$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

2 stars
View map of 11805 Research Pkwy, 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCO neighbor
Business
Orlando
Jul 18, 2012

Great for a last minute stay

Best thing in the hotel is the staff. Super friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda wampler
Business
st augustine, FL
Sep 4, 2012

UCF LaQuinta

We really enjoyed the seclusion and beauty of the location of this LaQuinta, as well as the staff, cleanliness and room size. I would highly recommend this hotel. Pool closes kind of early (8 pm) and I am a dedicated swimmer so that's the only minor complaint I have! Close to tons of eating establishments and the UCF campus. Easy access, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas45
Business
Ocala, FL
Nov 24, 2012

Great hotel!

Staff was efficient and friendly. Room was clean and quiet. I slept deeply! I would definitely use this hotel again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddha88
Business
Pensacola, fl
Jan 21, 2013

Son at CFU

A downside of this stay was a Rube Goldberg shower. I will stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tim15960
Business
Odeasa, Fl
Dec 26, 2013

La Quinta Christmas 2013

Very friendly staff. Clean comfortable stay. We will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rshallpa
Business
Meriden, CT
Jun 13, 2010

Excellent Comfort, Very Clean, Quiet

Arrived early, allowed early checkin as rooms were available. Very clean. There several days, went to Keys a few days and stopped here on our way back to get our flight out of Orlando. Absolutely worth the King bed, much more comfortable. Nice quiet hotel despite that it was full each night. No funny smells. Quiet housekeeping. All rooms have fridge, microwave, desk area, huge bathroom. Options include adding a sofa sleeper or opting for King vs. 2 doubles. Try to get on a lower floor because heat rises and I did understand it that while the temps were in the mid 90's while we were there, the upper rooms had difficulty cooling to anything below 73 with air on HIGH 60 degrees all day. Luckily we were on 1st and 2nd floors and there was no problem. VERY soundproof, except occasional noise from hallway, but not a lot of ruckus...people are coming here likely for serious college inquiries, or elderly visiting grandkids in college, graduations...etc. Very accomodating staff (super friendly), printed my boarding passes, and i had to check out late because my ride was late (3pm) with no extra charge. Convenient to food, shopping, movies, beach, all area tourist stuff with a little drive. Free parking (we had two cars).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

...or walk if the weather isn't too hot! likely a short drive. There are no in hotel dining options, but they know all about the local delivery options, and very convenient to multiple area restaurants. So, i had to rate dining a 4 because they have breakfast, but nothing else in the hotel. Breakfast is waffle maker, cereal, muffins, juice, coffee, toast, fruit, etc. Nothing made to order, but fresh.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cls!
Business
Illinois
Jul 10, 2011

Nice Hotel

We used this hotel when we went to see the final shuttle take off. It was clean and the people were very friendly. Also very close to many nice dinning opportunities. Would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SW Florida
Jul 30, 2009

Very Clean

We've stayed at this La Quinta before, we like the location, the rooms are very clean, and updated, quick and easy breakfast, when on the go. There was only one negative about our stay. When I went to check -in, the clerk was on the phone, she didn't acknowledge me for the five minutes it took her to complete the phone transaction. It would only take a smile, or look, to tell me she would be, "with me in a minute," but, I was completely ignored. Her tag said she was in training, still no excuse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly Dude
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Apr 5, 2011

Pleasant staff and decent rooms

Front desk staff and morning buffet staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were comfortable although my teenage son complained that the matress was too firm for him to sleep well on. Location is close to UCF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 22, 2011

Great hotel!

We came to Orlando to check out UCF and this hotel was quiet, but nice and close to the campus. Very clean and everyone on the staff was great and attentive! Thank you! Love the laundry area so that we could freshen up our clothes for the rest of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice huge outdoor Mall practically down the street with lots of shops and restuarants for your enjoyment!

Back to menu Return to top