$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

2 stars
11805 Research Pkwy, 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
62 reviews
Great stay & great location

This is a great place to stay in Orlando. It's out of the hustle and bustle of the city but near... See full review

  • Elf8
  • Jun 30, 2014
great stay

hotel staff was very friendly. i check in 2 hrs early no problem. great deal! See full review

  • papa knight
  • Aug 17, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located in the Research Park development adjacent to the University of Central Florida, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando U.C.F. just a short 45-minute drive from both Sanford - Orlando and Orlando International Airports, as well as Universal Studios and Disney World, and a variety of nearby golf courses, great restaurants, world class shopping, and neighboring city Oviedo, FL. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando U.C.F. provides spacious rooms with such amenities as a coffee maker and free high-speed Internet access (wireless access throughout the property). All king rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and speakerphones. Enjoy a quiet Florida day in the lush landscaping of our colorful sprawling courtyard. Take a dip in the sparkling outdoor swimming pool and relax in the bubbling Jacuzzi. The courteous staff prepares our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning off the large atrium lobby where you can make waffles to suit your own taste. Conveniently located for visitors to NAWC Training Systems Division, and to all Research Park corporations such as Siemens Corp. and Lockheed Martin. We also have meeting facilities available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • CFE Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 15.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 15.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 15.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 15.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 17.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 17.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 17.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 17.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 18.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 18.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 18.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 19.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 19.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 19.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 19.4 mi
  • Trainland: 19.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 19.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 20 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 20 mi
  • Gatorland: 20.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Competetive Dance skater
Business
Research Prkwy, Orlando, Florida
Jul 27, 2012

Clean, great service hotel

Our stay at this hotel was great, clean rooms, great staff, and service. Always friendly and helpful. Good location with safety. Pool area cleaned and well maintained. Would stay again! Breakfast time not long enough (only till 9am) and not enough variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCO neighbor
Business
Orlando
Jul 18, 2012

Great for a last minute stay

Best thing in the hotel is the staff. Super friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Lyle
Business
Weeki Wachee, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Off the beaten path, but a great value

It was a nice room. Pet friendly. I didn't bring my dog, but a lot of them around. Was a nice clean room. The front desk people were GREAT!!!! The pool was kinda small. It was a little out-of-the-way, but was a great deal. I stayed there on the weekend of the Coke-Zero 400 in Daytona. All the rooms directly in Daytona were $300 + per night. This hotel is on the northeast side of Orlando, only 45 minutes to Daytona and was about $60. Worth the short drive to save that much. Only complaint I really have, and it is a very minor issue, was that it had a beautiful view of trees and a nice wooded area, but the windows were so dirty from sprinkler water that I couldn't hardly see out of them. Other than that, I was completely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the food at Smokey Bones restaurant. About 5 minute drive, but wow!!!! Great food!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beaar
Business
northern virginia
Jul 4, 2012

Nice place

Staff was so very pleasant and helpful. Special thanks to their help with my airline boarding pass. Breakfast nice but could have used another waffle machine as the line backed up. Room pleasant and the beds comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty Q.
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 8, 2012

GREAT Place, GREAT location

Loved La Quinta!! The room was spotless, the location was wonderful. Check-in was effortless, parking was secure. We took our little Maltese doggie, and he also enjoyed himself. My husband and I had a very pleasant time, and look forward to our next visit to LaQuinta Inn and Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are so many great restaurants nearby to choose from. I highly recommend the Great Panda Buffet Restaurant on Alafaya. They have a wonderful selection of fresh, delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpg2vabp
Business
Newport News, VA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great Spot, Great Value, Great Staff.

Everything went really well. The bed was really comfortable, the staff was extremely nice and everything just seemed really relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiana
Business
Macedonia, OH
Mar 9, 2012

Comfortable, relaxing atmosphere

Staff @the reception desk were friendly, smiled a lot and went out of their way to see to our comforts. My adult daughter and i would have liked to see a little cleaner outdoor pool, it needed some work. The continental breakfast offered a variety of healthy choices; but when we went there one day at 9:00 am, they made us feel we should hurry up, make our choices and began clearing away the breakfast items well before 9:30. Also-- a bigger size of soap in the rooms & leave at least 2 (tub & sink) -- would be super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I would recommend to fellow travelers they prepare well in advance of their trip, check online hotel choices and rates in relation to what attractions they are visiting in Orlando.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huskers1
Business
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Jan 20, 2012

Great Room, Great Service, Great Price

At first we thought we were in the boonies. We arrived on a holiday Sunday and the research park was deserted. However, we were within a very short distance of several dining choices and shopping options. Main thoroughfares were close by making travel easy. The staff was extremely customer oriented. Too bad the weather didn't cooperate and our football team didn't play better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macs112
Business
Orlano, FL.
Nov 8, 2011

Visiting Family

This is the second time we have stayed at La Quinta & it won't be the last. This is a very nice hotel, room was good & clean. Loved the waffles for breakfast and staff was friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCF Parents
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 24, 2011

W/E UCF visit

Went to visit son at UCF for weekend. The hotel was comfortable, quiet, and easy access to all university functions. Would have liked to have a refigerator. We didn't know that they are only available for rooms with a king-sized bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top