$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

5 stars
4040 Central Florida Parkway, 4040 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
52 reviews
Fabulous family weekend getaway.

We booked the hotel the same morning we were leaving for Orlando. The resort was fantastic. The... See full review

  • Romans's Momma
  • May 27, 2014
Great time at Orlando JW Marriott

Can't wait for my next vacation to stay at JW Marriott Grand Lakes. We stayed there for a week in... See full review

  • EmiliaF
  • Mar 18, 2014

Set within 500 acres of tropical landscape, the JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes is a luxury resort located just two miles from SeaWorld, seven miles from Universal Studios, and fifteen miles from the Walt Disney World Resort. The resort boasts an 18-hole Greg Norman-designed golf course, an on-site fitness center and an indulgent spa offering massage, body and facial treatments. Spacious rooms and suites feature quality furnishings and marble bathrooms. Every taste is catered for with eleven on-site dining options to choose from.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pools and Lazy River
  • 18-hole Greg Norman-designed golf course
  • On-site Spa
Rooms

The JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes offers 934 guest rooms and spacious suites with views overlooking lakes, fairways and gardens. Decorated in a sophisticated modern style, rooms feature luxury comforts such as beds with pillow-top mattresses, individual climate control and marble bathrooms with oversized tubs and separate showers. Modern conveniences include high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), 32-inch high definition LCD TVs and iPod docking stations.

Features

Primo, by Melissa Kelly serves fine Italian cuisine, created from organic ingredients grown in the resort's own gardens. Quench Poolside Bar & Grill offers burgers, wraps, salads and tropical cocktails. Citron, An American Brasserie is open throughout the day and serves a great buffet breakfast. Lobby Lounge offers drinks, light snacks and a raw sushi bar. Café Bodega and Starbucks offer a convenient range of grab-and-go food and drinks.

Golfers of all skill levels will relish the challenge of the 18-hole, par-72 Greg Norman Signature Golf Course. Guests can soak up the Florida sun on the poolside terrace or take a leisurely dip in the heated outdoor Lazy River and pool.

The fitness center has cardiovascular equipment, weight training machines and a range of free weights. The on-site spa has a plunge pool, steam room and offers an indulgent range of massages, facial treatments and body wraps.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Orlando Sanford International Airport (40 mi/64.4 km)
Attractions
  • Discovery Cove
  • Kennedy Space Center
  • Wet-n-Wild
Business
  • Over 100,800 square feet of flexible business space
  • 46 dedicated meeting rooms with wireless high-speed Internet acc
  • 3 ballrooms, the largest capable of accommodating over 3,000 guests
Policies and fees

  • The JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes offers transportation to and from Walt Disney World (drop off and pick-up at The Magic Kingdom), SeaWorld, and Universal Orlando as part of the Daily Resort Fee.  Exclusive for resort registered guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4014 -81.428
Area served
Orlando City Center
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 10.00, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.5 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.5 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 11.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.3 mi

Dining

Primo
Primo Chef Melissa Kelly creates plates with her "home-grown" concept in mind. Guests at the best fine dining Italian restaurant in Orlando will enjoy robust flavors, traditionally prepared with ingredients cultivated from our onsite Primo Organic Garden.
Citron, An American Brasserie
Citron features cuisine inspired by American classics. This Orlando hotel restaurant's breakfast menu is accented by fresh breads and pastries baked in-house. The seasonal lunch and dinner menus feature Florida's best seafood and locally procured meats.
The Lobby Lounge
This spacious lounge is perfect for afternoon or evening relaxation after a day spent exploring Orlando. Featuring classic personalized cocktails and New World wines.
The Sushi Bar
Re-energize at our sushi-raw bar, and enjoy views of the gardens, lakes and golf course. A chef crafted menu consisting of new American Sushi and a selection of the best Asian tapas.
Quench Poolside Bar & Grill
Enjoy tropical treats and other beverages served up by our mixologists. Lunch menu features salads, burgers, and other delicious poolside fare. Swim attire is encouraged!
Café Bodega
An eco-friendly grab-and-go café featuring chef crafted breakfast and lunch sandwiches, quiches, salads, fresh fruit and alternative snacks.
Starbucks®
Serving all your favorite gourmet coffees, lattes, and pastries in a cozy coffee house setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 52
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romans's Momma
Miami. Florida
May 27, 2014

Fabulous family weekend getaway.

