$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

5 stars
4040 Central Florida Parkway, 4040 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
39 reviews
Wish I could have stayed longer.

I have stayed at other JW properties before. As usual my expectations were exceeded. The breakfast... See full review

  • TXPOOLGUY
  • Nov 10, 2014
Nice Hotel

This is a very nice hotel. The location is about 15 minutes from the parks and is a huge area of... See full review

  • Tolsy
  • Nov 10, 2014

Set within 500 acres of tropical landscape, the JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes is a luxury resort located just two miles from SeaWorld, seven miles from Universal Studios, and fifteen miles from the Walt Disney World Resort. The resort boasts an 18-hole Greg Norman-designed golf course, an on-site fitness center and an indulgent spa offering massage, body and facial treatments. Spacious rooms and suites feature quality furnishings and marble bathrooms. Every taste is catered for with eleven on-site dining options to choose from.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pools and Lazy River
  • 18-hole Greg Norman-designed golf course
  • On-site Spa
Rooms

The JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes offers 934 guest rooms and spacious suites with views overlooking lakes, fairways and gardens. Decorated in a sophisticated modern style, rooms feature luxury comforts such as beds with pillow-top mattresses, individual climate control and marble bathrooms with oversized tubs and separate showers. Modern conveniences include high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), 32-inch high definition LCD TVs and iPod docking stations.

Features

Primo, by Melissa Kelly serves fine Italian cuisine, created from organic ingredients grown in the resort's own gardens. Quench Poolside Bar & Grill offers burgers, wraps, salads and tropical cocktails. Citron, An American Brasserie is open throughout the day and serves a great buffet breakfast. Lobby Lounge offers drinks, light snacks and a raw sushi bar. Cafe Bodega and Starbucks offer a convenient range of grab-and-go food and drinks.

Golfers of all skill levels will relish the challenge of the 18-hole, par-72 Greg Norman Signature Golf Course. Guests can soak up the Florida sun on the poolside terrace or take a leisurely dip in the heated outdoor Lazy River and pool.

The fitness center has cardiovascular equipment, weight training machines and a range of free weights. The on-site spa has a plunge pool, steam room and offers an indulgent range of massages, facial treatments and body wraps.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Orlando Sanford International Airport (40 mi/64.4 km)
Attractions
  • Discovery Cove
  • Kennedy Space Center
  • Wet-n-Wild
Business
  • Over 100,800 square feet of flexible business space
  • 46 dedicated meeting rooms with wireless high-speed Internet acc
  • 3 ballrooms, the largest capable of accommodating over 3,000 guests
Policies and fees

  • The pool will undergo renovations from 02 to 23 Dec 2014. The resort pool at the adjoining Ritz-Carlton hotel will be available to guests during this period.
  • The JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes offers transportation to and from Walt Disney World (drop off and pick-up at The Magic Kingdom), SeaWorld, and Universal Orlando as part of the Daily Resort Fee.  Exclusive for resort registered guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4014 -81.428
Area served
Orlando City Center
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 10.00, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.5 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.5 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 11.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.3 mi

Dining

Primo
Using ingredients from our onsite organic garden, our signature restaurant, under the direction of Chef Melissa Kelly, delivers a fine dining experience that successfully marries traditional Italian flavors with a very modern sensibility.
Citron, An American Brasserie
Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, this hotel restaurant looks to American classics for its inspiration; fresh-baked breads and pastries complement the breakfast menu, while lunch and dinner offerings feature local Orlando-area meat and seafood.
The Lobby Lounge
Meet with friends and sip a hand-crafted cocktail or a New World wine at our casually trendy lounge.
The Sushi Bar
For delicious pan-Asian dining in the heart of Orlando, look no further than our hotel. The Sushi Bar offers a raw bar and an a la carte selection of Asian tapas, as well as views of the gardens, lakes, and golf course.
Quench Poolside Bar & Grill
Casual cuisine and tropical beverages are the focus at Quench, where swim attire is encouraged and guests soak in the Orlando sun while dining on salads and burgers.
Café Bodega
In a rush? Our eco-friendly café is a laid-back alternative to fine dining, with its range of healthy, grab-and-go sandwiches and snacks.
Starbucks®
Located right within the hotel, Starbucks® delivers all your favorite gourmet coffees, lattes, and pastries in a cozy coffee house setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied in Hotel
Business
Orlando
Sep 2, 2013

Do Not Stay Here Thievery is NOT under control

We stayed as a family at the JW Marriott Hotel Orlando over the 4th of July weekend. We had an i-pod and a smart phone stolen out of our car while it was in valet. We reported the fact that our items were stolen to the loss prevention department and we received a letter when we got home that they would not be held responsible. I have been a Marriott Rewards Member for years and I have stayed at many, many Marriott properties and this is by far the worst customer service that I have ever received. Not to mention when I tried to indicate what happened on the JW Marriott FB page they had someone that kept deleting my post. I will not ever stay at this property again and I would not recommend staying here to anyone else. I do not think this place is secure. CREEPY, CREEPY ! Buyer BEWARE !!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 26, 2009

