$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

2 stars
8504 Universal Blvd, 8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Fine family hotel

We stayed here as it is pet friendly. No issues there. Free breakfast was fine and welcomed.... See full review

  • Seaworld visit
  • Mar 30, 2013
Great for Disney world trip

Great location easy access to disney parks without the expense of disney resort See full review

  • Disney Nana
  • Mar 21, 2013
Enjoy elegance and convenience at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center. From your first step into the two-story atrium lobby to a stroll along the winding paths of our beautifully landscaped courtyard, you will find yourself in a well-planned retreat from the world. Located just off International Drive within minutes of the Orange County Convention Center, the property sits close to the heart of all popular attractions: Disney World, Sea World Adventure Park, Wet 'n Wild Water Park, Universal Orlando Resort (including Universal Studios Florida , Universal's Islands of Adventure and Universal Citywalk). Enjoy shopping at nearby Florida and Millennium Malls. Drive to Kennedy Space Center and the white sand beaches of the Atlantic Ocean in under an hour. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center provides spacious rooms with such useful amenities as free high-speed Internet access and more. Our two-room Suites and select rooms include a Microwave and Refrigerator. Use the well-equipped Fitness Center at your leisure, and follow the workout with a refreshing plunge in our sparkling Swimming Pool. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay. We are twenty minutes from Orlando International Airport off Interstate 4, at Sandlake Road (exit 74). Transportation service available through Guytour. www.guytour.com or call (407) 654-0209.

Hotel Map

28.441 -81.4687
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 11.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supermairis
jacksonville, FL
Oct 19, 2009

nice stay

the staff were very friendly. overall it was a great stay. the only thing was the bathrooms were not looking so good. the badrooms need to be upgrated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super biz
Miami, FL
Jul 8, 2009

Interestingly queit

We like it quiet, good resting place, located to places with food, entertainments... We don't like the weak Wifi signal and we had to plug in the LAN cable from hotel. It is tough for 2 laptops. No fridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to International Drive and Florida Mall, Turnpike highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
primanum
Miami, FL
May 11, 2009

It felt like home.

The hotel is in an area near several other hotels. At first it seems to be a quiet area with light traffic around. But a busier part of town could be found at walking distance. My check-in and check-out were both very fast and the staff was courteous. The room was all I expected. The complimentary breakfast was from 7 to 10 and was very convenient to me. I only stayed one night and didn't have any complaint. I really enjoyed the peaceful character of the place. Even the lobby was somewhere you could easily take a book and read without too much distraction. It felt like home. The price was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rshallpa
Meriden, CT
May 8, 2009

Road trip without KIDS!

Since we were on the first trip alone in 20 years (no kids!) we went ahead and booked the King suite. It was definately worth the few extra dollars. Everything was clean and comfortable. Luck must have been on our side because during the whole two weeks everywhere we stayed was immaculately clean and comfortable. What a relief it was to get exactly what we wanted on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We specifically wanted to enjoy Emerils Restaurant at Orlando Resort. The service was 1st class. We were able to make a seating request written in when making the reservation on-line. They more than accomodated us. The food was excellent, service was excellent. Atmosphere was beyond words. What an exciting time we had. Cost (with wine & tip) was ~120.00 for two. Not bad for a seriously planned dinner and for us a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
May 8, 2009

Pleasant

My stay was very pleasant and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville
Oct 18, 2008

Great spot to stay for Universal Studios

Great place to stay at to go to universal studios. Hotel very well kept & very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 10, 2008

La Quinta

My stay in la quinta was good is close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is located really close to the convention center and the convention center is in the middle of international dr which is full of shopping and night life and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 6, 2008

Need King Beds

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios was about a mile or so down the street. Wet and wild was about 1/2 mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 19, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

The LaQuinta Suites was good for the $$. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, the cost was only $40.00 more than the room with 2 doubles. The rooms were very clean, the bed was just right. The bedroom is separated from the living area with double french doors. The bathroom is large. The entry / L.Room has a microwave and coffee pot. Lg. TV in both rooms, a pull out sofa sleeper and a recliner. Great closet space, too. The swimming pool was nice and safe looking. The area is very close to Universal Studios (down the street). The hotel has a shuttle at different hours to Universal. Go to the City Walk, great fun and food, no cost to get in! We saw a big water park just before Universal. And of course Walgreen on the corner. Have Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Kids and family can play put-put golf just a few steps from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 15, 2007

...

Profassional,warm,friendly for business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was very colse to convention center, it wsa so close you could even walking distance person who enjoy walk a mile or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search