$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 8504 Universal Blvd, 8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
47 reviews
Awesome

Great location, so easy to get around. Would definitely go back See full review

  • Zach A.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Awesome accomodation

Awesome stay.. Staff were very polite and helpful.. Will definitely come back and stay at this... See full review

  • Mystique72
  • Dec 19, 2014
Enjoy elegance and convenience at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center. From your first step into the two-story atrium lobby to a stroll along the winding paths of our beautifully landscaped courtyard, you will find yourself in a well-planned retreat from the world. Located just off International Drive within minutes of the Orange County Convention Center, the property sits close to the heart of all popular attractions: Disney World, Sea World Adventure Park, Wet 'n Wild Water Park, Universal Orlando Resort (including Universal Studios Florida , Universal's Islands of Adventure and Universal Citywalk). Enjoy shopping at nearby Florida and Millennium Malls. Drive to Kennedy Space Center and the white sand beaches of the Atlantic Ocean in under an hour. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center provides spacious rooms with such useful amenities as free high-speed Internet access and more. Our two-room Suites and select rooms include a Microwave and Refrigerator. Use the well-equipped Fitness Center at your leisure, and follow the workout with a refreshing plunge in our sparkling Swimming Pool. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay. We are twenty minutes from Orlando International Airport off Interstate 4, at Sandlake Road (exit 74). Transportation service available through Guytour. www.guytour.com or call (407) 654-0209.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isis M.
Family
MIAMI
Jul 24, 2015

family vacation

hotel is perfect for family vacation close to main attractions , restaurants. Clean rooms , nice staff family hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amanda C.
Family
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

you get what you pay for

Not well kept. Holes and stains on the bedding. The bathroom was dirty. You can smell smoke throughout our entire floor. Overall not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Josie C.
Family
Coconut Grove
Feb 24, 2015

Could have been better

The staff was very pleasant, but the rooms left a lot to be desired. The first room we were given we found dirty bed sheets, dirty bathroom and broken door lock. The second room was acceptable but for the price I paid, I was extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seaworld visit
Family
Florida
Mar 30, 2013

Fine family hotel

We stayed here as it is pet friendly. No issues there. Free breakfast was fine and welcomed. Location is great. Bathroom tub backed up and did not drain well. Starting to show some age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Nana
Family
Houston tx
Mar 21, 2013

Great for Disney world trip

Great location easy access to disney parks without the expense of disney resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great choice of restaurants close to hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
De Toluca
Family
Toluca, Mexico
Jul 16, 2012

Excellent option

The hotel is an excellent option for price, location and value. Beds are very confortable and pillows are amazing! Staff is very nice and breakfast is good. Internet free in rooms is also good. Just a little "but", the only spanish channel los the signal very often. Off course, we well be back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ko Ko
Family
Fort Worth TX
Jun 18, 2012

Great stay and location!

If you are going to Universal Studios this hotel is very convenient. It took less than 10 minutes to get there and back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is Captains Cove mini golf right next door to the hotel. My son and I had a great time there! Something to do in case you arrive to the Orlando Int'l airport late due to weather conditions.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMcD
Family
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Nice place for the price

I have no complaints about the hotel. It is nice, clean and in a nicer part of the convention center area. Lots of good restaurants nearby and about 2 miles from Universal Studios, which is what we were there for. It wasn't overrun with children and the breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Maryland
Apr 21, 2011

perfect location

The hotel is very close to restaurants, Ripley's Museum, Pirate's Cove (children's golf) and is just a few minutes away from SeaWorld and Disney World. It has a relaxing ambience. The rooms are clean and large enough for our family. We got the best from what we've paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
[...]Organizer
Family
Lehigh Acres, FL
Mar 20, 2011

Great Get-a-Way

Beautiful, SPACIOUS room! This hotel is in a fabulous location...it is very clean...and was a refreshing discovery! We stay in Orlando at least a half a dozen times a year. This hotel is one of the best we've experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just one block from I-Drive! The only thing that I didn't like was that there is not wireless Internet service unless you take your computer to lobby and have them "program it." I'm not exactly sure what they needed to do to make it work because I opted out. They do, however, have a computer/printer set up in the lobby.

Back to menu Return to top