$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

2 stars
View map of 11805 Research Pkwy, 11805 Research Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fellow Traveler 21
Business
Marietta, GA
Jun 23, 2014

Lousy Experience

I stay at this hotel twice a year when I visit family in Oviedo. It is convenient and the amenities are decent but not special. However my last visit uncovered the hotel staff's lack of basic customer service skills. The front desk refused to give me a new room despite my not being able to get into the room. The door lock was not functioning but they kept giving me new keys. It took four trips to the front desk and me having to yell at them to fix the problem. The lack of parking is ridiculous and the staff required me to park across the street from the hotel. This has always been a problem for guests arriving in the later hours but they always allowed me to park in areas not designated as fire lanes. With the abundance of hotels in the Orlando area there is no reason to stay in places that do not put their guests first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tim15960
Business
Odeasa, Fl
Dec 26, 2013

La Quinta Christmas 2013

Very friendly staff. Clean comfortable stay. We will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papa knight
Business
orlando fl
Aug 17, 2013

great stay

hotel staff was very friendly. i check in 2 hrs early no problem. great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoosier boy
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 11, 2013

convenient location

I had a clean, comfortable room at a good price. There were no problems, but nothing memorable either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahama Breeze is a great restaurant with good food and a fun atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UCF Mom2
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Apr 1, 2013

UCF visit

Clean rooms. Simple breakfast that needs more fresh fruit and variety. Love the waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddha88
Business
Pensacola, fl
Jan 21, 2013

Son at CFU

A downside of this stay was a Rube Goldberg shower. I will stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoneman
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Jan 4, 2013

Good place to stay when visiting UCF

It was very pleasant with helpful staff, a nice clean room, and a good breakfast. Very near UCF. It was Jan 2013, even though it says 2012; since there was no choice for 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of ammenities in the area for shopping, dining, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoosier boy
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 19, 2012

Overnight Business trip

Had a good night sleep after checking email through the wireless network.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas45
Business
Ocala, FL
Nov 24, 2012

Great hotel!

Staff was efficient and friendly. Room was clean and quiet. I slept deeply! I would definitely use this hotel again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UCF Super Mom
Business
Pensacola, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Good location for UCF access

Pro: We visit our son who is attending UCF so the location is good for us since the hotel is very close to the Univ. The room is very spacious, clean (except the carpet), and has all the amenities including iron and ironing board. WIFI signal is strong. Bed is very comfortable. Linen and towels are clean. Checking in and out is a breeze. Con: The carpet in our room and the hallway is dirty and feel sticky. Elevator is old and slow. Air conditioner in our room is loud and either too hot or too cold. The night that we stayed there, the room across the hall had a party and it got really loud. We had to ask them to hold it down, which they did, and about 10 minutes later the party was over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top