$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

2 stars
11805 Research Pkwy, 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
61 reviews
Great stay & great location

This is a great place to stay in Orlando. It's out of the hustle and bustle of the city but near... See full review

  • Elf8
  • Jun 30, 2014
great stay

hotel staff was very friendly. i check in 2 hrs early no problem. great deal! See full review

  • papa knight
  • Aug 17, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located in the Research Park development adjacent to the University of Central Florida, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando U.C.F. just a short 45-minute drive from both Sanford - Orlando and Orlando International Airports, as well as Universal Studios and Disney World, and a variety of nearby golf courses, great restaurants, world class shopping, and neighboring city Oviedo, FL. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando U.C.F. provides spacious rooms with such amenities as a coffee maker and free high-speed Internet access (wireless access throughout the property). All king rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and speakerphones. Enjoy a quiet Florida day in the lush landscaping of our colorful sprawling courtyard. Take a dip in the sparkling outdoor swimming pool and relax in the bubbling Jacuzzi. The courteous staff prepares our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning off the large atrium lobby where you can make waffles to suit your own taste. Conveniently located for visitors to NAWC Training Systems Division, and to all Research Park corporations such as Siemens Corp. and Lockheed Martin. We also have meeting facilities available.

Hotel Map

28.5893 -81.207
Nearby airports
Orlando Exec Airport, (ORL), 17.00, MI, E; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • CFE Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 15.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 15.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 15.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 15.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 17.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 17.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 17.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 17.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 18.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 18.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 18.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 19.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 19.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 19.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 19.4 mi
  • Trainland: 19.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 19.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 20 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 20 mi
  • Gatorland: 20.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 22, 2011

Great hotel!

We came to Orlando to check out UCF and this hotel was quiet, but nice and close to the campus. Very clean and everyone on the staff was great and attentive! Thank you! Love the laundry area so that we could freshen up our clothes for the rest of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice huge outdoor Mall practically down the street with lots of shops and restuarants for your enjoyment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 2, 2011

La Quinta Inn AND Suites Orlando UCF

Visited daughter at UCF. If you have a child at UCF this is the best place to stay for your visit. I would prefer real mugs for the room coffee but paper will do. Free hot breakfast in the hotel was perfect so we could eat and get on with our day. We tried another hotel for our visit but it just didn't add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

UCF just down the road. No traffic to manage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boatbum
Business
Ocala, Fl
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent choice for UCF activities

Excellent location for my wife and me. We were attending a Kenny G concert at the UCF venue and the hotel is less than 5 minutes from the campus. The room was spotless and everything there was new. The staff was friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay there again when we attend functions at UCF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several named restaurants within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCF Orientation
Business
Vero Beach, FL
Jun 24, 2009

Great place for the price

Hotel was great. Check in was FAST and easy as well as check out. Very close to UCF. Sleeping area was BIG and so were the bathrooms. Everything was clean and great FREE wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KevMac
Business
Fort lauderdale Fl.
Jul 13, 2009

Laquinta stay

The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. I was visiting daughters at local university. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

no early check-ins

hotel is very clean and location is fine for me, however, I specicically ordered an early (12) check in time, did not arrive until 1:30 and my room was still not cleaned. There was only one person checking in the 4 parties of guests so that further delayed check in. Then the clerk(mngt) tried to explain, it wasn't his fault that no one from night leaves a list of early check ins...PERSONAL PROBLEM....upon going up to my room,415, which was recommended by the lady the night before-very accommadating, the house keeper was very kind to stop what she was doing and attend to my situation....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 12, 2011

Oveida

Great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 3, 2007

Friendly, Comfortable, Dog Friendly

Pretty good and very comfortable and clean. The room was spacious. Polite, friendly staff, reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 7, 2010

Comfortable like home

Easy check-ins, no fuss stay, nice free continental breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cumming Ga.
Aug 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

The staff was great, the rooms were very clean. Location was the best. The one thing that I did not like was some rooms had pets that would bark sometimes, however I knew the took pets before I booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top