$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

2 stars
8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Fine family hotel

We stayed here as it is pet friendly. No issues there. Free breakfast was fine and welcomed.... See full review

  • Seaworld visit
  • Mar 30, 2013
Great for Disney world trip

Great location easy access to disney parks without the expense of disney resort See full review

  • Disney Nana
  • Mar 21, 2013
Enjoy elegance and convenience at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center. From your first step into the two-story atrium lobby to a stroll along the winding paths of our beautifully landscaped courtyard, you will find yourself in a well-planned retreat from the world. Located just off International Drive within minutes of the Orange County Convention Center, the property sits close to the heart of all popular attractions: Disney World, Sea World Adventure Park, Wet 'n Wild Water Park, Universal Orlando Resort (including Universal Studios Florida , Universal's Islands of Adventure and Universal Citywalk). Enjoy shopping at nearby Florida and Millennium Malls. Drive to Kennedy Space Center and the white sand beaches of the Atlantic Ocean in under an hour. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center provides spacious rooms with such useful amenities as free high-speed Internet access and more. Our two-room Suites and select rooms include a Microwave and Refrigerator. Use the well-equipped Fitness Center at your leisure, and follow the workout with a refreshing plunge in our sparkling Swimming Pool. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay. We are twenty minutes from Orlando International Airport off Interstate 4, at Sandlake Road (exit 74). Transportation service available through Guytour. www.guytour.com or call (407) 654-0209.

Hotel Map

28.441 -81.4687
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 11.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 64
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grant02
Iowa
Jul 11, 2012

If you want quiet this isn't it

The hotel is okay and if you have two rooms next to each other for a family it should be fine. But the rooms are horribly noisy with if you only had one room. You could hear everything going on outside the room along with what was going on in the room next to you. I wouldn't book here again even with the price, I'd pay a bit more to have some quietness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 16, 2010

Wonderful hotel for the price!!

I went alone for a nursing conference at the Orlando Convention Center. I was very impressed by the hotel. It had wonderful decor, it was walking distance to the convention center and walking distance to all the tourist attractions, restaurants, museums, and shopping. I never needed to take a taxi or take the bus. The staff was extrememly friendly (one of the front desk girls even offered to accompany me to Universal or other locations since she knew that I was alone so that I can best enjoy Orlando). The room was always clean, nice accomadations, and they had a wonderful extensive (much more than just bagels and coffee) complimentary breakfast that even included a waffle maker! The beds were clean, soft, and very comfortable. The outdoor pool was perfectly heated and there was also a jacuzzi to dip into. I especially enjoyed the heated pool as it was open all day until 10pm. It was such a wonderful experience, I HIGHLY recommend La Quinta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 16, 2010

Wonderful hotel for the price!!

I went alone for a nursing conference at the Orlando Convention Center. I was very impressed by the hotel. It had wonderful decor, it was walking distance to the convention center and walking distance to all the tourist attractions, restaurants, museums, and shopping. I never needed to take a taxi or take the bus. The staff was extrememly friendly (one of the front desk girls even offered to accompany me to Universal or other locations since she knew that I was alone so that I can best enjoy Orlando). The room was always clean, nice accomadations, and they had a wonderful extensive (much more than just bagels and coffee) complimentary breakfast that even included a waffle maker! The beds were clean, soft, and very comfortable. The outdoor pool was perfectly heated and there was also a jacuzzi to dip into. I especially enjoyed the heated pool as it was open all day until 10pm. It was such a wonderful experience, I HIGHLY recommend La Quinta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greencat336
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 17, 2010

Good bargain

La Quinta is a good, basic hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, and the staff friendly. There's no wireless in the room, but there is a wall hook up. Besides the standard continental breakfast offerings, there were three make your own waffle machines. There is not an in hotel restaurant or store. However, within walking distance are several restaurants and next door is a fun mini-golf course. This hotel is a good place for those who are looking for a decent place to sleep and keep their things while visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greencat336
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 17, 2010

Good bargain

La Quinta is a good, basic hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, and the staff friendly. There's no wireless in the room, but there is a wall hook up. Besides the standard continental breakfast offerings, there were three make your own waffle machines. There is not an in hotel restaurant or store. However, within walking distance are several restaurants and next door is a fun mini-golf course. This hotel is a good place for those who are looking for a decent place to sleep and keep their things while visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
May 8, 2009

Pleasant

My stay was very pleasant and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
May 8, 2009

Pleasant

My stay was very pleasant and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top