$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 8504 Universal Blvd, 8504 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
siffleux
Business
quebec
Mar 18, 2013

best spot in orlanda

excellent but noisy a little bit--kids were very excited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dick H
Business
Asheville NC
Mar 17, 2013

LaQuinta Orlando Universal Blvd.

My stay was business related. I was attending a trade show and conference in the nearby Orange County Convention Center. My accommodations were clean and freshened each time I returned. The staff was responsive to my request regarding the room. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful to get local information and directions. This is the second visit to this location and I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjss99
Business
Florida
Oct 15, 2012

Just ok. very cheap

Just ok. very cheap. close to universal studios. $12 cab ride

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlo Reviewer
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 10, 2012

OK Hotel. Great location.

If you're' looking for a nicely priced, clean hotel that is near all the attractions, this is your spot. We really were only here to sleep & shower since we were at the parks all day. If that's your plan, this is probably the place for you. Pros: - The front desk staff is very friendly & helpful. My girlfriend actually got really sick on the second day of our trip, and they were able to direct us to a great hospital nearby. They were also very nice in holding our bags while we explored Epcot, since we were too early for check-in on our first day. - Excellent location. About 5-10 minutes from Universal & Wet N Wild. About a 15-20 minutes to Disney & the Premium Outlets. Directly behind the hotel is one of the many Pirate's Cove mini-golf courses around Orlando. - Clean - Free continental breakfast Cons: - Room service was iffy. They replaced our towels & sheets, but some days it looked like they only put a half-hearted effort into re-doing the beds. They wouldn't throw away the used disposable cups we left in the room. Why leave them? - Didn't really have toiletries. Only gave you a small bottle of shampoo & a couple bars of soap. No lotion or conditioner. - There wasn't even a phone in the room. Seemed strange to me. - Continental breakfast wasn't that great, even if it was free. Muffins were OK. They had apples, oranges & bananas, but those ran out quickly. They had Yoplait yogurt, which was good. They had waffle makers, but the waffle mix would run out after a couple hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
De Toluca
Business
Toluca, Mexico
Jul 16, 2012

Excellent option

The hotel is an excellent option for price, location and value. Beds are very confortable and pillows are amazing! Staff is very nice and breakfast is good. Internet free in rooms is also good. Just a little "but", the only spanish channel los the signal very often. Off course, we well be back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grant02
Business
Iowa
Jul 11, 2012

If you want quiet this isn't it

The hotel is okay and if you have two rooms next to each other for a family it should be fine. But the rooms are horribly noisy with if you only had one room. You could hear everything going on outside the room along with what was going on in the room next to you. I wouldn't book here again even with the price, I'd pay a bit more to have some quietness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ko Ko
Business
Fort Worth TX
Jun 18, 2012

Great stay and location!

If you are going to Universal Studios this hotel is very convenient. It took less than 10 minutes to get there and back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is Captains Cove mini golf right next door to the hotel. My son and I had a great time there! Something to do in case you arrive to the Orlando Int'l airport late due to weather conditions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave2519
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Will stay here again

I only wish I could give them a higher rating here. Friendly and helpful staff. very comfortable room. was a little more expensive than other hotels, but you definitely get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMcD
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Nice place for the price

I have no complaints about the hotel. It is nice, clean and in a nicer part of the convention center area. Lots of good restaurants nearby and about 2 miles from Universal Studios, which is what we were there for. It wasn't overrun with children and the breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter 2001
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Business trip

The combination, price and location for the Orlando convention center is great. Close to the restaurants at the Point is walking distance as well. The staff was very friendly. For a stay where you use the hotel for sleep only this hotel is good. Breakfast could be a lot better, but with the price I paid you can not expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top