$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

2 stars
11805 Research Pkwy, 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
59 reviews
Great stay & great location

This is a great place to stay in Orlando. It's out of the hustle and bustle of the city but near... See full review

  • Elf8
  • Jun 30, 2014
great stay

hotel staff was very friendly. i check in 2 hrs early no problem. great deal! See full review

  • papa knight
  • Aug 17, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located in the Research Park development adjacent to the University of Central Florida, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando U.C.F. just a short 45-minute drive from both Sanford - Orlando and Orlando International Airports, as well as Universal Studios and Disney World, and a variety of nearby golf courses, great restaurants, world class shopping, and neighboring city Oviedo, FL. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando U.C.F. provides spacious rooms with such amenities as a coffee maker and free high-speed Internet access (wireless access throughout the property). All king rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and speakerphones. Enjoy a quiet Florida day in the lush landscaping of our colorful sprawling courtyard. Take a dip in the sparkling outdoor swimming pool and relax in the bubbling Jacuzzi. The courteous staff prepares our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning off the large atrium lobby where you can make waffles to suit your own taste. Conveniently located for visitors to NAWC Training Systems Division, and to all Research Park corporations such as Siemens Corp. and Lockheed Martin. We also have meeting facilities available.

Hotel Map

28.5893 -81.207
Nearby airports
Orlando Exec Airport, (ORL), 17.00, MI, E; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • CFE Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 15.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 15.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 15.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 15.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 17.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 17.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 17.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 17.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 17.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 18.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 18.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 18.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 19.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 19.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 19.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 19.4 mi
  • Trainland: 19.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 19.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 20 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 20 mi
  • Gatorland: 20.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoneman
Boca Raton, FL
Jan 4, 2013

Good place to stay when visiting UCF

It was very pleasant with helpful staff, a nice clean room, and a good breakfast. Very near UCF. It was Jan 2013, even though it says 2012; since there was no choice for 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of ammenities in the area for shopping, dining, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoosier boy
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 19, 2012

Overnight Business trip

Had a good night sleep after checking email through the wireless network.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas45
Ocala, FL
Nov 24, 2012

Great hotel!

Staff was efficient and friendly. Room was clean and quiet. I slept deeply! I would definitely use this hotel again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UCF Super Mom
Pensacola, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Good location for UCF access

Pro: We visit our son who is attending UCF so the location is good for us since the hotel is very close to the Univ. The room is very spacious, clean (except the carpet), and has all the amenities including iron and ironing board. WIFI signal is strong. Bed is very comfortable. Linen and towels are clean. Checking in and out is a breeze. Con: The carpet in our room and the hallway is dirty and feel sticky. Elevator is old and slow. Air conditioner in our room is loud and either too hot or too cold. The night that we stayed there, the room across the hall had a party and it got really loud. We had to ask them to hold it down, which they did, and about 10 minutes later the party was over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda wampler
st augustine, FL
Sep 4, 2012

UCF LaQuinta

We really enjoyed the seclusion and beauty of the location of this LaQuinta, as well as the staff, cleanliness and room size. I would highly recommend this hotel. Pool closes kind of early (8 pm) and I am a dedicated swimmer so that's the only minor complaint I have! Close to tons of eating establishments and the UCF campus. Easy access, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Satisfied.
Miami, Florida
Aug 16, 2012

The right Stuff!

This was ideal in location amenities and service. This was awesome. I went with my son to UCF orientation and this Hotel provided an excellent location environment and service for that. Keep up the good work! I strongly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wmjwa01
Miami Florida
Aug 1, 2012

bowling fun

My visit was truelly a nightmare. Your people couldn't correct the problem. You booked me in a handicap room which was not listed on your page, tried to get another room and your superviser couldn't get us another room without charging us more money for your mistake. If you and the hotel want people to come back both of you need to work with together to get your customer to return. I'm cancelling my reward account with LaQuinta and with you. Take me off your mailing list I will not use you nor stay with LaQuinta anymore. When you and the hotel finnally came to an agreeement you put me on a floor with the dogs which kept me up half the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Competetive Dance skater
Research Prkwy, Orlando, Florida
Jul 27, 2012

Clean, great service hotel

Our stay at this hotel was great, clean rooms, great staff, and service. Always friendly and helpful. Good location with safety. Pool area cleaned and well maintained. Would stay again! Breakfast time not long enough (only till 9am) and not enough variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCO neighbor
Orlando
Jul 18, 2012

Great for a last minute stay

Best thing in the hotel is the staff. Super friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Lyle
Weeki Wachee, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Off the beaten path, but a great value

It was a nice room. Pet friendly. I didn't bring my dog, but a lot of them around. Was a nice clean room. The front desk people were GREAT!!!! The pool was kinda small. It was a little out-of-the-way, but was a great deal. I stayed there on the weekend of the Coke-Zero 400 in Daytona. All the rooms directly in Daytona were $300 + per night. This hotel is on the northeast side of Orlando, only 45 minutes to Daytona and was about $60. Worth the short drive to save that much. Only complaint I really have, and it is a very minor issue, was that it had a beautiful view of trees and a nice wooded area, but the windows were so dirty from sprinkler water that I couldn't hardly see out of them. Other than that, I was completely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the food at Smokey Bones restaurant. About 5 minute drive, but wow!!!! Great food!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search