$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

2 stars
8504 Universal Blvd, 8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Fine family hotel

We stayed here as it is pet friendly. No issues there. Free breakfast was fine and welcomed.... See full review

  • Seaworld visit
  • Mar 30, 2013
Great for Disney world trip

Great location easy access to disney parks without the expense of disney resort See full review

  • Disney Nana
  • Mar 21, 2013
Enjoy elegance and convenience at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center. From your first step into the two-story atrium lobby to a stroll along the winding paths of our beautifully landscaped courtyard, you will find yourself in a well-planned retreat from the world. Located just off International Drive within minutes of the Orange County Convention Center, the property sits close to the heart of all popular attractions: Disney World, Sea World Adventure Park, Wet 'n Wild Water Park, Universal Orlando Resort (including Universal Studios Florida , Universal's Islands of Adventure and Universal Citywalk). Enjoy shopping at nearby Florida and Millennium Malls. Drive to Kennedy Space Center and the white sand beaches of the Atlantic Ocean in under an hour. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center provides spacious rooms with such useful amenities as free high-speed Internet access and more. Our two-room Suites and select rooms include a Microwave and Refrigerator. Use the well-equipped Fitness Center at your leisure, and follow the workout with a refreshing plunge in our sparkling Swimming Pool. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay. We are twenty minutes from Orlando International Airport off Interstate 4, at Sandlake Road (exit 74). Transportation service available through Guytour. www.guytour.com or call (407) 654-0209.

Hotel Map

28.441 -81.4687
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 11.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dick H
Business
Asheville NC
Mar 17, 2013

LaQuinta Orlando Universal Blvd.

My stay was business related. I was attending a trade show and conference in the nearby Orange County Convention Center. My accommodations were clean and freshened each time I returned. The staff was responsive to my request regarding the room. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful to get local information and directions. This is the second visit to this location and I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave2519
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Will stay here again

I only wish I could give them a higher rating here. Friendly and helpful staff. very comfortable room. was a little more expensive than other hotels, but you definitely get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter 2001
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Business trip

The combination, price and location for the Orlando convention center is great. Close to the restaurants at the Point is walking distance as well. The staff was very friendly. For a stay where you use the hotel for sleep only this hotel is good. Breakfast could be a lot better, but with the price I paid you can not expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelerwriter
Business
Skokie, IL
Apr 26, 2010

Good value for the money

I needed a basic hotel close to the Convention Center (OCC). I picked up the trolley right outside and it took me to OCC in about five minutes. As a female traveler I liked the interior corridor rooms - seems safer. The rooms are not fancy but they are clean. Breakfast was great - lots to choose from, and even though it was crowded, I still found a place to sit. At night the area is a bit dark and I had a bit of trouble finding a decent place for dinner. But, for a one night business trip this was right on the money for about 100 bucks. Front desk very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissedfromroch
Business
rochester ny
Feb 14, 2010

disappointed

Non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Continental breakfast was a joke! Make your own waffles but no waffle mix and only one iron worked. Plastic spoons and bowls. Never go back to them again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring, Tx
Dec 7, 2009

Excellant stay for the Convention Center

Very nice staff, clean room, good breakfast and good transportation to the Convention center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 10, 2008

La Quinta

My stay in la quinta was good is close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is located really close to the convention center and the convention center is in the middle of international dr which is full of shopping and night life and restaurants

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 6, 2008

Need King Beds

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios was about a mile or so down the street. Wet and wild was about 1/2 mile.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 15, 2007

...

Profassional,warm,friendly for business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was very colse to convention center, it wsa so close you could even walking distance person who enjoy walk a mile or two.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search