$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

2 stars
View map of 11805 Research Pkwy, 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly Dude
Family
Boca Raton, FL
Apr 5, 2011

Pleasant staff and decent rooms

Front desk staff and morning buffet staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were comfortable although my teenage son complained that the matress was too firm for him to sleep well on. Location is close to UCF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 22, 2011

Great hotel!

We came to Orlando to check out UCF and this hotel was quiet, but nice and close to the campus. Very clean and everyone on the staff was great and attentive! Thank you! Love the laundry area so that we could freshen up our clothes for the rest of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice huge outdoor Mall practically down the street with lots of shops and restuarants for your enjoyment!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sike1234
Family
Saint Pete
Feb 28, 2011

Orlando La Quinta

Very nice experience .... breakfast was juice, coffee, waffels, fruit, cereal. Nice because it was unexpected. Friendly service and clean. The only complaint was the elevators were slow.... Ha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 28, 2011

Feels like home

Nice and easy check-in, room was comfortable and clean, morning continental breakfast was nice and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located down the road from a major shopping center with lots of dining choices.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fl resident
Couples
pembroke pines
Oct 31, 2010

Awesome stay

Great experience! Awesome staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast till 9am

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Margate, FL
Oct 18, 2010

Good

Maybe a courtesy bottle of water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2010

Comfortable like home

No thrills, straight-forward check-in and -out process. Down-to-earth hotel environment feels like being at home. The convenience of a microwave and fridge in the room is a great plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A variety of restaurants are in the area.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 7, 2010

Comfortable like home

Easy check-ins, no fuss stay, nice free continental breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Jul 7, 2010

Great rooms

The hotel has a great location, very close to UCF. Quick check in. Rooms are big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of places nearby to eat.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rshallpa
Couples
Meriden, CT
Jun 13, 2010

Excellent Comfort, Very Clean, Quiet

Arrived early, allowed early checkin as rooms were available. Very clean. There several days, went to Keys a few days and stopped here on our way back to get our flight out of Orlando. Absolutely worth the King bed, much more comfortable. Nice quiet hotel despite that it was full each night. No funny smells. Quiet housekeeping. All rooms have fridge, microwave, desk area, huge bathroom. Options include adding a sofa sleeper or opting for King vs. 2 doubles. Try to get on a lower floor because heat rises and I did understand it that while the temps were in the mid 90's while we were there, the upper rooms had difficulty cooling to anything below 73 with air on HIGH 60 degrees all day. Luckily we were on 1st and 2nd floors and there was no problem. VERY soundproof, except occasional noise from hallway, but not a lot of ruckus...people are coming here likely for serious college inquiries, or elderly visiting grandkids in college, graduations...etc. Very accomodating staff (super friendly), printed my boarding passes, and i had to check out late because my ride was late (3pm) with no extra charge. Convenient to food, shopping, movies, beach, all area tourist stuff with a little drive. Free parking (we had two cars).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

...or walk if the weather isn't too hot! likely a short drive. There are no in hotel dining options, but they know all about the local delivery options, and very convenient to multiple area restaurants. So, i had to rate dining a 4 because they have breakfast, but nothing else in the hotel. Breakfast is waffle maker, cereal, muffins, juice, coffee, toast, fruit, etc. Nothing made to order, but fresh.

Back to menu Return to top