$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

5 stars
View map of 4040 Central Florida Parkway, 4040 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela on business
Business
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Nov 11, 2013

Business Conference

My experience overall was great.. The staff was friendly and courteous and the room was spotless and comfortable each of the four days of my stay. My only complaint (very minor) was that the restaurants that served breakfast opened at 7:30 and our conference started each day at 8:00. So, if you wanted a good breakfast without being rushed you had no choice but to either leave the hotel, which i could not because I did not have a car, or order room service, which was a little pricey - but very good. It would be great if you could get a nice sit down breakfast at a reasonable price starting a little earlier - not everyone is there for leisure. As a business traveler I start my days earlier than I do when I am traveling for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romans's Momma
Business
Miami. Florida
May 27, 2014

Fabulous family weekend getaway.

We booked the hotel the same morning we were leaving for Orlando. The resort was fantastic. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly to kids. They made sure to cater to the little ones just as much as they do the adults. Would highly recommend it for anyone with kiddies. The only drawback is that if you are visiting the theme parks, this hotel is bit further away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Jul 29, 2009

A week in Orlando

From the time I checked in to the time I left the service was top notch. This place has everything a five star hotel requires. The staff was friendly and did everything to make the stay the best experience. The location is central to most Orlando attractions. A vehicle is a big help. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Texas Steak House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luv2jive1375
Business
texac
Apr 22, 2009

Beautiful

We should have stayed at this hotel longer the location was heavenly i got us the golf view this was my favorite so far and want to stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld is around the corner the in house restaurant primo is a fine dinning and superb service our waiter was [...] from the philippines we need more like him in this rude world. the manager was very good too, the fish i order was not golden brown so i ask the girl if they could put it back in the grill and she did and the manager served it to me personally! I was very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prasad Narayana
Business
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Dec 27, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Beautiful and convinient location. Staff were very friendly and very courteously. We were provided with early check in and late check out, which was very helpful. Rooms were large, beds were comfortable and room service excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to major locations, but away from crowd and noise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Aug 1, 2011

Big John

Amazing Hotel. Make sure you take time to enjoy the pool and lazy river. Also, take time to get a massage. The hot stub and steam room are included in the massage. You will have to pay $20 a day parking. 20% tip for you massage. These cost do add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont schedule too much bc you will wear yourself out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heydo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 31, 2010

Great Resort

Great Resort. Perfect for business or family vacation. The pool area is amazing with a lazy river to float on for hours! Service was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Park, FL
Aug 3, 2008

Fantastic Gettaway

My daughter and I decided to take a weekend just for ourselves to get away from very stressful jobs. The Hotel is breathtaking, as well as the lush surroundings. We enjoyed tubing on the "river" and swimming in the large and beautiful pools. We ate in one of three restaurants and the food and service was excellent...cocktails too! To our surprise we found out that Senator McCain had been there the morning we arrived and had breakfast and then later that evening, Senator O'Bama ate and stayed at our Hotel. It was very exciting knowing that while we were enjoying our meal, Senator O'Bama was entertaining 30 guests in the restaurant above us. Watching the police and secret service flutter around was quite exciting, especially for my daughter. If I had any complaints, it would be the $15.00 per day parking. It seems you have no choice but to pay it, but what else could you do...park in town and take a cab?? Other than the parking, I have no complaints. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a new restaurant on the east end of International drive that serves the greatest waffles and breakfast that I have ever eaten. I think the name of the restaurant starts with WAFFLE something....try it...yummie!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Mar 3, 2009

Great hotel!

I stayed at the JW Marriott in Orlando for a professional meeting located on the grounds. I was a bit leary since some of the Marriotts I have stayed at are rundown and not very enjoyable. This hotel was not at all like those others in anyway. The lobby is gorgeous, the rooms were large and comfortable, the restaurants were very good and reasonably priced for a hotel. The lobby bar also had great sushi and drinks. The entire hotel must be fairly new and didn't appear to need renovation anywhere. Finally, the staff was great--well trained, helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just like the strip in Las Vegas, this hotel isn't far from the Orlando airport but all of the transportation is expensive ($50) as would be expected for a long commute. You might want to check into the different shuttles before you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChuckC
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 14, 2014

Relaxing business trip

I spent two nights at the Marriott Orlando Grande lakes. It is a fabulous hotel. I had a king room on the 18th floor with a balcony overlooking the pools and gardens. This is a complex adjacent to the Ritz Carlton and both are truly 5 star hotels. The prices for food are high as might be expected in such a hotel in a resort area but the hotel price itself was part of a package that included air fare from Austin, TX. It was one of the best travel deals i have ever gotten. After my business meetings it was very nice to walk the grounds and have a very relaxing evening. Loved every minute of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top