JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

5 stars
4040 Central Florida Parkway, 4040 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Weekend getaway

The front desk help is extraordinary! Very accommodating and attentive to your needs. Also included... See full review

  • East Coast Philly
  • Nov 22, 2014
Wish I could have stayed longer.

I have stayed at other JW properties before. As usual my expectations were exceeded. The breakfast... See full review

  • TXPOOLGUY
  • Nov 10, 2014

Set within 500 acres of tropical landscape, the JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes is a luxury resort located just two miles from SeaWorld, seven miles from Universal Studios, and fifteen miles from the Walt Disney World Resort. The resort boasts an 18-hole Greg Norman-designed golf course, an on-site fitness center and an indulgent spa offering massage, body and facial treatments. Spacious rooms and suites feature quality furnishings and marble bathrooms. Every taste is catered for with eleven on-site dining options to choose from.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pools and Lazy River
  • 18-hole Greg Norman-designed golf course
  • On-site Spa
Rooms

The JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes offers 934 guest rooms and spacious suites with views overlooking lakes, fairways and gardens. Decorated in a sophisticated modern style, rooms feature luxury comforts such as beds with pillow-top mattresses, individual climate control and marble bathrooms with oversized tubs and separate showers. Modern conveniences include high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), 32-inch high definition LCD TVs and iPod docking stations.

Features

Primo, by Melissa Kelly serves fine Italian cuisine, created from organic ingredients grown in the resort's own gardens. Quench Poolside Bar & Grill offers burgers, wraps, salads and tropical cocktails. Citron, An American Brasserie is open throughout the day and serves a great buffet breakfast. Lobby Lounge offers drinks, light snacks and a raw sushi bar. Cafe Bodega and Starbucks offer a convenient range of grab-and-go food and drinks.

Golfers of all skill levels will relish the challenge of the 18-hole, par-72 Greg Norman Signature Golf Course. Guests can soak up the Florida sun on the poolside terrace or take a leisurely dip in the heated outdoor Lazy River and pool.

The fitness center has cardiovascular equipment, weight training machines and a range of free weights. The on-site spa has a plunge pool, steam room and offers an indulgent range of massages, facial treatments and body wraps.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Orlando Sanford International Airport (40 mi/64.4 km)
Attractions
  • Discovery Cove
  • Kennedy Space Center
  • Wet-n-Wild
Business
  • Over 100,800 square feet of flexible business space
  • 46 dedicated meeting rooms with wireless high-speed Internet acc
  • 3 ballrooms, the largest capable of accommodating over 3,000 guests
Policies and fees

  • The pool will undergo renovations from 02 to 23 Dec 2014. The resort pool at the adjoining Ritz-Carlton hotel will be available to guests during this period.
  • The JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes offers transportation to and from Walt Disney World (drop off and pick-up at The Magic Kingdom), SeaWorld, and Universal Orlando as part of the Daily Resort Fee.  Exclusive for resort registered guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.5 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.5 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 11.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.3 mi

Dining

Primo
Using ingredients from our onsite organic garden, our signature restaurant, under the direction of Chef Melissa Kelly, delivers a fine dining experience that successfully marries traditional Italian flavors with a very modern sensibility.
Citron, An American Brasserie
Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, this hotel restaurant looks to American classics for its inspiration; fresh-baked breads and pastries complement the breakfast menu, while lunch and dinner offerings feature local Orlando-area meat and seafood.
The Lobby Lounge
Meet with friends and sip a hand-crafted cocktail or a New World wine at our casually trendy lounge.
The Sushi Bar
For delicious pan-Asian dining in the heart of Orlando, look no further than our hotel. The Sushi Bar offers a raw bar and an a la carte selection of Asian tapas, as well as views of the gardens, lakes, and golf course.
Quench Poolside Bar & Grill
Casual cuisine and tropical beverages are the focus at Quench, where swim attire is encouraged and guests soak in the Orlando sun while dining on salads and burgers.
Café Bodega
In a rush? Our eco-friendly café is a laid-back alternative to fine dining, with its range of healthy, grab-and-go sandwiches and snacks.
Starbucks®
Located right within the hotel, Starbucks® delivers all your favorite gourmet coffees, lattes, and pastries in a cozy coffee house setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familia feliz
Mexico
Jan 1, 2013

