$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
227 reviews
great hotel

Hotel has a great staff, good location. Plenty to do and very affordable. See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Jul 31, 2014
love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!! See full review

  • 1stLadyWalker
  • Jul 21, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 227
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VacationGoneBad27
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 7, 2013

Should change its name to The Wait Hotel - it was horrible!

We picked this hotel even though it was a bit further away from the park, but they advertise free shuttle service. Last year we just picked a chain hotel where we could walk. Once we get there we learn that it is only available a few times in the morning. That should have been clearer – especially considering the traffic of Halloween. Strike 1. While I understand rooms are not guaranteed until 4pm, and 3:30 our room for a single night stay, was not ready. Since we would be at the park until after 2 am for HHN, we did not feel comfortable waiting until then to get our room – so we decided to wait it out. I got back in line at 3:55 to hopefully get the keys and was told it was still not ready and "technically, they had 4 more minutes." She did not even offer to call housekeeping and check to see if our room was physically ready and just not updated in the system. She basically shrugged her shoulders. That's when I asked to speak to a manager. Before the manager came over, she told us she was looking for another available room (Why couldn't have she done that the first time??) I was then told that suddenly my original room was ready. Strike 2 – bad customer service. It was 5 minute walk to the tower, and a very slow ride in the old rickety elevator. When I opened the door to my room, SOMEONE ELSE’S STUFF WAS IN THERE!! Needless to say, I was upset at not having a room after waiting until the “guaranteed time” and to have to deal with this. I found someone who worked at the hotel and he suggested I go back to the office (with all of my stuff) and get a new room. I clearly told him that HE should get me a new room and I would go back to the office on my way out! In the midst of all of this – I had another guest tell me that the same thing happened to them the day before and they didn’t get in their room until 6:30. Strike 3 – incompetent. So to sum it all up – DO NOT STAY HERE. They don’t care about their customers, they don’t care about cleanliness, and they don’t manage the property at all. We will return to the chain hotel next time – for the same price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
prncssmc
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 2, 2014

Not worth it

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Rooms needs lots of improvements, sheets looked almost gray & had a musty feel to them. The night staff was not friendly & had messed up my reservation, which was their fault & did not apologize. The morning staff was the complete opposite & was very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lirpa78
Business
Tampa, Fl
Feb 17, 2014

Not at all what I expected

I usually am not one to write reviews but I felt I needed to warn others before wasting their money. The room was not up to date nor looked very clean. The bed didn't even have a blanket, the pillows were for the size of a child and the bed was so hard and itchy, which made me question if it had bed bugs. To top things off they didn't have hot water so I thad to take a 2min shower. Had me and my guest not been so exhausted we would have left. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nat travels
Business
tampa
Oct 19, 2014

Great location Cleanliness not so great

The location was great very centered and walking distance from stores but the room its self was very bad.When you walk in to the room it smelled musky and humid the floor was humid & wet I did not feel comfortable walking barefoot you can see it in the carpet and feel it on the sheet. dont recommend this to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ms.wired Unit
Business
Jax, FL
Nov 25, 2014

Not crazy about this...

We arrived and was given a dirty room. I contacted the front desk and they switch us to another room but that room did not have a tv remote, no blankets, and smelled strange (Not like smoke or anything like that just not necessarily clean) For a place that charges $16 for a resort fee (Which was refunded because of the dirty room we were initially given) and places an additional hold for $50 for "Special Services" (which is supposed to be refunded if you don't call for anything like concierge service) they need to be up to par. The best things here though are the Staff (who were very nice) and the location, it's well placed and convenient for many of the attractions that Orlando offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryry72
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Dec 5, 2011

So so

The staff was really friendly. If your just there for a few days I would recommend it but if your going on a family vacation i would suggest picking someplace else. For the value you can get something better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was a short walk/taxi/bus ride to the attractions like universal studios and wet n wild.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hippo
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jun 13, 2012

Good Stay

The hotel is ok. It's is in a great location. Lots of great places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeca best friend
Business
deerfield beach Florida
Oct 6, 2013

few days gateaway

It was ok for the night its need a little updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren27
Business
Chicago
Mar 23, 2014

Great location

This is definitely not a luxury hotel, so don't have high expectations. The hotel is super close to universal studio, and there are plenty of restaurants just across the street. We booked two rooms, the first one was quite old but spacious, the second one was smaller but looks nicer. Beds are clean, some of the towels have a little bit stain but not too bad. We booked at a very low price so for this price we can't ask for more. Overall, for the price and the location I would say it's an OK hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanders1992
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Great Stay, For Price

Room was clean. Great staff, awesome pools. Would recommend to others to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the strip mall, short walking distance to restaurants, stores, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top