$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
224 reviews
great hotel

Hotel has a great staff, good location. Plenty to do and very affordable. See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Jul 31, 2014
love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!! See full review

  • 1stLadyWalker
  • Jul 21, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 224
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Womanofinspiration
Business
Northern Virginia
Oct 21, 2013

Disappointed

Ad says it was recently updated. Nothing was. The bathroom faucets and fixtures were old. The tub wasn't properly attached to the floor and felt unsecured. Dirty towels I used days ago still in the room and the carpet was old and worn. The area did not seem a particularly safe . There weren't any locks to entry doors. Guests could not check out the night before for early AM flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Overall Fun Trip
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2011

Depends on what you like....

I was there to hang out with family and friends, the pictures do not give the REAL story about this hotel...after driving 7+ hours to Orlando, I just wanted a clean room and a clean bed. The hotel is really old and was undergoing renovations. The staff was very nice and accomdated us with our millionth request. The good things about this hotel is that it's central to EVERYTHING, great views of EVERYTHING(if you have a room way up, but almost makes you wish you had the hotel room across the water...), and wonderful staff. The BAD is that the hotel was old, scary and dingy. Needless to say, Marriott was called the VERY NEXT night for about 10 bucks more! It gave me ideas on where to go next time I would be in Orlando because it's right on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Word to the wise: If you just need a clean bed, friendly service and close attractions, this is a good hotel for you. If you care about where you rest your head...Marriott is around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JM27
Business
New York
Nov 20, 2014

Not Impressed

This property is just a really large motel. Two of the 3 elevators in the tower were under renovation so there was one elevator for approximately 10 floors. the Internet connection was terrible and even regular emails and websites took minutes to load.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bino50
Business
Japan
Jan 13, 2012

convenience

There are some shops restrants. Hotelstaffs are very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near to Outletmall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweet Sonia
Business
Toronto Canada
May 30, 2012

So...so

Washroom need to upgrade... Bugs everywhere...... But location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to shopping, restaurant is close by, kids entertainment is close...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nerdtacular
Business
Space Coast, Florida, USA
Oct 18, 2013

Bar Crawl

Had friends from out of town and going on a bar crawl along I-Drive. Just simply needed a place to crash after shenanigans. I am not very picky about my place so long as it is not too loud, place is clean and staff is courteous. This place meets those goals. Not spectacular, but did not want that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Plenty of entertainment along I-Drive if you do not mind walking, so were casual shoes - or jump in your car and go to CityWalk which is 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yearly Florida Visitor
Business
Linwood, Kansas
Mar 6, 2014

Restful end of winter getaway

My stay at the hotel was ok. Nothing stood out to me to make it extraordinary. I would say that my biggest complaint was that it took me three visits on three days to finally get someone to contact tech support and get wi-fi in the room to at least load web pages on my laptop and then it was so-so. The other thing that disappointed me was that the so-called business center's printer was down for the whole week where no one could print anything unless you would forward it to the front desk and then they would print it off for you. A problem that they were aware of but because an outside company took care of the service of the machine they had no control over if it functioned. Other than those two things the pool was awesome, probably the best that I have ever been at, and the the rooms were comfortable but one could tell if the regular housekeeper was on their days off...was only given one type of coffee to brew in the room...but the ac worked great and being able to find a parking spot close to your room was not a problem. I would stay again but it would have to be when they run specials. It was worth the stay for the cheaper rate on the room that I received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 8, 2010

Worked for me

I chose this hotel because it was one of the nicer hotels that was a pickup point for the Gator Tours Space Shuttle Launch tour. The hotel was advertised as 3 stars, so I set my expectations accordingly and wasn't disappointed. The room was a good size, there being enough space for two double beds as well as a three foot diameter work table with chairs. The TV was vintage, being a CRT set but the cable offerings were reasonable. The first day I maid service did not show up for some reason, but they did a reasonable job on days after that. My AC wasn't working correctly, and although I didn't say anything about it, the maid staff obviously noted it and it was working much better after the second day. The in-room electronic safe was not working either which I did not mention to staff. The elevators were pretty slow. The bathroom was small and nothing special. I appreciated the free in-room wi-fi access. The location is good. There are many fast food and casual dining restaurants within walking distance. I bought a 5 day I-Drive Trolley pass for $8. You get what you pay for. The trolleys certainly did not run at regular intervals, and more than once I spent over 30 minutes waiting on one. The city buses run more frequently, but I didn't investigate cost of these. Sea World is a 30 minute ride by Trolley and is definitely worth doing. The Shuttle launch was great! Friendly and knowledgable tour staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's, Friday's, Ponderosa, Pizza Hut, a Wings place, an Irish pub, an Indian place, a Chinese place, and more only all within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 4, 2010

International Palms Resort

This hotel has a big tower and I was there over a weekend. There were a lot of guests and the elevators were overworked. Sometimes I had to wait up to four minutes for an elevator. The rooms are spacious and quiet but once you open your room door(when it's busy)you get hit with the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't fall for the free breakfast-it's a hoax. My free breakfast cost more than seventeen dollars. The next morning I went to IHOP, which is just down the street, and my tastier breakfast cost one dollar more than my free breakfast at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinny Boom Batz
Business
Bayonne, NJ, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Beware of extra charges.

Very comfortable and very nice staff, will go the extra mile for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all the Hot spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top