$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

2 stars
View map of 11805 Research Pkwy, 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Karen
Business
Spring Hill
Mar 12, 2015

Great weekend

Very nice hotel off the main road. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avalongod
Business
Laredo, TX
May 20, 2009

Overall great quality.

Overall this La Quinta provided the high quality experience that I have come to expect of La Quinta hotels. If you're visiting near the University of Central Florida area of Orlando, this is a great hotel. It's a bit distant from the more "touristy" areas such as Disney World, but not horribly so. The hotel itself is very nice with spacious rooms and a nice pool. Landscaping is excellent and gives a nice "Florida" feel. Only downsides were a few rough patches in the rooms (the bathtub was scratched and stained for instance) and my wife complained that the breakfast served didn't include some standard options such as scrambled eggs. Relatively minor complaints overall, and I'd highly recommend this hotel, particularly for folks visiting the UCF area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Sep 15, 2009

Great proximity to UCF, very reliable

We visit this hotel often beacause of the great location. It is literally right next door to my daughers school! She is an athlete and we often stay over after one of her games. This hotel gives us consistantly nice accomadations at a great price. My kids especially like the breakfast (included) with its make your own waffle station. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, and very spacious. Best value at UCF!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

about 3 miles from Waterford center, a large shopping/dining complex

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rxbicyclebimbo mom
Business
wellington florida
Jun 1, 2011

Rating la quint inn

I had no Regrets at la Quinta it was clean friendly and well located for our Trip to ucf!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toolman
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

nice hotel

had a pleasant stay while visiting in-laws in area. Would use the same hotel for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCF Parents
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 24, 2011

W/E UCF visit

Went to visit son at UCF for weekend. The hotel was comfortable, quiet, and easy access to all university functions. Would have liked to have a refigerator. We didn't know that they are only available for rooms with a king-sized bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macs112
Business
Orlano, FL.
Nov 8, 2011

Visiting Family

This is the second time we have stayed at La Quinta & it won't be the last. This is a very nice hotel, room was good & clean. Loved the waffles for breakfast and staff was friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huskers1
Business
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Jan 20, 2012

Great Room, Great Service, Great Price

At first we thought we were in the boonies. We arrived on a holiday Sunday and the research park was deserted. However, we were within a very short distance of several dining choices and shopping options. Main thoroughfares were close by making travel easy. The staff was extremely customer oriented. Too bad the weather didn't cooperate and our football team didn't play better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiana
Business
Macedonia, OH
Mar 9, 2012

Comfortable, relaxing atmosphere

Staff @the reception desk were friendly, smiled a lot and went out of their way to see to our comforts. My adult daughter and i would have liked to see a little cleaner outdoor pool, it needed some work. The continental breakfast offered a variety of healthy choices; but when we went there one day at 9:00 am, they made us feel we should hurry up, make our choices and began clearing away the breakfast items well before 9:30. Also-- a bigger size of soap in the rooms & leave at least 2 (tub & sink) -- would be super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I would recommend to fellow travelers they prepare well in advance of their trip, check online hotel choices and rates in relation to what attractions they are visiting in Orlando.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpg2vabp
Business
Newport News, VA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great Spot, Great Value, Great Staff.

Everything went really well. The bed was really comfortable, the staff was extremely nice and everything just seemed really relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top