La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$89
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 6, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
95%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF has been awarded the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located in the Research Park development adjacent to the University of Central Florida, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando U.C.F. just a short 45-minute drive from both Sanford - Orlando and Orlando International Airports, as well as Universal Studios and Disney World, and a variety of nearby golf courses, great restaurants, world class shopping, and neighboring city Oviedo, FL. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando U.C.F. provides spacious rooms with such amenities as a coffee maker and free high-speed Internet access (wireless access throughout the property). All king rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and speakerphones. Enjoy a quiet Florida day in the lush landscaping of our colorful sprawling courtyard. Take a dip in the sparkling outdoor swimming pool and relax in the bubbling Jacuzzi. The courteous staff prepares our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning off the large atrium lobby where you can make waffles to suit your own taste. Conveniently located for visitors to NAWC Training Systems Division, and to all Research Park corporations such as Siemens Corp. and Lockheed Martin. We also have meeting facilities available.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.9 / 5
$101
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$95
Guest score 2.1 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$99
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$109

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Exercise gym
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Conference facilities
  • Copy service
  • Audio visual equipment

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • International direct dial
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

95% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Great family vacation.

Would recommend Mon, Dec 21, 2015
We picked the right time to visit Orlando , great temperature , hotel was nice even though we'd problem with air condition , it was fixed as soon as we report it.. wonderful staff Looking forward to next visit.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

very disappointed

Would not recommend Wed, Nov 18, 2015
This was not a very nice hotel to stay at. The room was was not clean. There was accumulated dust in the air vents and on the furniture. The door on the refrigerator fell of in my hand when I opened it. The carpeting was frayed down to the wood underneath. There were whiskers from the previous guest in the sink. The seats on the chairs were not clean. I have stayed at other La Quintas and they have always been very clean. This one was not. Please contact David Fortier and he will arrange for a partial refund. (407-737-6075)

| N/A Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great for the Money!

Would recommend Sat, Oct 17, 2015
I have stayed here a few times. Never disappointed! Close to office and campus.

| Woburn Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Football game trip

Would recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
My husband and I were in town to enjoy the UCF game and decided not to drive back to Tampa same night. This location is convenient to campus, the property is in good repair, and we were close to everything we needed. Overall pleasant stay.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good choice for UCF area

Would recommend Mon, Aug 17, 2015
easy access and very clean. plenty restaurants and access to cross town toll roads... not a choice for anyone visiting theme parks. No attractions in area except UCF

| Atlanta Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great stay for UCF visit

Would recommend Sun, Jul 12, 2015
My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights as we were visiting UCF for her orientation. The stay was all around excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. We checked out at 4:40 in the morning as we had to get to the airport. The staff person at the desk was great! Being so early I didn't know what we would find. She was energetic and extremely helpful. I had tried to book a room online for family weekend at UCF in September and they were all booked. She was able to make a reservation for me for 2 connecting rooms and the price still worked out to be less than one room at the other hotels near UCF. She also happily printed out our boarding passes for our flight that morning. The room was very comfortable in all areas. It was clean, excellent temperature control (I like it cool and there was no problem getting it just right). I also have to say the bed was soooo comfortable. The price couldn't be beat too! We definitely found the place to stay when we visit UCF.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

nice room, poor crowd control

Would recommend Sat, Apr 25, 2015
The hotel was nice. Room was always very clean and well kept all appliances functioned. The fridge and microwave were great to have. Desk and chair were great for working (though mine happened to put the screen and one's back to the pool view, it made for a view of the TV screen preferences may very). Breakfast every morning, never shut down early as some hotels do. Plenty of your standard bundled breakfast: muffins, cereal, fruit, waffle maker. Only complaint was noise. Some energetic youths booked much of the floor and there were a lot of fights and door pounding and shouting. Also they let dogs stay, which is fine, but the one directly below my room was barking constantly. The hotel did attempt to speak to the guests each time but it got old after a few days. The hotel did also arrange a discount to make it up. Just made it challenging to rest and work, which were my main goals for the stay. Overall I'd say this hotel is a solid bargain provided the hotel creates some policies for ejecting people having violent altercations throughout the hallways.

| CAMBRIDGE Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great weekend

Would recommend Thu, Mar 12, 2015
Very nice hotel off the main road. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good.

| Spring Hill Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Hotel Review

Would recommend Sat, Feb 14, 2015
A comfortable bed and pillow was what I was looking for and received. I was not expecting too much for the price. There were trash under the bed. the base of furnitures were water damaged. some areas of the wall needs cleaning or repaint. shower heads needed cleaning. Light switch for the bathroom was hidden behind the towles.

| N/A Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

college visit

Would recommend Thu, Jan 22, 2015
great hotel. good location near campus. Clean and affordable. Have stayed there before and will again

| coronado Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

CFE Arena 1.4 mi
Bright House Networks Stadium 1.6 mi
Orlando Museum of Art 9.6 mi
Loch Haven Park 10 mi
Orange County Historical Museum 10.1 mi
Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals 10.7 mi
Downtown Orlando 11 mi
Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre 11.1 mi
Amway Arena 11.3 mi
Amway Centre 11.3 mi
The Florida Citrus Bowl 12.4 mi
Lake Whippoorwill Speedway 14 mi
The Florida Mall 15.1 mi
Millenia Mall Complex 15.4 mi
Universal Studios Escape 17.2 mi
Universal Islands of Adventure 17.7 mi
Universal Studios Florida 17.9 mi
Shingle Creek Golf Club 18.2 mi
Guinness World of Records 18.5 mi
Ripley's Believe It Or Not 18.8 mi
Aquatica Park 19.3 mi
Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex 19.3 mi
Orange County Convention Center 19.3 mi
Wonderworks 19.4 mi
Trainland 19.4 mi
Seaworld ® Orlando 19.6 mi
Sea World Adventure Park 20 mi
Discovery Cove 20 mi
Gatorland 20.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$89
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016