found this to be a good way to spend the 1st night. I have found this hotel to be the most economical clean hotel near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own blow dryer as they do not have them in the rooms.

Back to menu Return to top