$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

5 stars
View map of 4040 Central Florida Parkway, 4040 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alcazar
Dallas, TX
Dec 27, 2012

Awesome Hotel

It was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Inroom dining was awesome too. Highly recommend this hotel. On-site Starbucks is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Gutz No Glory
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 25, 2014

Nice Hotel

Great hotel. Clean, great staff. My only issue is there are not many options in the area for casual dining. If you don't eat at the hotel it is 15-20 min to find casual dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChuckC
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 14, 2014

Relaxing business trip

I spent two nights at the Marriott Orlando Grande lakes. It is a fabulous hotel. I had a king room on the 18th floor with a balcony overlooking the pools and gardens. This is a complex adjacent to the Ritz Carlton and both are truly 5 star hotels. The prices for food are high as might be expected in such a hotel in a resort area but the hotel price itself was part of a package that included air fare from Austin, TX. It was one of the best travel deals i have ever gotten. After my business meetings it was very nice to walk the grounds and have a very relaxing evening. Loved every minute of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chapman Univ visitor
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 1, 2014

Nice family vacation

Lazy river and pool was really nice, with Starbucks in building a nice convenience. Staff helpful and friendly. Location close to all sorts of restaurants at night. Would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice movie theater, with lots of nearby restaurants, just 10 minutes away for nightime activity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romans's Momma
Business
Miami. Florida
May 27, 2014

Fabulous family weekend getaway.

We booked the hotel the same morning we were leaving for Orlando. The resort was fantastic. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly to kids. They made sure to cater to the little ones just as much as they do the adults. Would highly recommend it for anyone with kiddies. The only drawback is that if you are visiting the theme parks, this hotel is bit further away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babs1313
Business
Chicago
May 9, 2014

Great oasis in Orlando!

This beautiful, isolated resort complex (just minutes from all the main attractions) seems so far away from all the craziness of the Orlando tourist areas. Very friendly staff, a lovely room, great fitness facility and spa, beautiful grounds. Really loved it, would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The beautiful shopping area Mall at Millenia is located just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmiliaF
Business
New York
Mar 18, 2014

Great time at Orlando JW Marriott

Can't wait for my next vacation to stay at JW Marriott Grand Lakes. We stayed there for a week in April and enjoyed every day. One day it was raining non stop and my 8-years old was bored. We went to the Ritz and Marriott kids clubs and he had a great time there. Hotel grounds are beautiful, you can go for a walk and enjoy beautiful small lakes that surround the hotel. Lazy river and pools were lots of fun. During our week stay hotel never felt crowded. Room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast buffet in the hotel is VERY good. Fruit selection alone included fresh raspberries, blackberries, slices of kiwi, slices of mango, watermelon, melon, pears, orange, strawberry, grapefruit etc. Everything was very fresh. Free shuttle bus to Universal saved us tone of money on the taxi. Shuttle was always on schedule, you just need to book an evening before you needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Citron breakfast buffet will make your day. Great great selection of the freshest fruits, delicious waffles, excellent omelet station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Belkis
Business
New York, NY
Dec 29, 2013

Family Vacation

This is our second stay at JW Marriott. We love their Christmas decorations and ambiance. We spend 4 of our 5 days in the Disney Parks. Our one day at the resort was perfect because it was 85 degrees in December. The pool was great, we floated in inner tubes in their lazy river. Overall the accommodations were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Commentary shuttle to Disney had be reserved. Didn't have a problem but wished the had more frequent shuttle in the morning and at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela on business
Business
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Nov 11, 2013

Business Conference

My experience overall was great.. The staff was friendly and courteous and the room was spotless and comfortable each of the four days of my stay. My only complaint (very minor) was that the restaurants that served breakfast opened at 7:30 and our conference started each day at 8:00. So, if you wanted a good breakfast without being rushed you had no choice but to either leave the hotel, which i could not because I did not have a car, or order room service, which was a little pricey - but very good. It would be great if you could get a nice sit down breakfast at a reasonable price starting a little earlier - not everyone is there for leisure. As a business traveler I start my days earlier than I do when I am traveling for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlangeHead
Business
Arlington, TN
Sep 10, 2013

Don't Believe Any Bad Reviews

First: I'm a Certified Quality Engineer for the U.S. Navy and was a Nuclear Engineer. We care about total perfection and cleanliness! And it just doesn't get any better than this. The rooms were magnificient as you should expect. The room price was extremely reasonable for such luxury just after Labor Day. I've spent much more per night in a flea bag hotel in many major cities! The bar and restraunt is a bit pricey, but "IT'S WORTH IT!!!!" The Hamburger in the Resturaunt down stairs was so good, my wife and I shared it and we had her Turkey Club for breakfast the next morning. It is the best hamburger in the world! They say they hear that every day! Try it! The pool area is the highlight! Don't take cash because they just charge it to your room! Staff is watching you at all times in the event you need anything. I saw a guy try to put up an umbrella and staff came from every direction to do it for him! That's 5 star service! Buy a float #$7 charged to your room# and you get to keep it your entire stay. The "Floating River" is worth the trip. You sit and the current takes you from pool to pool until you get back to your own spot! I'll be back in a few months to have a family reunion! I'm suggesting it because notbody would be disappointed. BTW: You get to use everything at the Ritz too! Enjoy...Norm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the Hamburger at the lower Resturaunt! Forgot the name! It's worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied in Hotel
Business
Orlando
Sep 2, 2013

Do Not Stay Here Thievery is NOT under control

We stayed as a family at the JW Marriott Hotel Orlando over the 4th of July weekend. We had an i-pod and a smart phone stolen out of our car while it was in valet. We reported the fact that our items were stolen to the loss prevention department and we received a letter when we got home that they would not be held responsible. I have been a Marriott Rewards Member for years and I have stayed at many, many Marriott properties and this is by far the worst customer service that I have ever received. Not to mention when I tried to indicate what happened on the JW Marriott FB page they had someone that kept deleting my post. I will not ever stay at this property again and I would not recommend staying here to anyone else. I do not think this place is secure. CREEPY, CREEPY ! Buyer BEWARE !!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top