$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

5 stars
4040 Central Florida Parkway, 4040 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
52 reviews
Fabulous family weekend getaway.

We booked the hotel the same morning we were leaving for Orlando. The resort was fantastic. The... See full review

  • Romans's Momma
  • May 27, 2014
Great time at Orlando JW Marriott

Can't wait for my next vacation to stay at JW Marriott Grand Lakes. We stayed there for a week in... See full review

  • EmiliaF
  • Mar 18, 2014

Set within 500 acres of tropical landscape, the JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes is a luxury resort located just two miles from SeaWorld, seven miles from Universal Studios, and fifteen miles from the Walt Disney World Resort. The resort boasts an 18-hole Greg Norman-designed golf course, an on-site fitness center and an indulgent spa offering massage, body and facial treatments. Spacious rooms and suites feature quality furnishings and marble bathrooms. Every taste is catered for with eleven on-site dining options to choose from.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pools and Lazy River
  • 18-hole Greg Norman-designed golf course
  • On-site Spa
Rooms

The JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes offers 934 guest rooms and spacious suites with views overlooking lakes, fairways and gardens. Decorated in a sophisticated modern style, rooms feature luxury comforts such as beds with pillow-top mattresses, individual climate control and marble bathrooms with oversized tubs and separate showers. Modern conveniences include high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), 32-inch high definition LCD TVs and iPod docking stations.

Features

Primo, by Melissa Kelly serves fine Italian cuisine, created from organic ingredients grown in the resort's own gardens. Quench Poolside Bar & Grill offers burgers, wraps, salads and tropical cocktails. Citron, An American Brasserie is open throughout the day and serves a great buffet breakfast. Lobby Lounge offers drinks, light snacks and a raw sushi bar. Café Bodega and Starbucks offer a convenient range of grab-and-go food and drinks.

Golfers of all skill levels will relish the challenge of the 18-hole, par-72 Greg Norman Signature Golf Course. Guests can soak up the Florida sun on the poolside terrace or take a leisurely dip in the heated outdoor Lazy River and pool.

The fitness center has cardiovascular equipment, weight training machines and a range of free weights. The on-site spa has a plunge pool, steam room and offers an indulgent range of massages, facial treatments and body wraps.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Orlando Sanford International Airport (40 mi/64.4 km)
Attractions
  • Discovery Cove
  • Kennedy Space Center
  • Wet-n-Wild
Business
  • Over 100,800 square feet of flexible business space
  • 46 dedicated meeting rooms with wireless high-speed Internet acc
  • 3 ballrooms, the largest capable of accommodating over 3,000 guests
Policies and fees

  • The JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes offers transportation to and from Walt Disney World (drop off and pick-up at The Magic Kingdom), SeaWorld, and Universal Orlando as part of the Daily Resort Fee.  Exclusive for resort registered guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4014 -81.428
Area served
Orlando City Center
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 10.00, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.5 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.5 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 4.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 11.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.3 mi

Dining

Primo
Primo Chef Melissa Kelly creates plates with her "home-grown" concept in mind. Guests at the best fine dining Italian restaurant in Orlando will enjoy robust flavors, traditionally prepared with ingredients cultivated from our onsite Primo Organic Garden.
Citron, An American Brasserie
Citron features cuisine inspired by American classics. This Orlando hotel restaurant's breakfast menu is accented by fresh breads and pastries baked in-house. The seasonal lunch and dinner menus feature Florida's best seafood and locally procured meats.
The Lobby Lounge
This spacious lounge is perfect for afternoon or evening relaxation after a day spent exploring Orlando. Featuring classic personalized cocktails and New World wines.
The Sushi Bar
Re-energize at our sushi-raw bar, and enjoy views of the gardens, lakes and golf course. A chef crafted menu consisting of new American Sushi and a selection of the best Asian tapas.
Quench Poolside Bar & Grill
Enjoy tropical treats and other beverages served up by our mixologists. Lunch menu features salads, burgers, and other delicious poolside fare. Swim attire is encouraged!
Café Bodega
An eco-friendly grab-and-go café featuring chef crafted breakfast and lunch sandwiches, quiches, salads, fresh fruit and alternative snacks.
Starbucks®
Serving all your favorite gourmet coffees, lattes, and pastries in a cozy coffee house setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alcazar
Dallas, TX
Dec 27, 2012

Awesome Hotel

It was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Inroom dining was awesome too. Highly recommend this hotel. On-site Starbucks is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smythe traveler
Miami, FL
Dec 9, 2012

Quick getaway

Exactly what you expect from a JW Marriott. Clean, modern, comfortable. Particularly good buffet breakfast. The location is a little out of the way. Charging for parking in such a remote location, did not seem very courteous to me, but it is what it is. Would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Experience downtown Orlando dining and nightlife. It feels very real in this cardboard city.

Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoyaltySC
Greenville SC
Oct 15, 2012

Never have felt so well treated

Every part of my stay was excellent. Treated like a queen, and very reasonably priced. Room service was prompt. Plus was treated to complimentary transportation to Ritz for an event. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lax Ref
Orlando, FL
Jul 30, 2012

Weekend Getaway for Two

I decided it was time for a little "R&R" for the two of us. I didnt want to travel to the beach or deal with a B&B. JW Marriott came up as a possible choice. Good decision to stay here. It is a BEAUTIFUL hotel with great amenities and a friendly staff. Pool is gorgeous and the lazy river is.....well....lazy and fun. Convenience of the pool/bar staff is great and the food down at the pool is very good and reasonable priced. The main bar and the restaurants are convenient and the food is very good. The sushi bar in the middle of the main bar is a great touch and we made a lot of friends. On the downside there are a TREMENDOUS number of kids.....the hotel does "nickel and dime" you a bit. Valet parking is $25 per day, tubes for the lazy river are $7 each, drinks at the pool are astronomical, and carry plenty of singles because EVERYONE expects a tip. Valet, bell hop, pool waiters, servers, bartenders, housekeeping, etc. All in all a great weekend, not an "economy getaway" but really great. Id definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

bring some of your own booze for the room and the pool if you can sneak it in. Saves you tons. :)

Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer101
Dallas, tx
Jul 18, 2012

The best service ever

It had been awhile since we had a real family vacation and the JW just blew us away. It was excellent! The valet and pools were exceptional. The service was amazing. The lazy river was so relaxing. Just perfect. We will definitely come again. Our 6 year old was so sad to leave but has many special birthday memories thanks to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Hank
Gainesville, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful property with excellent staff

The public areas of the J.W. Marriott were first class. The customer service afforded by all of the staff was beyond the normal higher class hotel experience. Our room was spotless,functional, and comfortable, but nothing out of the ordinary for a hotel of this class. The bath was the same. The pool area is spectacular; perfect for adults and children. The mojitos were quite good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premier Outlet Mall is quite near. My wife advises that there were some excellent bargins.

Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Not Happy

I'm Glad You Asked I Reserved an Excecutive suite when i arrived i was directed to a deluxe room as described by a Marriott Employee i stayed in the room the first night that morning i noticed that my room did not have a balcony and when i booked the room it said Excecutive suite had balconies. To confirm this i called from my cell phone to reservation at the JW Marriott and asked if ALL Exc Suited Had Balconies and the person told me YES ! I had to report to the front desk to tell them they put me in the wrong Room only after i told the Desk Clerk that i Called reservations did they then move me to the 20th floor room 20007 which was an exc suite that i was supposed to have in the first place. No Appologies from any staff not mention the time it took to pack our things again and move to the CORRECT Room It wasn't my Mistake At checout time i had to argue with another clerk because they had parking charges on my bill with only one problem I did not have a vehicle i didn't rent a car and took Taxi's my entire Stay How could this happen ? o i must say that my stay wasn't enjoyable i was very dassapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Not Happy

I'm Glad You Asked I Reserved an Excecutive suite when i arrived i was directed to a deluxe room as described by a Marriott Employee i stayed in the room the first night that morning i noticed that my room did not have a balcony and when i booked the room it said Excecutive suite had balconies. To confirm this i called from my cell phone to reservation at the JW Marriott and asked if ALL Exc Suited Had Balconies and the person told me YES ! I had to report to the front desk to tell them they put me in the wrong Room only after i told the Desk Clerk that i Called reservations did they then move me to the 20th floor room 20007 which was an exc suite that i was supposed to have in the first place. No Appologies from any staff not mention the time it took to pack our things again and move to the CORRECT Room It wasn't my Mistake At checout time i had to argue with another clerk because they had parking charges on my bill with only one problem I did not have a vehicle i didn't rent a car and took Taxi's my entire Stay How could this happen ? o i must say that my stay wasn't enjoyable i was very dassapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Aug 1, 2011

Big John

Amazing Hotel. Make sure you take time to enjoy the pool and lazy river. Also, take time to get a massage. The hot stub and steam room are included in the massage. You will have to pay $20 a day parking. 20% tip for you massage. These cost do add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont schedule too much bc you will wear yourself out!

Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Aug 1, 2011

Big John

Amazing Hotel. Make sure you take time to enjoy the pool and lazy river. Also, take time to get a massage. The hot stub and steam room are included in the massage. You will have to pay $20 a day parking. 20% tip for you massage. These cost do add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont schedule too much bc you will wear yourself out!

Back to menu Return to top