$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

2 stars
8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Fine family hotel

We stayed here as it is pet friendly. No issues there. Free breakfast was fine and welcomed.... See full review

  • Seaworld visit
  • Mar 30, 2013
Great for Disney world trip

Great location easy access to disney parks without the expense of disney resort See full review

  • Disney Nana
  • Mar 21, 2013
Enjoy elegance and convenience at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center. From your first step into the two-story atrium lobby to a stroll along the winding paths of our beautifully landscaped courtyard, you will find yourself in a well-planned retreat from the world. Located just off International Drive within minutes of the Orange County Convention Center, the property sits close to the heart of all popular attractions: Disney World, Sea World Adventure Park, Wet 'n Wild Water Park, Universal Orlando Resort (including Universal Studios Florida , Universal's Islands of Adventure and Universal Citywalk). Enjoy shopping at nearby Florida and Millennium Malls. Drive to Kennedy Space Center and the white sand beaches of the Atlantic Ocean in under an hour. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center provides spacious rooms with such useful amenities as free high-speed Internet access and more. Our two-room Suites and select rooms include a Microwave and Refrigerator. Use the well-equipped Fitness Center at your leisure, and follow the workout with a refreshing plunge in our sparkling Swimming Pool. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay. We are twenty minutes from Orlando International Airport off Interstate 4, at Sandlake Road (exit 74). Transportation service available through Guytour. www.guytour.com or call (407) 654-0209.

Hotel Map

28.441 -81.4687
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 11.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
De Toluca
Toluca, Mexico
Jul 16, 2012

Excellent option

The hotel is an excellent option for price, location and value. Beds are very confortable and pillows are amazing! Staff is very nice and breakfast is good. Internet free in rooms is also good. Just a little "but", the only spanish channel los the signal very often. Off course, we well be back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMcD
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Nice place for the price

I have no complaints about the hotel. It is nice, clean and in a nicer part of the convention center area. Lots of good restaurants nearby and about 2 miles from Universal Studios, which is what we were there for. It wasn't overrun with children and the breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter 2001
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Business trip

The combination, price and location for the Orlando convention center is great. Close to the restaurants at the Point is walking distance as well. The staff was very friendly. For a stay where you use the hotel for sleep only this hotel is good. Breakfast could be a lot better, but with the price I paid you can not expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jgonza23
Miami
Oct 18, 2011

Great time!!

The rooom was affordable, very close to universal, very clean, friendly staff, and free breakfast. Loved it and will definatly return soon. Overall, I give La Quinta and A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Apr 21, 2011

perfect location

The hotel is very close to restaurants, Ripley's Museum, Pirate's Cove (children's golf) and is just a few minutes away from SeaWorld and Disney World. It has a relaxing ambience. The rooms are clean and large enough for our family. We got the best from what we've paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Apr 21, 2011

perfect location

The hotel is very close to restaurants, Ripley's Museum, Pirate's Cove (children's golf) and is just a few minutes away from SeaWorld and Disney World. It has a relaxing ambience. The rooms are clean and large enough for our family. We got the best from what we've paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Miami FL
Mar 23, 2011

Wet N Wild Weekend

Great Comfortable stay.. No Wifi in the rooms only Ethernet internet connection.. Wifi only available in main Lobby...Great Customer Service with a Smile. Free breakfast was Great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
[...]Organizer
Lehigh Acres, FL
Mar 20, 2011

Great Get-a-Way

Beautiful, SPACIOUS room! This hotel is in a fabulous location...it is very clean...and was a refreshing discovery! We stay in Orlando at least a half a dozen times a year. This hotel is one of the best we've experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just one block from I-Drive! The only thing that I didn't like was that there is not wireless Internet service unless you take your computer to lobby and have them "program it." I'm not exactly sure what they needed to do to make it work because I opted out. They do, however, have a computer/printer set up in the lobby.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Mar 20, 2011

Great hotel and location!

Perfect location, clean and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pirate Cove golf right next door, lots of food places and shops nearby. Nice walk after a long car ride.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Mar 20, 2011

Great hotel and location!

Perfect location, clean and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pirate Cove golf right next door, lots of food places and shops nearby. Nice walk after a long car ride.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
[...]Organizer
Lehigh Acres, FL
Mar 20, 2011

Great Get-a-Way

Beautiful, SPACIOUS room! This hotel is in a fabulous location...it is very clean...and was a refreshing discovery! We stay in Orlando at least a half a dozen times a year. This hotel is one of the best we've experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just one block from I-Drive! The only thing that I didn't like was that there is not wireless Internet service unless you take your computer to lobby and have them "program it." I'm not exactly sure what they needed to do to make it work because I opted out. They do, however, have a computer/printer set up in the lobby.

Back to menu Return to top