$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

2 stars
8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Fine family hotel

We stayed here as it is pet friendly. No issues there. Free breakfast was fine and welcomed.... See full review

  • Seaworld visit
  • Mar 30, 2013
Great for Disney world trip

Great location easy access to disney parks without the expense of disney resort See full review

  • Disney Nana
  • Mar 21, 2013
Enjoy elegance and convenience at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center. From your first step into the two-story atrium lobby to a stroll along the winding paths of our beautifully landscaped courtyard, you will find yourself in a well-planned retreat from the world. Located just off International Drive within minutes of the Orange County Convention Center, the property sits close to the heart of all popular attractions: Disney World, Sea World Adventure Park, Wet 'n Wild Water Park, Universal Orlando Resort (including Universal Studios Florida , Universal's Islands of Adventure and Universal Citywalk). Enjoy shopping at nearby Florida and Millennium Malls. Drive to Kennedy Space Center and the white sand beaches of the Atlantic Ocean in under an hour. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center provides spacious rooms with such useful amenities as free high-speed Internet access and more. Our two-room Suites and select rooms include a Microwave and Refrigerator. Use the well-equipped Fitness Center at your leisure, and follow the workout with a refreshing plunge in our sparkling Swimming Pool. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay. We are twenty minutes from Orlando International Airport off Interstate 4, at Sandlake Road (exit 74). Transportation service available through Guytour. www.guytour.com or call (407) 654-0209.

Hotel Map

28.441 -81.4687
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 11.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissedfromroch
Business
rochester ny
Feb 14, 2010

disappointed

Non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Continental breakfast was a joke! Make your own waffles but no waffle mix and only one iron worked. Plastic spoons and bowls. Never go back to them again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissedfromroch
Business
rochester ny
Feb 14, 2010

disappointed

Non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Continental breakfast was a joke! Make your own waffles but no waffle mix and only one iron worked. Plastic spoons and bowls. Never go back to them again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Apr 1, 2010

Orlando trip

The first room we got we had to change, because the door itself has hard to open, there was a leak in the bathroom, internet, and the smell was awful. Beware half of the 4th floor is for smokers. The smell permeates the whole floor. The 2nd room was better. It smelled clean and overall the room was clean. Only negative was the shower had no water pressure. We had stayed there before with no problems, but after this time we won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Apr 1, 2010

Orlando trip

The first room we got we had to change, because the door itself has hard to open, there was a leak in the bathroom, internet, and the smell was awful. Beware half of the 4th floor is for smokers. The smell permeates the whole floor. The 2nd room was better. It smelled clean and overall the room was clean. Only negative was the shower had no water pressure. We had stayed there before with no problems, but after this time we won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grant02
Iowa
Jul 11, 2012

If you want quiet this isn't it

The hotel is okay and if you have two rooms next to each other for a family it should be fine. But the rooms are horribly noisy with if you only had one room. You could hear everything going on outside the room along with what was going on in the room next to you. I wouldn't book here again even with the price, I'd pay a bit more to have some quietness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
!st timer
LI, NY
Feb 18, 2010

Convenient Family Getaway

The hotel location is very convenient as far as parks, shopping, restaurants and airport. The breakfast bar was kept clean and the attendant was very nice and helpful. In general the entire staff we encountered was pleasant. The rooms could use more spit and polish. All in all though it is not a bad place to stay. I researched online and was not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Research the attractions you want to visit. The big ones need to be planned out. Plan, plan, plan and keep track of the weather, many people were unprepared for it. February in Florida was cold and damp this year.(2010)

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlo Reviewer
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 10, 2012

OK Hotel. Great location.

If you're' looking for a nicely priced, clean hotel that is near all the attractions, this is your spot. We really were only here to sleep & shower since we were at the parks all day. If that's your plan, this is probably the place for you. Pros: - The front desk staff is very friendly & helpful. My girlfriend actually got really sick on the second day of our trip, and they were able to direct us to a great hospital nearby. They were also very nice in holding our bags while we explored Epcot, since we were too early for check-in on our first day. - Excellent location. About 5-10 minutes from Universal & Wet N Wild. About a 15-20 minutes to Disney & the Premium Outlets. Directly behind the hotel is one of the many Pirate's Cove mini-golf courses around Orlando. - Clean - Free continental breakfast Cons: - Room service was iffy. They replaced our towels & sheets, but some days it looked like they only put a half-hearted effort into re-doing the beds. They wouldn't throw away the used disposable cups we left in the room. Why leave them? - Didn't really have toiletries. Only gave you a small bottle of shampoo & a couple bars of soap. No lotion or conditioner. - There wasn't even a phone in the room. Seemed strange to me. - Continental breakfast wasn't that great, even if it was free. Muffins were OK. They had apples, oranges & bananas, but those ran out quickly. They had Yoplait yogurt, which was good. They had waffle makers, but the waffle mix would run out after a couple hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greencat336
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 17, 2010

Good bargain

La Quinta is a good, basic hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, and the staff friendly. There's no wireless in the room, but there is a wall hook up. Besides the standard continental breakfast offerings, there were three make your own waffle machines. There is not an in hotel restaurant or store. However, within walking distance are several restaurants and next door is a fun mini-golf course. This hotel is a good place for those who are looking for a decent place to sleep and keep their things while visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
!st timer
LI, NY
Feb 18, 2010

Convenient Family Getaway

The hotel location is very convenient as far as parks, shopping, restaurants and airport. The breakfast bar was kept clean and the attendant was very nice and helpful. In general the entire staff we encountered was pleasant. The rooms could use more spit and polish. All in all though it is not a bad place to stay. I researched online and was not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Research the attractions you want to visit. The big ones need to be planned out. Plan, plan, plan and keep track of the weather, many people were unprepared for it. February in Florida was cold and damp this year.(2010)

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjss99
Florida
Oct 15, 2012

Just ok. very cheap

Just ok. very cheap. close to universal studios. $12 cab ride

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top