$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
206 reviews
Great Place, Great Location, Great Amenities

Beautiful pool area, lots of activities, restaurant on premises as well as snack center. Great... See full review

  • chriswwwww
  • May 27, 2014
i had a very nice stay

it was very fun and the staff could not have been better See full review

  • Derrick b
  • May 25, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 206
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Earwig
Las Vegas
Feb 18, 2014

was not impressed, not safe and would not recommended!

We selected this room because it was listed as 40% off and said it was 3 miles to Sea world. It was actually about 7 miles according to the front desk but with traffic it took us over an hour to get to our room when Sea world closed. The line to check in at 8:30pm was an extra 30-40 minutes (we were told no rooms were available at 2pm when we arrived so we couldn't even "pre" check in). After getting our room, our building didn't have a front desk and no security around. Beds were small maybe full size, but will admit they were comfortable. Beds didn't have a comforter at all, just a sheet blanket and another sheet - not sure if they forgot, ran out or just come that way???? TV was small, outdated and only half the screen worked. Ice machines didn't work. No services/conveniences in our building. Elevators are slow and rundown...I have never complained about a room but I'm writing this to let people know this hotel was not a deal, even at 40% off. I have yet to see my deposit they held at check in. Also charged a "resort" fee...what a joke! My husband wouldn't even allow me to walk back out to the car to get something I forgot bc he said it wasn't safe, he would go. Didn't make us feel safe with two young girls with us...I must have checked the locks 10x. Disappointed that it was listed as a steal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NEVER AGAIN 21360
naples, fl
Sep 5, 2013

What a Dump!

We booked a pool side room. we check in and our room was not available any more. We where then sent to the "Tower". Talk about disgusting. The staff was incredibly rude as in take it or leave it. It looked and felt like and old prison. Disgusting room, filthy, view of the parking lot and dumpsters. Neither elevator worked. Safety wise, no current fire extinguisher's and the fire hoses where missing. NEVER EVER STAY AT THIS DUMP OF A HOTEL OR IT WILL RUIN YOUR VACATION!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Team Campbell
Erie, Pa
Jan 12, 2014

Horrible

I would have complained to the manager about the service that my family and I received but I didn't for two reasons. When I checked out no one asked me how my stay was and the next reason is because if I did complain what would they have given me? A free stay? No thanks, you couldn't pay me to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hylma Wynter
Sunrise, Fl
Feb 20, 2012

The worst Girls getaway

This was the worst hotel I ever been too. The room was so dirty that I had to go out and buy cleaning supplies to clean it. Also, to top it off the staff was NOT helpful At all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
boomslam
north carolina
May 16, 2014

RIP OFF

Ugly room... no comforter... just an ordinary cheap outdated motel room. And the breakfast buffet...WOW $65 for 4 people and the food was TERRIBLE!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nene2014
Orlando fl
Mar 21, 2014

Okay for one night

The room was way Too cold. Beds are little bit uncomfortable i did not like it . But if you are looking for something cheap for one night its not that bab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lilmami7
Tampa, FL
Dec 15, 2013

Hotel was the only bad part

Our room key was deactivated. We called the office. Waited 20 minutes called again. Finally someone came to let us in. The pictures on the website over states this hotel. It's old and run down. Room was clean tho. Mgr Marie was great. Other than that, I will never stay here ever again. My kids were scared as we felt like we were staying in a hotel like the haunted hotel ride in Hollywood studios. We were in atrium building. Elevators sound like they're gonna fall. Just a complete fail at this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Universal Visitors
Navarre, FL
May 2, 2014

Dirty and they know it!

If you enjoy stale urine on the toilet seats and filthy bathtubs... this is the place for you! This was the problem with our first room after we lugged two kids and luggage in the pouring rain up stairs that are conveniently located outside. Went to the front desk where they so graciously upgraded us to a ground floor 'updated' room that had supposuvely been renovated. What he meant to say was he downgraded us. The mirror had mold on it, the toilet seat was yellow and falling apart (like the kind you find at hole-in-the-wall gas stations) the curtains had blood stains and the entire room was cover in ceiling popcorn probably from when guests stay on the second floor. Took pictures of everything and the supervisor refused to see them and just handed our money back. Waste of time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rebecca D.
Florida
Mar 31, 2014

could be better

I wouldn't recommend staying here. I personally will never stay here again. When we arrived we waited in line for about 15 minutes just to get our reservations. A man which looked to be the manager came from the back and saw a line of people but neglected to help he quickly became busy and returned to the back.the gentleman at the front desk explained there was a $50 hold which was stated on the site at booking I asked him what the charge was for he explained it was for parking and in case they had to bring anything to our room such as blankets. I asked him to please bring extra blankets since we had just left a theme parksoaking wet and it had just started to rain outside he said he would ... they were never brought. The room was spacious it was very loud outside though. The shower curtain was covered in mold along with the tile in the bathroom. The bathtub felt very unsteady when standing in it like if you stepped in the wrong spot you might fall through. The beds were very uncomfortable you could feel the springs when you laid down. The lobby was very nice but also very misleading. Its a good location but the service was below average and so was the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dsoldier302
millsboro, delaware
Feb 27, 2014

PLEASE READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i do not recommend this hotel

I came on here and i saw this hotel i read the reviews and the good majority of them was good and i looked at the pictures and i though it would be the perfect place for my family because my wife and i was just getting back home from a year long deployment and we wanted to take our son to Disney world and this hotel seem perfect because it had the bar by the pool so it would be great to have my son in the pool and we can sip on a drink pool side the same time so i booked it and though it was great but then i got to the hotel there was a line for people to check in that went out the door because there was only 3 people working by the front desk so i had to wait a half hour to get checked in bc they over book the rooms then i finally got to my room and when i walked in i was horrified the beds was used so much it had dents in the bed and you can clearly see the WHITE sheets had brown stains on it and the bathroom was very dirty with stains on the walls and the fixtures rusting then i went over to the AC unit and turned it on and the entire front of the unit fell off in my hand so that didn't work the whole trip. A day b4 i had to leave i noticed the hotel charged me $55.93 and i went to the front desk to ask them what this charge was about and the lady at the front desk told me it was charges for parking and the WiFi (which didn't work) and just being on the grounds so it was pretty much a hidden fee, the refrigerator in the room was so loud when it came on it kept my son up every night, and the elevator in the hotel seem like it was there since the 70's. i never stayed at a hotel where they charge me a extra fee for being on the grounds. everything outside the hotel looked great such as the pool area and the grounds of the hotel but when u step in the hotel it makes you wanna throw up. the only great thing about the hotel is the location it was literally in the middle of everything so we was able to walk where we wanted to go. It was pretty much the worse place i have ever stayed. i will never stay or recommend this place to any one every in my life again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

save your time and don't stay at this hotel its a nightmare

Back to menu Return to top