$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

5 stars
View map of 4040 Central Florida Parkway, 4040 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlangeHead
Arlington, TN
Sep 10, 2013

Don't Believe Any Bad Reviews

First: I'm a Certified Quality Engineer for the U.S. Navy and was a Nuclear Engineer. We care about total perfection and cleanliness! And it just doesn't get any better than this. The rooms were magnificient as you should expect. The room price was extremely reasonable for such luxury just after Labor Day. I've spent much more per night in a flea bag hotel in many major cities! The bar and restraunt is a bit pricey, but "IT'S WORTH IT!!!!" The Hamburger in the Resturaunt down stairs was so good, my wife and I shared it and we had her Turkey Club for breakfast the next morning. It is the best hamburger in the world! They say they hear that every day! Try it! The pool area is the highlight! Don't take cash because they just charge it to your room! Staff is watching you at all times in the event you need anything. I saw a guy try to put up an umbrella and staff came from every direction to do it for him! That's 5 star service! Buy a float #$7 charged to your room# and you get to keep it your entire stay. The "Floating River" is worth the trip. You sit and the current takes you from pool to pool until you get back to your own spot! I'll be back in a few months to have a family reunion! I'm suggesting it because notbody would be disappointed. BTW: You get to use everything at the Ritz too! Enjoy...Norm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the Hamburger at the lower Resturaunt! Forgot the name! It's worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Nov 29, 2010

Hotel review

Overall our experience was very good. Pools are great, rooms are great, hotel staff is very nice. Food offerings leave something to be desired but are fair. We were supposed to get free children's meals with the price and never did get it or could find out how.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling with triplets
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Good times don't come cheap!

Beautiful hotel - huge! It took us 15 mins. to get to our room. Hotel staff great! Food was good but very $$$$$! Next time we will pack a cooler!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I don't know if they allow cooler at the pool but I recommend bringing your own snacks and drinks. A kids meal is $10 for a PB &J. Granted they are big but to a kid it is not always better. Pool side adult beverages average $12 each so plan accordingly. We thought it was going to be an inexpensive getaway for 1 night. The room was $219.00 our total cost to stay there was $600 for food and drinks for a family of 5! And the kids ate for free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babs1313
Business
Chicago
May 9, 2014

Great oasis in Orlando!

This beautiful, isolated resort complex (just minutes from all the main attractions) seems so far away from all the craziness of the Orlando tourist areas. Very friendly staff, a lovely room, great fitness facility and spa, beautiful grounds. Really loved it, would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The beautiful shopping area Mall at Millenia is located just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Dec 29, 2010

Good Hotel to stay.

We stayed at the JWM for 6 days.A very good hotel with pretty good staff. However the prices at the restaurants were a bit pricy I felt.The poolside setup was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Theme parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda
Jul 10, 2011

a nice but brief experience

Quick visit to see the very last space shuttle launch ever. Great hotel. Clean, nice staff and a GREAT morning breakfast. Hope to come back and spend more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

kennedy space center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis, mn
Apr 11, 2011

Good Family Fun...spring for the suite!

Very nice property. Lots of options for swimming and playing with small children. Dining options are expensive, sparse, and not that great for kids. Standard room was too small for our family, with two kids (1 year old in a crib and 4 year old in one double bed)...we upgraded to a executive suite for a couple of nights which fit our family much better (what is the point of a vacation if you and your spouse have to go to bed with the kids?!) I'd go back for sure, next time I'm going to check out the marriott condos across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The only dining options are in the hotel and theyre not cheap, so make sure your room has a mini fridge not a mini bar and bring in your own snacks and easy lunch or breakfast items...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chapman Univ visitor
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 1, 2014

Nice family vacation

Lazy river and pool was really nice, with Starbucks in building a nice convenience. Staff helpful and friendly. Location close to all sorts of restaurants at night. Would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice movie theater, with lots of nearby restaurants, just 10 minutes away for nightime activity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hutch11
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Dec 1, 2014

Beautiful Place

I have stayed there a couple of times and always enjoy my stay. The rooms are clean and the pool is great. The food is pretty good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marianne D.
Business
BERKLEY
Jan 19, 2015

great time

Beautiful resort. Golf was a bit pricy considering there is a lot of beautiful golf courses in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Belkis
Business
New York, NY
Dec 29, 2013

Family Vacation

This is our second stay at JW Marriott. We love their Christmas decorations and ambiance. We spend 4 of our 5 days in the Disney Parks. Our one day at the resort was perfect because it was 85 degrees in December. The pool was great, we floated in inner tubes in their lazy river. Overall the accommodations were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Commentary shuttle to Disney had be reserved. Didn't have a problem but wished the had more frequent shuttle in the morning and at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top