Excellent option

very near from the parks and stores, great amenities and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K mom at home
Business
New Jersey
Apr 1, 2011

Wonderful family vacation

This was one of the best hotels we've stayed at. It's a beautiful place. But more important the staff was always polite and willing to help. The rooms where very clean and the bathroom sparkled. The food was delicious. It was a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Discovery Cove and Sea World. It was on the same road as hotel and only took a few minutes to get there. That was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer101
Business
Dallas, tx
Jul 18, 2012

The best service ever

It had been awhile since we had a real family vacation and the JW just blew us away. It was excellent! The valet and pools were exceptional. The service was amazing. The lazy river was so relaxing. Just perfect. We will definitely come again. Our 6 year old was so sad to leave but has many special birthday memories thanks to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoyaltySC
Business
Greenville SC
Oct 15, 2012

Never have felt so well treated

Every part of my stay was excellent. Treated like a queen, and very reasonably priced. Room service was prompt. Plus was treated to complimentary transportation to Ritz for an event. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alcazar
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 27, 2012

Awesome Hotel

It was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Inroom dining was awesome too. Highly recommend this hotel. On-site Starbucks is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familia feliz
Business
Mexico
Jan 1, 2013

Excellent option

very near from the parks and stores, great amenities and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay Trader
Business
Chicago
Apr 3, 2013

Awesome Family Getaway

We stayed at this hotel over Easter weekend. It was so far beyond my expectations. Great events for kids, so relaxing. pool area was perfect for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlangeHead
Business
Arlington, TN
Sep 10, 2013

Don't Believe Any Bad Reviews

First: I'm a Certified Quality Engineer for the U.S. Navy and was a Nuclear Engineer. We care about total perfection and cleanliness! And it just doesn't get any better than this. The rooms were magnificient as you should expect. The room price was extremely reasonable for such luxury just after Labor Day. I've spent much more per night in a flea bag hotel in many major cities! The bar and restraunt is a bit pricey, but "IT'S WORTH IT!!!!" The Hamburger in the Resturaunt down stairs was so good, my wife and I shared it and we had her Turkey Club for breakfast the next morning. It is the best hamburger in the world! They say they hear that every day! Try it! The pool area is the highlight! Don't take cash because they just charge it to your room! Staff is watching you at all times in the event you need anything. I saw a guy try to put up an umbrella and staff came from every direction to do it for him! That's 5 star service! Buy a float #$7 charged to your room# and you get to keep it your entire stay. The "Floating River" is worth the trip. You sit and the current takes you from pool to pool until you get back to your own spot! I'll be back in a few months to have a family reunion! I'm suggesting it because notbody would be disappointed. BTW: You get to use everything at the Ritz too! Enjoy...Norm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the Hamburger at the lower Resturaunt! Forgot the name! It's worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela on business
Business
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Nov 11, 2013

Business Conference

My experience overall was great.. The staff was friendly and courteous and the room was spotless and comfortable each of the four days of my stay. My only complaint (very minor) was that the restaurants that served breakfast opened at 7:30 and our conference started each day at 8:00. So, if you wanted a good breakfast without being rushed you had no choice but to either leave the hotel, which i could not because I did not have a car, or order room service, which was a little pricey - but very good. It would be great if you could get a nice sit down breakfast at a reasonable price starting a little earlier - not everyone is there for leisure. As a business traveler I start my days earlier than I do when I am traveling for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romans's Momma
Business
Miami. Florida
May 27, 2014

Fabulous family weekend getaway.

We booked the hotel the same morning we were leaving for Orlando. The resort was fantastic. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly to kids. They made sure to cater to the little ones just as much as they do the adults. Would highly recommend it for anyone with kiddies. The only drawback is that if you are visiting the theme parks, this hotel is bit further away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Jul 29, 2009

A week in Orlando

From the time I checked in to the time I left the service was top notch. This place has everything a five star hotel requires. The staff was friendly and did everything to make the stay the best experience. The location is central to most Orlando attractions. A vehicle is a big help. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Texas Steak House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top