$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

2 stars
View map of 11805 Research Pkwy, 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
73 reviews
Great weekend

Very nice hotel off the main road. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. See full review

  • Ms. Karen
  • Mar 12, 2015
Star at la Quinta hotel

Very comfortable room, ii enjoyed my stay at la Quinta See full review

  • Myrlie
  • Sep 21, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located in the Research Park development adjacent to the University of Central Florida, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando U.C.F. just a short 45-minute drive from both Sanford - Orlando and Orlando International Airports, as well as Universal Studios and Disney World, and a variety of nearby golf courses, great restaurants, world class shopping, and neighboring city Oviedo, FL. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando U.C.F. provides spacious rooms with such amenities as a coffee maker and free high-speed Internet access (wireless access throughout the property). All king rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and speakerphones. Enjoy a quiet Florida day in the lush landscaping of our colorful sprawling courtyard. Take a dip in the sparkling outdoor swimming pool and relax in the bubbling Jacuzzi. The courteous staff prepares our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning off the large atrium lobby where you can make waffles to suit your own taste. Conveniently located for visitors to NAWC Training Systems Division, and to all Research Park corporations such as Siemens Corp. and Lockheed Martin. We also have meeting facilities available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • CFE Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 15.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 15.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 15.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 15.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 17.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 17.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 17.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 17.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 18.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 18.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 18.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 19.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 19.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 19.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 19.4 mi
  • Trainland: 19.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 19.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 20 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 20 mi
  • Gatorland: 20.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wmjwa01
Business
Miami Florida
Aug 1, 2012

bowling fun

My visit was truelly a nightmare. Your people couldn't correct the problem. You booked me in a handicap room which was not listed on your page, tried to get another room and your superviser couldn't get us another room without charging us more money for your mistake. If you and the hotel want people to come back both of you need to work with together to get your customer to return. I'm cancelling my reward account with LaQuinta and with you. Take me off your mailing list I will not use you nor stay with LaQuinta anymore. When you and the hotel finnally came to an agreeement you put me on a floor with the dogs which kept me up half the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fellow Traveler 21
Business
Marietta, GA
Jun 23, 2014

Lousy Experience

I stay at this hotel twice a year when I visit family in Oviedo. It is convenient and the amenities are decent but not special. However my last visit uncovered the hotel staff's lack of basic customer service skills. The front desk refused to give me a new room despite my not being able to get into the room. The door lock was not functioning but they kept giving me new keys. It took four trips to the front desk and me having to yell at them to fix the problem. The lack of parking is ridiculous and the staff required me to park across the street from the hotel. This has always been a problem for guests arriving in the later hours but they always allowed me to park in areas not designated as fire lanes. With the abundance of hotels in the Orlando area there is no reason to stay in places that do not put their guests first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Jul 12, 2010

Good for the price

The hotel was in a great location, close to UCF, clubs, restaurants. The hotel was about an hour away from Theme Parks, but was worth it. The hotel was about average for us... Room service was poor, we had to go get our own towels! Overall for the price of the room it was good for a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando has a great nightlife; clubs, shows, dinner, etc.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UCF Super Mom
Business
Pensacola, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Good location for UCF access

Pro: We visit our son who is attending UCF so the location is good for us since the hotel is very close to the Univ. The room is very spacious, clean (except the carpet), and has all the amenities including iron and ironing board. WIFI signal is strong. Bed is very comfortable. Linen and towels are clean. Checking in and out is a breeze. Con: The carpet in our room and the hallway is dirty and feel sticky. Elevator is old and slow. Air conditioner in our room is loud and either too hot or too cold. The night that we stayed there, the room across the hall had a party and it got really loud. We had to ask them to hold it down, which they did, and about 10 minutes later the party was over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoosier boy
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 19, 2012

Overnight Business trip

Had a good night sleep after checking email through the wireless network.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoneman
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Jan 4, 2013

Good place to stay when visiting UCF

It was very pleasant with helpful staff, a nice clean room, and a good breakfast. Very near UCF. It was Jan 2013, even though it says 2012; since there was no choice for 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of ammenities in the area for shopping, dining, etc.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UCF Mom2
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Apr 1, 2013

UCF visit

Clean rooms. Simple breakfast that needs more fresh fruit and variety. Love the waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoosier boy
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 11, 2013

convenient location

I had a clean, comfortable room at a good price. There were no problems, but nothing memorable either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahama Breeze is a great restaurant with good food and a fun atmosphere.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Margate, FL
Oct 18, 2010

Good

Maybe a courtesy bottle of water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2010

Comfortable like home

No thrills, straight-forward check-in and -out process. Down-to-earth hotel environment feels like being at home. The convenience of a microwave and fridge in the room is a great plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A variety of restaurants are in the area.

Back to menu Return to top