$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

2 stars
View map of 11805 Research Pkwy, 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoneman
Family
Boca Raton, FL
Jan 4, 2013

Good place to stay when visiting UCF

It was very pleasant with helpful staff, a nice clean room, and a good breakfast. Very near UCF. It was Jan 2013, even though it says 2012; since there was no choice for 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of ammenities in the area for shopping, dining, etc.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoosier boy
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 19, 2012

Overnight Business trip

Had a good night sleep after checking email through the wireless network.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas45
Single
Ocala, FL
Nov 24, 2012

Great hotel!

Staff was efficient and friendly. Room was clean and quiet. I slept deeply! I would definitely use this hotel again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UCF Super Mom
Family
Pensacola, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Good location for UCF access

Pro: We visit our son who is attending UCF so the location is good for us since the hotel is very close to the Univ. The room is very spacious, clean (except the carpet), and has all the amenities including iron and ironing board. WIFI signal is strong. Bed is very comfortable. Linen and towels are clean. Checking in and out is a breeze. Con: The carpet in our room and the hallway is dirty and feel sticky. Elevator is old and slow. Air conditioner in our room is loud and either too hot or too cold. The night that we stayed there, the room across the hall had a party and it got really loud. We had to ask them to hold it down, which they did, and about 10 minutes later the party was over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda wampler
Family
st augustine, FL
Sep 4, 2012

UCF LaQuinta

We really enjoyed the seclusion and beauty of the location of this LaQuinta, as well as the staff, cleanliness and room size. I would highly recommend this hotel. Pool closes kind of early (8 pm) and I am a dedicated swimmer so that's the only minor complaint I have! Close to tons of eating establishments and the UCF campus. Easy access, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Satisfied.
Family
Miami, Florida
Aug 16, 2012

The right Stuff!

This was ideal in location amenities and service. This was awesome. I went with my son to UCF orientation and this Hotel provided an excellent location environment and service for that. Keep up the good work! I strongly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Competetive Dance skater
Family
Research Prkwy, Orlando, Florida
Jul 27, 2012

Clean, great service hotel

Our stay at this hotel was great, clean rooms, great staff, and service. Always friendly and helpful. Good location with safety. Pool area cleaned and well maintained. Would stay again! Breakfast time not long enough (only till 9am) and not enough variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCO neighbor
Friends
Orlando
Jul 18, 2012

Great for a last minute stay

Best thing in the hotel is the staff. Super friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Lyle
Family
Weeki Wachee, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Off the beaten path, but a great value

It was a nice room. Pet friendly. I didn't bring my dog, but a lot of them around. Was a nice clean room. The front desk people were GREAT!!!! The pool was kinda small. It was a little out-of-the-way, but was a great deal. I stayed there on the weekend of the Coke-Zero 400 in Daytona. All the rooms directly in Daytona were $300 + per night. This hotel is on the northeast side of Orlando, only 45 minutes to Daytona and was about $60. Worth the short drive to save that much. Only complaint I really have, and it is a very minor issue, was that it had a beautiful view of trees and a nice wooded area, but the windows were so dirty from sprinkler water that I couldn't hardly see out of them. Other than that, I was completely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the food at Smokey Bones restaurant. About 5 minute drive, but wow!!!! Great food!!!!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beaar
Family
northern virginia
Jul 4, 2012

Nice place

Staff was so very pleasant and helpful. Special thanks to their help with my airline boarding pass. Breakfast nice but could have used another waffle machine as the line backed up. Room pleasant and the beds comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top