$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

2 stars
View map of 11805 Research Pkwy, 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Karen
Couples
Spring Hill
Mar 12, 2015

Great weekend

Very nice hotel off the main road. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrlie
Family
Florida
Sep 21, 2014

Star at la Quinta hotel

Very comfortable room, ii enjoyed my stay at la Quinta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Outback restaurant, food is great

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Z.
Family
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

Great stay for UCF visit

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights as we were visiting UCF for her orientation. The stay was all around excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. We checked out at 4:40 in the morning as we had to get to the airport. The staff person at the desk was great! Being so early I didn't know what we would find. She was energetic and extremely helpful. I had tried to book a room online for family weekend at UCF in September and they were all booked. She was able to make a reservation for me for 2 connecting rooms and the price still worked out to be less than one room at the other hotels near UCF. She also happily printed out our boarding passes for our flight that morning. The room was very comfortable in all areas. It was clean, excellent temperature control (I like it cool and there was no problem getting it just right). I also have to say the bed was soooo comfortable. The price couldn't be beat too! We definitely found the place to stay when we visit UCF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCF Parents
Couples
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 24, 2011

W/E UCF visit

Went to visit son at UCF for weekend. The hotel was comfortable, quiet, and easy access to all university functions. Would have liked to have a refigerator. We didn't know that they are only available for rooms with a king-sized bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macs112
Couples
Orlano, FL.
Nov 8, 2011

Visiting Family

This is the second time we have stayed at La Quinta & it won't be the last. This is a very nice hotel, room was good & clean. Loved the waffles for breakfast and staff was friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huskers1
Couples
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Jan 20, 2012

Great Room, Great Service, Great Price

At first we thought we were in the boonies. We arrived on a holiday Sunday and the research park was deserted. However, we were within a very short distance of several dining choices and shopping options. Main thoroughfares were close by making travel easy. The staff was extremely customer oriented. Too bad the weather didn't cooperate and our football team didn't play better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiana
Family
Macedonia, OH
Mar 9, 2012

Comfortable, relaxing atmosphere

Staff @the reception desk were friendly, smiled a lot and went out of their way to see to our comforts. My adult daughter and i would have liked to see a little cleaner outdoor pool, it needed some work. The continental breakfast offered a variety of healthy choices; but when we went there one day at 9:00 am, they made us feel we should hurry up, make our choices and began clearing away the breakfast items well before 9:30. Also-- a bigger size of soap in the rooms & leave at least 2 (tub & sink) -- would be super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I would recommend to fellow travelers they prepare well in advance of their trip, check online hotel choices and rates in relation to what attractions they are visiting in Orlando.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpg2vabp
Friends
Newport News, VA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great Spot, Great Value, Great Staff.

Everything went really well. The bed was really comfortable, the staff was extremely nice and everything just seemed really relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beaar
Family
northern virginia
Jul 4, 2012

Nice place

Staff was so very pleasant and helpful. Special thanks to their help with my airline boarding pass. Breakfast nice but could have used another waffle machine as the line backed up. Room pleasant and the beds comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Lyle
Family
Weeki Wachee, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Off the beaten path, but a great value

It was a nice room. Pet friendly. I didn't bring my dog, but a lot of them around. Was a nice clean room. The front desk people were GREAT!!!! The pool was kinda small. It was a little out-of-the-way, but was a great deal. I stayed there on the weekend of the Coke-Zero 400 in Daytona. All the rooms directly in Daytona were $300 + per night. This hotel is on the northeast side of Orlando, only 45 minutes to Daytona and was about $60. Worth the short drive to save that much. Only complaint I really have, and it is a very minor issue, was that it had a beautiful view of trees and a nice wooded area, but the windows were so dirty from sprinkler water that I couldn't hardly see out of them. Other than that, I was completely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the food at Smokey Bones restaurant. About 5 minute drive, but wow!!!! Great food!!!!

Back to menu Return to top