Wedding Anniversary

Visited Sea World Did not enjoy the double beds Enjoyed being with my spouse but not the accommondations that were made available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Not Happy

I'm Glad You Asked I Reserved an Excecutive suite when i arrived i was directed to a deluxe room as described by a Marriott Employee i stayed in the room the first night that morning i noticed that my room did not have a balcony and when i booked the room it said Excecutive suite had balconies. To confirm this i called from my cell phone to reservation at the JW Marriott and asked if ALL Exc Suited Had Balconies and the person told me YES ! I had to report to the front desk to tell them they put me in the wrong Room only after i told the Desk Clerk that i Called reservations did they then move me to the 20th floor room 20007 which was an exc suite that i was supposed to have in the first place. No Appologies from any staff not mention the time it took to pack our things again and move to the CORRECT Room It wasn't my Mistake At checout time i had to argue with another clerk because they had parking charges on my bill with only one problem I did not have a vehicle i didn't rent a car and took Taxi's my entire Stay How could this happen ? o i must say that my stay wasn't enjoyable i was very dassapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Vacationers
Business
Leesburg, VA
Mar 30, 2013

Great facility, Average Service

First, let me say the facility was wonderful. The rooms were top-notch. The lobby, bar areas, restaurants were all great. The staff were less than helpful. Our room was not available until an hour and a half after check-in (4:30 p.m.) and even though we were promised a call when the room was ready, we had to check back with the front desk twice, each time waiting in a line over 20 minutes. Once we did check in, we were not offered any type of compensation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperConference attendee.
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 13, 2009

Good Looking but average services

I was there for a conference. The staff was professional for the most part but did not go out of their way to accommodate me. The food was great tasting but highly salted. [...] was the best server of all the restaurant servers. Apparently they get flooding a lot as there were mold odors in the air. I was appalled that the wireless internet was not free. I was appalled the restaurant served unfiltered water which is the infamous Florida sulfur water. It was a mixed bag for me but not really a 5 star hotel for me. I would however, stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check to see how many conventions are going on to gage how long you will wait for a table for dinner...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Hank
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful property with excellent staff

The public areas of the J.W. Marriott were first class. The customer service afforded by all of the staff was beyond the normal higher class hotel experience. Our room was spotless,functional, and comfortable, but nothing out of the ordinary for a hotel of this class. The bath was the same. The pool area is spectacular; perfect for adults and children. The mojitos were quite good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premier Outlet Mall is quite near. My wife advises that there were some excellent bargins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lax Ref
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 30, 2012

Weekend Getaway for Two

I decided it was time for a little "R&R" for the two of us. I didnt want to travel to the beach or deal with a B&B. JW Marriott came up as a possible choice. Good decision to stay here. It is a BEAUTIFUL hotel with great amenities and a friendly staff. Pool is gorgeous and the lazy river is.....well....lazy and fun. Convenience of the pool/bar staff is great and the food down at the pool is very good and reasonable priced. The main bar and the restaurants are convenient and the food is very good. The sushi bar in the middle of the main bar is a great touch and we made a lot of friends. On the downside there are a TREMENDOUS number of kids.....the hotel does "nickel and dime" you a bit. Valet parking is $25 per day, tubes for the lazy river are $7 each, drinks at the pool are astronomical, and carry plenty of singles because EVERYONE expects a tip. Valet, bell hop, pool waiters, servers, bartenders, housekeeping, etc. All in all a great weekend, not an "economy getaway" but really great. Id definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

bring some of your own booze for the room and the pool if you can sneak it in. Saves you tons. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smythe traveler
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 9, 2012

Quick getaway

Exactly what you expect from a JW Marriott. Clean, modern, comfortable. Particularly good buffet breakfast. The location is a little out of the way. Charging for parking in such a remote location, did not seem very courteous to me, but it is what it is. Would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Experience downtown Orlando dining and nightlife. It feels very real in this cardboard city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad on the go
Business
North Fl
Jul 2, 2009

Great family vacation place

We really enjoyed the lazy river and pool. We were on visiting for a weekend but will definitely come back. Overall experience was great except the outside pool dining experience - the flies enjoyed the meal more than we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lachen
Business
CA/FL
Nov 25, 2010

Nice Hotel

Hotel was very clean and friendly. Room overall was comfortable and the grounds were very nice and family friendly. The price I paid was appropriate for the accommodations. On the down side, the staff was very friendly but poorly managed and lacked order. Room service menu lacked variety and was way over priced for the quality. Lastly, they were too aggressive with trying to get us to look into their point/time share program. Hotel was only close dinning options. With all the fine hotels in the area, I'll probably look elsewhere next time I'm in Orlando. However, for the price this would be a good backup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Highly average for the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top