$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

2 stars
11805 Research Pkwy, 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
59 reviews
Great stay & great location

This is a great place to stay in Orlando. It's out of the hustle and bustle of the city but near... See full review

  • Elf8
  • Jun 30, 2014
great stay

hotel staff was very friendly. i check in 2 hrs early no problem. great deal! See full review

  • papa knight
  • Aug 17, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located in the Research Park development adjacent to the University of Central Florida, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando U.C.F. just a short 45-minute drive from both Sanford - Orlando and Orlando International Airports, as well as Universal Studios and Disney World, and a variety of nearby golf courses, great restaurants, world class shopping, and neighboring city Oviedo, FL. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando U.C.F. provides spacious rooms with such amenities as a coffee maker and free high-speed Internet access (wireless access throughout the property). All king rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and speakerphones. Enjoy a quiet Florida day in the lush landscaping of our colorful sprawling courtyard. Take a dip in the sparkling outdoor swimming pool and relax in the bubbling Jacuzzi. The courteous staff prepares our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning off the large atrium lobby where you can make waffles to suit your own taste. Conveniently located for visitors to NAWC Training Systems Division, and to all Research Park corporations such as Siemens Corp. and Lockheed Martin. We also have meeting facilities available.

Hotel Map

28.5893 -81.207
Nearby airports
Orlando Exec Airport, (ORL), 17.00, MI, E; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • CFE Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 15.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 15.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 15.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 15.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 17.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 17.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 17.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 17.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 17.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 18.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 18.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 18.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 19.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 19.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 19.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 19.4 mi
  • Trainland: 19.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 19.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 20 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 20 mi
  • Gatorland: 20.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCO neighbor
Orlando
Jul 18, 2012

Great for a last minute stay

Best thing in the hotel is the staff. Super friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Jul 7, 2010

Great rooms

The hotel has a great location, very close to UCF. Quick check in. Rooms are big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of places nearby to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KevMac
Fort lauderdale Fl.
Jul 13, 2009

Laquinta stay

The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. I was visiting daughters at local university. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rshallpa
Meriden, CT
Jun 13, 2010

Excellent Comfort, Very Clean, Quiet

Arrived early, allowed early checkin as rooms were available. Very clean. There several days, went to Keys a few days and stopped here on our way back to get our flight out of Orlando. Absolutely worth the King bed, much more comfortable. Nice quiet hotel despite that it was full each night. No funny smells. Quiet housekeeping. All rooms have fridge, microwave, desk area, huge bathroom. Options include adding a sofa sleeper or opting for King vs. 2 doubles. Try to get on a lower floor because heat rises and I did understand it that while the temps were in the mid 90's while we were there, the upper rooms had difficulty cooling to anything below 73 with air on HIGH 60 degrees all day. Luckily we were on 1st and 2nd floors and there was no problem. VERY soundproof, except occasional noise from hallway, but not a lot of ruckus...people are coming here likely for serious college inquiries, or elderly visiting grandkids in college, graduations...etc. Very accomodating staff (super friendly), printed my boarding passes, and i had to check out late because my ride was late (3pm) with no extra charge. Convenient to food, shopping, movies, beach, all area tourist stuff with a little drive. Free parking (we had two cars).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

...or walk if the weather isn't too hot! likely a short drive. There are no in hotel dining options, but they know all about the local delivery options, and very convenient to multiple area restaurants. So, i had to rate dining a 4 because they have breakfast, but nothing else in the hotel. Breakfast is waffle maker, cereal, muffins, juice, coffee, toast, fruit, etc. Nothing made to order, but fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hollywood fl
Mar 25, 2010

La Quinta UCF

perfect in every way loved the waffles in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

waterford

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avalongod
Laredo, TX
May 20, 2009

Overall great quality.

Overall this La Quinta provided the high quality experience that I have come to expect of La Quinta hotels. If you're visiting near the University of Central Florida area of Orlando, this is a great hotel. It's a bit distant from the more "touristy" areas such as Disney World, but not horribly so. The hotel itself is very nice with spacious rooms and a nice pool. Landscaping is excellent and gives a nice "Florida" feel. Only downsides were a few rough patches in the rooms (the bathtub was scratched and stained for instance) and my wife complained that the breakfast served didn't include some standard options such as scrambled eggs. Relatively minor complaints overall, and I'd highly recommend this hotel, particularly for folks visiting the UCF area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Lyle
Weeki Wachee, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Off the beaten path, but a great value

It was a nice room. Pet friendly. I didn't bring my dog, but a lot of them around. Was a nice clean room. The front desk people were GREAT!!!! The pool was kinda small. It was a little out-of-the-way, but was a great deal. I stayed there on the weekend of the Coke-Zero 400 in Daytona. All the rooms directly in Daytona were $300 + per night. This hotel is on the northeast side of Orlando, only 45 minutes to Daytona and was about $60. Worth the short drive to save that much. Only complaint I really have, and it is a very minor issue, was that it had a beautiful view of trees and a nice wooded area, but the windows were so dirty from sprinkler water that I couldn't hardly see out of them. Other than that, I was completely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the food at Smokey Bones restaurant. About 5 minute drive, but wow!!!! Great food!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Sep 22, 2009

LaQuinta Rocks!

Stayed the night before at a HGI, horrible beds. Stayed at this LaQuinta before, little further down the road, but well worth the extra time. Comfy bed and clean rooms. All I was looking for, and a great price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cls!
Illinois
Jul 10, 2011

Nice Hotel

We used this hotel when we went to see the final shuttle take off. It was clean and the people were very friendly. Also very close to many nice dinning opportunities. Would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpg2vabp
Newport News, VA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great Spot, Great Value, Great Staff.

Everything went really well. The bed was really comfortable, the staff was extremely nice and everything just seemed really relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search