$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

2 stars
View map of 11805 Research Pkwy, 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tallahassee, FL
Sep 22, 2009

LaQuinta Rocks!

Stayed the night before at a HGI, horrible beds. Stayed at this LaQuinta before, little further down the road, but well worth the extra time. Comfy bed and clean rooms. All I was looking for, and a great price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Jul 7, 2010

Great rooms

The hotel has a great location, very close to UCF. Quick check in. Rooms are big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of places nearby to eat.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The other Mick
Single
Coral Springs, FL
Jul 26, 2014

Best bang for the buck

Clean room, convenient location for visiting kid in UCF, very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast...c'mon man, for less than a hundred bucks? Cant beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheEggman
Single
Brandon, FL
Sep 18, 2014

Great Hotel

I had a great stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was a very good hotel for the price i paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Dad Rick
Family
Wellington, FL
Sep 29, 2014

One night stay - Kids seeing UCF friends

The location is great for UCF visits. It is very close to the school and of course, the restaurants all around it. Quiet, clean (some doors, baseboards, etc might need repainting in the hallways), nice size room, especially for the money. We did not get to see the breakfast but would consider that a nice benefit for the price no matter what they serve. My wife and I both thought the bed was very comfortable. We would stay there again. Keep in mind, this is not a luxury hotel, of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Kevin
Family
Orlando
Nov 30, 2014

UCF visit

Clean, quiet, modern, and affordable. All just blocks from UCF campus. I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Kevin
Business
coronado
Jan 22, 2015

college visit

great hotel. good location near campus. Clean and affordable. Have stayed there before and will again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timothy H.
Single
CAMBRIDGE
Apr 25, 2015

nice room, poor crowd control

The hotel was nice. Room was always very clean and well kept all appliances functioned. The fridge and microwave were great to have. Desk and chair were great for working (though mine happened to put the screen and one's back to the pool view, it made for a view of the TV screen preferences may very). Breakfast every morning, never shut down early as some hotels do. Plenty of your standard bundled breakfast: muffins, cereal, fruit, waffle maker. Only complaint was noise. Some energetic youths booked much of the floor and there were a lot of fights and door pounding and shouting. Also they let dogs stay, which is fine, but the one directly below my room was barking constantly. The hotel did attempt to speak to the guests each time but it got old after a few days. The hotel did also arrange a discount to make it up. Just made it challenging to rest and work, which were my main goals for the stay. Overall I'd say this hotel is a solid bargain provided the hotel creates some policies for ejecting people having violent altercations throughout the hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boatboy333
Single
Atlanta
Aug 17, 2015

good choice for UCF area

easy access and very clean. plenty restaurants and access to cross town toll roads... not a choice for anyone visiting theme parks. No attractions in area except UCF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UCF Super Mom
Family
Pensacola, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Good location for UCF access

Pro: We visit our son who is attending UCF so the location is good for us since the hotel is very close to the Univ. The room is very spacious, clean (except the carpet), and has all the amenities including iron and ironing board. WIFI signal is strong. Bed is very comfortable. Linen and towels are clean. Checking in and out is a breeze. Con: The carpet in our room and the hallway is dirty and feel sticky. Elevator is old and slow. Air conditioner in our room is loud and either too hot or too cold. The night that we stayed there, the room across the hall had a party and it got really loud. We had to ask them to hold it down, which they did, and about 10 minutes later the party was over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top