$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

5 stars
View map of 4040 Central Florida Parkway, 4040 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda
Jul 10, 2011

a nice but brief experience

Quick visit to see the very last space shuttle launch ever. Great hotel. Clean, nice staff and a GREAT morning breakfast. Hope to come back and spend more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

kennedy space center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis, mn
Apr 11, 2011

Good Family Fun...spring for the suite!

Very nice property. Lots of options for swimming and playing with small children. Dining options are expensive, sparse, and not that great for kids. Standard room was too small for our family, with two kids (1 year old in a crib and 4 year old in one double bed)...we upgraded to a executive suite for a couple of nights which fit our family much better (what is the point of a vacation if you and your spouse have to go to bed with the kids?!) I'd go back for sure, next time I'm going to check out the marriott condos across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The only dining options are in the hotel and theyre not cheap, so make sure your room has a mini fridge not a mini bar and bring in your own snacks and easy lunch or breakfast items...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K mom at home
Business
New Jersey
Apr 1, 2011

Wonderful family vacation

This was one of the best hotels we've stayed at. It's a beautiful place. But more important the staff was always polite and willing to help. The rooms where very clean and the bathroom sparkled. The food was delicious. It was a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Discovery Cove and Sea World. It was on the same road as hotel and only took a few minutes to get there. That was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Dec 29, 2010

Good Hotel to stay.

We stayed at the JWM for 6 days.A very good hotel with pretty good staff. However the prices at the restaurants were a bit pricy I felt.The poolside setup was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Theme parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prasad Narayana
Business
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Dec 27, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Beautiful and convinient location. Staff were very friendly and very courteously. We were provided with early check in and late check out, which was very helpful. Rooms were large, beds were comfortable and room service excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to major locations, but away from crowd and noise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Nov 29, 2010

Hotel review

Overall our experience was very good. Pools are great, rooms are great, hotel staff is very nice. Food offerings leave something to be desired but are fair. We were supposed to get free children's meals with the price and never did get it or could find out how.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lachen
Business
CA/FL
Nov 25, 2010

Nice Hotel

Hotel was very clean and friendly. Room overall was comfortable and the grounds were very nice and family friendly. The price I paid was appropriate for the accommodations. On the down side, the staff was very friendly but poorly managed and lacked order. Room service menu lacked variety and was way over priced for the quality. Lastly, they were too aggressive with trying to get us to look into their point/time share program. Hotel was only close dinning options. With all the fine hotels in the area, I'll probably look elsewhere next time I'm in Orlando. However, for the price this would be a good backup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Highly average for the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heydo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 31, 2010

Great Resort

Great Resort. Perfect for business or family vacation. The pool area is amazing with a lazy river to float on for hours! Service was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguel from Miami
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 17, 2010

GREAT STAY!!!

We were at the JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes for a family wedding close by. From start to finish, staff were not just friendly, they seemed to genuinely enjoy giving good service. Compared to other trips, this one was wonderful. Pool is excellent and an event all by itself. There are tons of things to do alone or with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Jul 29, 2009

A week in Orlando

From the time I checked in to the time I left the service was top notch. This place has everything a five star hotel requires. The staff was friendly and did everything to make the stay the best experience. The location is central to most Orlando attractions. A vehicle is a big help. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Texas Steak House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top