$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

2 stars
View map of 11805 Research Pkwy, 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerrrrry
Family
Georgia
Sep 8, 2014

Great location for UCF Parents

Visiting family at UCF, location made this a great stay for us. Two minute drive to the Dorms. Room was very clean. Very very disappointed in their continental breakfast, no eggs, no meat if you like to load up on nothing but carbs ( waffles, toast, bagels and muffins then this would be a home run instead I got stranded at third. Again the location could not have been better and if you don't care about breakfast this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPC1
Couples
Ponte Vedra, FL
Sep 8, 2014

222

Great Location, Very Good Staff, Clean, but this place is in need of many cosmetic renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The other Mick
Single
Coral Springs, FL
Jul 26, 2014

Best bang for the buck

Clean room, convenient location for visiting kid in UCF, very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast...c'mon man, for less than a hundred bucks? Cant beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elf8
Couples
Florida, USA
Jun 30, 2014

Great stay & great location

This is a great place to stay in Orlando. It's out of the hustle and bustle of the city but near major routes to get around everywhere. Great place and the staff was extra friendly. Many peolple with pets were staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fellow Traveler 21
Family
Marietta, GA
Jun 23, 2014

Lousy Experience

I stay at this hotel twice a year when I visit family in Oviedo. It is convenient and the amenities are decent but not special. However my last visit uncovered the hotel staff's lack of basic customer service skills. The front desk refused to give me a new room despite my not being able to get into the room. The door lock was not functioning but they kept giving me new keys. It took four trips to the front desk and me having to yell at them to fix the problem. The lack of parking is ridiculous and the staff required me to park across the street from the hotel. This has always been a problem for guests arriving in the later hours but they always allowed me to park in areas not designated as fire lanes. With the abundance of hotels in the Orlando area there is no reason to stay in places that do not put their guests first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tim15960
Family
Odeasa, Fl
Dec 26, 2013

La Quinta Christmas 2013

Very friendly staff. Clean comfortable stay. We will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papa knight
Single
orlando fl
Aug 17, 2013

great stay

hotel staff was very friendly. i check in 2 hrs early no problem. great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoosier boy
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 11, 2013

convenient location

I had a clean, comfortable room at a good price. There were no problems, but nothing memorable either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahama Breeze is a great restaurant with good food and a fun atmosphere.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UCF Mom2
Family
Clearwater, Florida
Apr 1, 2013

UCF visit

Clean rooms. Simple breakfast that needs more fresh fruit and variety. Love the waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddha88
Single
Pensacola, fl
Jan 21, 2013

Son at CFU

A downside of this stay was a Rube Goldberg shower. I will stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top