$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 6, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

2 stars
11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
54 reviews
great stay

hotel staff was very friendly. i check in 2 hrs early no problem. great deal! See full review

  • papa knight
  • Aug 17, 2013
La Quinta Christmas 2013

Very friendly staff. Clean comfortable stay. We will use this hotel again. See full review

  • tim15960
  • Dec 26, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located in the Research Park development adjacent to the University of Central Florida, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando U.C.F. just a short 45-minute drive from both Sanford - Orlando and Orlando International Airports, as well as Universal Studios and Disney World, and a variety of nearby golf courses, great restaurants, world class shopping, and neighboring city Oviedo, FL. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando U.C.F. provides spacious rooms with such amenities as a coffee maker and free high-speed Internet access (wireless access throughout the property). All king rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and speakerphones. Enjoy a quiet Florida day in the lush landscaping of our colorful sprawling courtyard. Take a dip in the sparkling outdoor swimming pool and relax in the bubbling Jacuzzi. The courteous staff prepares our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning off the large atrium lobby where you can make waffles to suit your own taste. Conveniently located for visitors to NAWC Training Systems Division, and to all Research Park corporations such as Siemens Corp. and Lockheed Martin. We also have meeting facilities available.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.5893 -81.207
Nearby airports
Orlando Exec Airport, (ORL), 17.00, MI, E; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • CFE Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 15.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 17.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 15.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 17.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 17.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 17.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 17.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 17.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 18.5 mi
  • Movie Rider: 18.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 18.8 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 19.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 19.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 19.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 19.4 mi
  • Trainland: 19.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 19.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 20 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 20 mi
  • Gatorland: 20.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Overall score

4.1 / 5
12 out of 54
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
Patty Q.
Orlando, FL
Jun 8, 2012

GREAT Place, GREAT location

Loved La Quinta!! The room was spotless, the location was wonderful. Check-in was effortless, parking was secure. We took our little Maltese doggie, and he also enjoyed himself. My husband and I had a very pleasant time, and look forward to our next visit to LaQuinta Inn and Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are so many great restaurants nearby to choose from. I highly recommend the Great Panda Buffet Restaurant on Alafaya. They have a wonderful selection of fresh, delicious food.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
fl resident
pembroke pines
Oct 31, 2010

Awesome stay

Great experience! Awesome staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast till 9am

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 2, 2011

La Quinta Inn AND Suites Orlando UCF

Visited daughter at UCF. If you have a child at UCF this is the best place to stay for your visit. I would prefer real mugs for the room coffee but paper will do. Free hot breakfast in the hotel was perfect so we could eat and get on with our day. We tried another hotel for our visit but it just didn't add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

UCF just down the road. No traffic to manage.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
Macs112
Orlano, FL.
Nov 8, 2011

Visiting Family

This is the second time we have stayed at La Quinta & it won't be the last. This is a very nice hotel, room was good & clean. Loved the waffles for breakfast and staff was friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
Huskers1
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Jan 20, 2012

Great Room, Great Service, Great Price

At first we thought we were in the boonies. We arrived on a holiday Sunday and the research park was deserted. However, we were within a very short distance of several dining choices and shopping options. Main thoroughfares were close by making travel easy. The staff was extremely customer oriented. Too bad the weather didn't cooperate and our football team didn't play better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
rshallpa
Meriden, CT
Jun 13, 2010

Excellent Comfort, Very Clean, Quiet

Arrived early, allowed early checkin as rooms were available. Very clean. There several days, went to Keys a few days and stopped here on our way back to get our flight out of Orlando. Absolutely worth the King bed, much more comfortable. Nice quiet hotel despite that it was full each night. No funny smells. Quiet housekeeping. All rooms have fridge, microwave, desk area, huge bathroom. Options include adding a sofa sleeper or opting for King vs. 2 doubles. Try to get on a lower floor because heat rises and I did understand it that while the temps were in the mid 90's while we were there, the upper rooms had difficulty cooling to anything below 73 with air on HIGH 60 degrees all day. Luckily we were on 1st and 2nd floors and there was no problem. VERY soundproof, except occasional noise from hallway, but not a lot of ruckus...people are coming here likely for serious college inquiries, or elderly visiting grandkids in college, graduations...etc. Very accomodating staff (super friendly), printed my boarding passes, and i had to check out late because my ride was late (3pm) with no extra charge. Convenient to food, shopping, movies, beach, all area tourist stuff with a little drive. Free parking (we had two cars).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

...or walk if the weather isn't too hot! likely a short drive. There are no in hotel dining options, but they know all about the local delivery options, and very convenient to multiple area restaurants. So, i had to rate dining a 4 because they have breakfast, but nothing else in the hotel. Breakfast is waffle maker, cereal, muffins, juice, coffee, toast, fruit, etc. Nothing made to order, but fresh.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Sep 3, 2007

Friendly, Comfortable, Dog Friendly

Pretty good and very comfortable and clean. The room was spacious. Polite, friendly staff, reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
Boatbum
Ocala, Fl
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent choice for UCF activities

Excellent location for my wife and me. We were attending a Kenny G concert at the UCF venue and the hotel is less than 5 minutes from the campus. The room was spotless and everything there was new. The staff was friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay there again when we attend functions at UCF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several named restaurants within a short drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Sep 22, 2009

LaQuinta Rocks!

Stayed the night before at a HGI, horrible beds. Stayed at this LaQuinta before, little further down the road, but well worth the extra time. Comfy bed and clean rooms. All I was looking for, and a great price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
UCF Parents
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 24, 2011

W/E UCF visit

Went to visit son at UCF for weekend. The hotel was comfortable, quiet, and easy access to all university functions. Would have liked to have a refigerator. We didn't know that they are only available for rooms with a king-sized bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top