$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

5 stars
View map of 4040 Central Florida Parkway, 4040 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alcazar
Dallas, TX
Dec 27, 2012

Awesome Hotel

It was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Inroom dining was awesome too. Highly recommend this hotel. On-site Starbucks is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay Trader
Business
Chicago
Apr 3, 2013

Awesome Family Getaway

We stayed at this hotel over Easter weekend. It was so far beyond my expectations. Great events for kids, so relaxing. pool area was perfect for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Vacationers
Business
Leesburg, VA
Mar 30, 2013

Great facility, Average Service

First, let me say the facility was wonderful. The rooms were top-notch. The lobby, bar areas, restaurants were all great. The staff were less than helpful. Our room was not available until an hour and a half after check-in (4:30 p.m.) and even though we were promised a call when the room was ready, we had to check back with the front desk twice, each time waiting in a line over 20 minutes. Once we did check in, we were not offered any type of compensation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familia feliz
Business
Mexico
Jan 1, 2013

Excellent option

very near from the parks and stores, great amenities and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alcazar
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 27, 2012

Awesome Hotel

It was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Inroom dining was awesome too. Highly recommend this hotel. On-site Starbucks is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smythe traveler
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 9, 2012

Quick getaway

Exactly what you expect from a JW Marriott. Clean, modern, comfortable. Particularly good buffet breakfast. The location is a little out of the way. Charging for parking in such a remote location, did not seem very courteous to me, but it is what it is. Would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Experience downtown Orlando dining and nightlife. It feels very real in this cardboard city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoyaltySC
Business
Greenville SC
Oct 15, 2012

Never have felt so well treated

Every part of my stay was excellent. Treated like a queen, and very reasonably priced. Room service was prompt. Plus was treated to complimentary transportation to Ritz for an event. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lax Ref
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 30, 2012

Weekend Getaway for Two

I decided it was time for a little "R&R" for the two of us. I didnt want to travel to the beach or deal with a B&B. JW Marriott came up as a possible choice. Good decision to stay here. It is a BEAUTIFUL hotel with great amenities and a friendly staff. Pool is gorgeous and the lazy river is.....well....lazy and fun. Convenience of the pool/bar staff is great and the food down at the pool is very good and reasonable priced. The main bar and the restaurants are convenient and the food is very good. The sushi bar in the middle of the main bar is a great touch and we made a lot of friends. On the downside there are a TREMENDOUS number of kids.....the hotel does "nickel and dime" you a bit. Valet parking is $25 per day, tubes for the lazy river are $7 each, drinks at the pool are astronomical, and carry plenty of singles because EVERYONE expects a tip. Valet, bell hop, pool waiters, servers, bartenders, housekeeping, etc. All in all a great weekend, not an "economy getaway" but really great. Id definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

bring some of your own booze for the room and the pool if you can sneak it in. Saves you tons. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer101
Business
Dallas, tx
Jul 18, 2012

The best service ever

It had been awhile since we had a real family vacation and the JW just blew us away. It was excellent! The valet and pools were exceptional. The service was amazing. The lazy river was so relaxing. Just perfect. We will definitely come again. Our 6 year old was so sad to leave but has many special birthday memories thanks to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Hank
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful property with excellent staff

The public areas of the J.W. Marriott were first class. The customer service afforded by all of the staff was beyond the normal higher class hotel experience. Our room was spotless,functional, and comfortable, but nothing out of the ordinary for a hotel of this class. The bath was the same. The pool area is spectacular; perfect for adults and children. The mojitos were quite good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premier Outlet Mall is quite near. My wife advises that there were some excellent bargins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Not Happy

I'm Glad You Asked I Reserved an Excecutive suite when i arrived i was directed to a deluxe room as described by a Marriott Employee i stayed in the room the first night that morning i noticed that my room did not have a balcony and when i booked the room it said Excecutive suite had balconies. To confirm this i called from my cell phone to reservation at the JW Marriott and asked if ALL Exc Suited Had Balconies and the person told me YES ! I had to report to the front desk to tell them they put me in the wrong Room only after i told the Desk Clerk that i Called reservations did they then move me to the 20th floor room 20007 which was an exc suite that i was supposed to have in the first place. No Appologies from any staff not mention the time it took to pack our things again and move to the CORRECT Room It wasn't my Mistake At checout time i had to argue with another clerk because they had parking charges on my bill with only one problem I did not have a vehicle i didn't rent a car and took Taxi's my entire Stay How could this happen ? o i must say that my stay wasn't enjoyable i was very dassapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top