$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

5 stars
4040 Central Florida Parkway, 4040 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
52 reviews
Fabulous family weekend getaway.

We booked the hotel the same morning we were leaving for Orlando. The resort was fantastic. The... See full review

  • Romans's Momma
  • May 27, 2014
Great time at Orlando JW Marriott

Can't wait for my next vacation to stay at JW Marriott Grand Lakes. We stayed there for a week in... See full review

  • EmiliaF
  • Mar 18, 2014

Set within 500 acres of tropical landscape, the JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes is a luxury resort located just two miles from SeaWorld, seven miles from Universal Studios, and fifteen miles from the Walt Disney World Resort. The resort boasts an 18-hole Greg Norman-designed golf course, an on-site fitness center and an indulgent spa offering massage, body and facial treatments. Spacious rooms and suites feature quality furnishings and marble bathrooms. Every taste is catered for with eleven on-site dining options to choose from.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pools and Lazy River
  • 18-hole Greg Norman-designed golf course
  • On-site Spa
Rooms

The JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes offers 934 guest rooms and spacious suites with views overlooking lakes, fairways and gardens. Decorated in a sophisticated modern style, rooms feature luxury comforts such as beds with pillow-top mattresses, individual climate control and marble bathrooms with oversized tubs and separate showers. Modern conveniences include high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), 32-inch high definition LCD TVs and iPod docking stations.

Features

Primo, by Melissa Kelly serves fine Italian cuisine, created from organic ingredients grown in the resort's own gardens. Quench Poolside Bar & Grill offers burgers, wraps, salads and tropical cocktails. Citron, An American Brasserie is open throughout the day and serves a great buffet breakfast. Lobby Lounge offers drinks, light snacks and a raw sushi bar. Café Bodega and Starbucks offer a convenient range of grab-and-go food and drinks.

Golfers of all skill levels will relish the challenge of the 18-hole, par-72 Greg Norman Signature Golf Course. Guests can soak up the Florida sun on the poolside terrace or take a leisurely dip in the heated outdoor Lazy River and pool.

The fitness center has cardiovascular equipment, weight training machines and a range of free weights. The on-site spa has a plunge pool, steam room and offers an indulgent range of massages, facial treatments and body wraps.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Orlando Sanford International Airport (40 mi/64.4 km)
Attractions
  • Discovery Cove
  • Kennedy Space Center
  • Wet-n-Wild
Business
  • Over 100,800 square feet of flexible business space
  • 46 dedicated meeting rooms with wireless high-speed Internet acc
  • 3 ballrooms, the largest capable of accommodating over 3,000 guests
Policies and fees

  • The JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes offers transportation to and from Walt Disney World (drop off and pick-up at The Magic Kingdom), SeaWorld, and Universal Orlando as part of the Daily Resort Fee.  Exclusive for resort registered guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4014 -81.428
Area served
Orlando City Center
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 10.00, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.5 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.5 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 11.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.3 mi

Dining

Primo
Primo Chef Melissa Kelly creates plates with her "home-grown" concept in mind. Guests at the best fine dining Italian restaurant in Orlando will enjoy robust flavors, traditionally prepared with ingredients cultivated from our onsite Primo Organic Garden.
Citron, An American Brasserie
Citron features cuisine inspired by American classics. This Orlando hotel restaurant's breakfast menu is accented by fresh breads and pastries baked in-house. The seasonal lunch and dinner menus feature Florida's best seafood and locally procured meats.
The Lobby Lounge
This spacious lounge is perfect for afternoon or evening relaxation after a day spent exploring Orlando. Featuring classic personalized cocktails and New World wines.
The Sushi Bar
Re-energize at our sushi-raw bar, and enjoy views of the gardens, lakes and golf course. A chef crafted menu consisting of new American Sushi and a selection of the best Asian tapas.
Quench Poolside Bar & Grill
Enjoy tropical treats and other beverages served up by our mixologists. Lunch menu features salads, burgers, and other delicious poolside fare. Swim attire is encouraged!
Café Bodega
An eco-friendly grab-and-go café featuring chef crafted breakfast and lunch sandwiches, quiches, salads, fresh fruit and alternative snacks.
Starbucks®
Serving all your favorite gourmet coffees, lattes, and pastries in a cozy coffee house setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familia feliz
Mexico
Jan 1, 2013

Excellent option

very near from the parks and stores, great amenities and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K mom at home
New Jersey
Apr 1, 2011

Wonderful family vacation

This was one of the best hotels we've stayed at. It's a beautiful place. But more important the staff was always polite and willing to help. The rooms where very clean and the bathroom sparkled. The food was delicious. It was a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Discovery Cove and Sea World. It was on the same road as hotel and only took a few minutes to get there. That was great.

Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Mar 3, 2009

Great hotel!

I stayed at the JW Marriott in Orlando for a professional meeting located on the grounds. I was a bit leary since some of the Marriotts I have stayed at are rundown and not very enjoyable. This hotel was not at all like those others in anyway. The lobby is gorgeous, the rooms were large and comfortable, the restaurants were very good and reasonably priced for a hotel. The lobby bar also had great sushi and drinks. The entire hotel must be fairly new and didn't appear to need renovation anywhere. Finally, the staff was great--well trained, helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just like the strip in Las Vegas, this hotel isn't far from the Orlando airport but all of the transportation is expensive ($50) as would be expected for a long commute. You might want to check into the different shuttles before you get there.

Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luv2jive1375
texac
Apr 22, 2009

Beautiful

We should have stayed at this hotel longer the location was heavenly i got us the golf view this was my favorite so far and want to stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld is around the corner the in house restaurant primo is a fine dinning and superb service our waiter was [...] from the philippines we need more like him in this rude world. the manager was very good too, the fish i order was not golden brown so i ask the girl if they could put it back in the grill and she did and the manager served it to me personally! I was very pleased.

Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heydo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 31, 2010

Great Resort

Great Resort. Perfect for business or family vacation. The pool area is amazing with a lazy river to float on for hours! Service was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange Park, FL
Aug 3, 2008

Fantastic Gettaway

My daughter and I decided to take a weekend just for ourselves to get away from very stressful jobs. The Hotel is breathtaking, as well as the lush surroundings. We enjoyed tubing on the "river" and swimming in the large and beautiful pools. We ate in one of three restaurants and the food and service was excellent...cocktails too! To our surprise we found out that Senator McCain had been there the morning we arrived and had breakfast and then later that evening, Senator O'Bama ate and stayed at our Hotel. It was very exciting knowing that while we were enjoying our meal, Senator O'Bama was entertaining 30 guests in the restaurant above us. Watching the police and secret service flutter around was quite exciting, especially for my daughter. If I had any complaints, it would be the $15.00 per day parking. It seems you have no choice but to pay it, but what else could you do...park in town and take a cab?? Other than the parking, I have no complaints. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a new restaurant on the east end of International drive that serves the greatest waffles and breakfast that I have ever eaten. I think the name of the restaurant starts with WAFFLE something....try it...yummie!

Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Belkis
New York, NY
Dec 29, 2013

Family Vacation

This is our second stay at JW Marriott. We love their Christmas decorations and ambiance. We spend 4 of our 5 days in the Disney Parks. Our one day at the resort was perfect because it was 85 degrees in December. The pool was great, we floated in inner tubes in their lazy river. Overall the accommodations were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Commentary shuttle to Disney had be reserved. Didn't have a problem but wished the had more frequent shuttle in the morning and at night.

Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heydo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 31, 2010

Great Resort

Great Resort. Perfect for business or family vacation. The pool area is amazing with a lazy river to float on for hours! Service was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alcazar
Dallas, TX
Dec 27, 2012

Awesome Hotel

It was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Inroom dining was awesome too. Highly recommend this hotel. On-site Starbucks is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Aug 1, 2011

Big John

Amazing Hotel. Make sure you take time to enjoy the pool and lazy river. Also, take time to get a massage. The hot stub and steam room are included in the massage. You will have to pay $20 a day parking. 20% tip for you massage. These cost do add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont schedule too much bc you will wear yourself out!

Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prasad Narayana
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Dec 27, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Beautiful and convinient location. Staff were very friendly and very courteously. We were provided with early check in and late check out, which was very helpful. Rooms were large, beds were comfortable and room service excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to major locations, but away from crowd and noise.

Back to menu Return to top