$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 8504 Universal Blvd, 8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new port richey, florida
Jun 29, 2010

not bad for the price

the first room had non-working a/c i went to desk and said something so they quickly without a problem switched my rooms... the pool is tiny and was dirtyfrom the storms. the room was nice and comfy. needed more towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venezuela
Business
Miami, Fl
Jun 21, 2010

Good. Recommended

It is a good hotel if you are visiting parks and the price is good. I always use this hotel and I have never had any problems. It is clean which for me is the modt important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelerwriter
Business
Skokie, IL
Apr 26, 2010

Good value for the money

I needed a basic hotel close to the Convention Center (OCC). I picked up the trolley right outside and it took me to OCC in about five minutes. As a female traveler I liked the interior corridor rooms - seems safer. The rooms are not fancy but they are clean. Breakfast was great - lots to choose from, and even though it was crowded, I still found a place to sit. At night the area is a bit dark and I had a bit of trouble finding a decent place for dinner. But, for a one night business trip this was right on the money for about 100 bucks. Front desk very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bsg75
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 7, 2010

La Quinta

Staff very friendly and sociable. Was very happy with the cont. breakfast and dining area. We'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Family friendly mini golf next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 1, 2010

Orlando trip

The first room we got we had to change, because the door itself has hard to open, there was a leak in the bathroom, internet, and the smell was awful. Beware half of the 4th floor is for smokers. The smell permeates the whole floor. The 2nd room was better. It smelled clean and overall the room was clean. Only negative was the shower had no water pressure. We had stayed there before with no problems, but after this time we won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
!st timer
Business
LI, NY
Feb 18, 2010

Convenient Family Getaway

The hotel location is very convenient as far as parks, shopping, restaurants and airport. The breakfast bar was kept clean and the attendant was very nice and helpful. In general the entire staff we encountered was pleasant. The rooms could use more spit and polish. All in all though it is not a bad place to stay. I researched online and was not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Research the attractions you want to visit. The big ones need to be planned out. Plan, plan, plan and keep track of the weather, many people were unprepared for it. February in Florida was cold and damp this year.(2010)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissedfromroch
Business
rochester ny
Feb 14, 2010

disappointed

Non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Continental breakfast was a joke! Make your own waffles but no waffle mix and only one iron worked. Plastic spoons and bowls. Never go back to them again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring, Tx
Dec 7, 2009

Excellant stay for the Convention Center

Very nice staff, clean room, good breakfast and good transportation to the Convention center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supermairis
Business
jacksonville, FL
Oct 19, 2009

nice stay

the staff were very friendly. overall it was a great stay. the only thing was the bathrooms were not looking so good. the badrooms need to be upgrated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super biz
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 8, 2009

Interestingly queit

We like it quiet, good resting place, located to places with food, entertainments... We don't like the weak Wifi signal and we had to plug in the LAN cable from hotel. It is tough for 2 laptops. No fridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to International Drive and Florida Mall, Turnpike highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top