We booked the hotel the same morning we were leaving for Orlando. The resort was fantastic. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly to kids. They made sure to cater to the little ones just as much as they do the adults. Would highly recommend it for anyone with kiddies. The only drawback is that if you are visiting the theme parks, this hotel is bit further away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmiliaF
New York
Mar 18, 2014

Great time at Orlando JW Marriott

Can't wait for my next vacation to stay at JW Marriott Grand Lakes. We stayed there for a week in April and enjoyed every day. One day it was raining non stop and my 8-years old was bored. We went to the Ritz and Marriott kids clubs and he had a great time there. Hotel grounds are beautiful, you can go for a walk and enjoy beautiful small lakes that surround the hotel. Lazy river and pools were lots of fun. During our week stay hotel never felt crowded. Room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast buffet in the hotel is VERY good. Fruit selection alone included fresh raspberries, blackberries, slices of kiwi, slices of mango, watermelon, melon, pears, orange, strawberry, grapefruit etc. Everything was very fresh. Free shuttle bus to Universal saved us tone of money on the taxi. Shuttle was always on schedule, you just need to book an evening before you needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Citron breakfast buffet will make your day. Great great selection of the freshest fruits, delicious waffles, excellent omelet station.

Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Belkis
New York, NY
Dec 29, 2013

Family Vacation

This is our second stay at JW Marriott. We love their Christmas decorations and ambiance. We spend 4 of our 5 days in the Disney Parks. Our one day at the resort was perfect because it was 85 degrees in December. The pool was great, we floated in inner tubes in their lazy river. Overall the accommodations were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Commentary shuttle to Disney had be reserved. Didn't have a problem but wished the had more frequent shuttle in the morning and at night.

Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied in Hotel
Orlando
Sep 2, 2013

Do Not Stay Here Thievery is NOT under control

We stayed as a family at the JW Marriott Hotel Orlando over the 4th of July weekend. We had an i-pod and a smart phone stolen out of our car while it was in valet. We reported the fact that our items were stolen to the loss prevention department and we received a letter when we got home that they would not be held responsible. I have been a Marriott Rewards Member for years and I have stayed at many, many Marriott properties and this is by far the worst customer service that I have ever received. Not to mention when I tried to indicate what happened on the JW Marriott FB page they had someone that kept deleting my post. I will not ever stay at this property again and I would not recommend staying here to anyone else. I do not think this place is secure. CREEPY, CREEPY ! Buyer BEWARE !!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay Trader
Chicago
Apr 3, 2013

Awesome Family Getaway

We stayed at this hotel over Easter weekend. It was so far beyond my expectations. Great events for kids, so relaxing. pool area was perfect for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Vacationers
Leesburg, VA
Mar 30, 2013

Great facility, Average Service

First, let me say the facility was wonderful. The rooms were top-notch. The lobby, bar areas, restaurants were all great. The staff were less than helpful. Our room was not available until an hour and a half after check-in (4:30 p.m.) and even though we were promised a call when the room was ready, we had to check back with the front desk twice, each time waiting in a line over 20 minutes. Once we did check in, we were not offered any type of compensation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familia feliz
Mexico
Jan 1, 2013

Excellent option

very near from the parks and stores, great amenities and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer101
Dallas, tx
Jul 18, 2012

The best service ever

It had been awhile since we had a real family vacation and the JW just blew us away. It was excellent! The valet and pools were exceptional. The service was amazing. The lazy river was so relaxing. Just perfect. We will definitely come again. Our 6 year old was so sad to leave but has many special birthday memories thanks to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Not Happy

I'm Glad You Asked I Reserved an Excecutive suite when i arrived i was directed to a deluxe room as described by a Marriott Employee i stayed in the room the first night that morning i noticed that my room did not have a balcony and when i booked the room it said Excecutive suite had balconies. To confirm this i called from my cell phone to reservation at the JW Marriott and asked if ALL Exc Suited Had Balconies and the person told me YES ! I had to report to the front desk to tell them they put me in the wrong Room only after i told the Desk Clerk that i Called reservations did they then move me to the 20th floor room 20007 which was an exc suite that i was supposed to have in the first place. No Appologies from any staff not mention the time it took to pack our things again and move to the CORRECT Room It wasn't my Mistake At checout time i had to argue with another clerk because they had parking charges on my bill with only one problem I did not have a vehicle i didn't rent a car and took Taxi's my entire Stay How could this happen ? o i must say that my stay wasn't enjoyable i was very dassapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Not Happy

I'm Glad You Asked I Reserved an Excecutive suite when i arrived i was directed to a deluxe room as described by a Marriott Employee i stayed in the room the first night that morning i noticed that my room did not have a balcony and when i booked the room it said Excecutive suite had balconies. To confirm this i called from my cell phone to reservation at the JW Marriott and asked if ALL Exc Suited Had Balconies and the person told me YES ! I had to report to the front desk to tell them they put me in the wrong Room only after i told the Desk Clerk that i Called reservations did they then move me to the 20th floor room 20007 which was an exc suite that i was supposed to have in the first place. No Appologies from any staff not mention the time it took to pack our things again and move to the CORRECT Room It wasn't my Mistake At checout time i had to argue with another clerk because they had parking charges on my bill with only one problem I did not have a vehicle i didn't rent a car and took Taxi's my entire Stay How could this happen ? o i must say that my stay wasn't enjoyable i was very dassapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top