$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
224 reviews
great hotel

Hotel has a great staff, good location. Plenty to do and very affordable. See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Jul 31, 2014
love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!! See full review

  • 1stLadyWalker
  • Jul 21, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 224
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BTraveler0
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 14, 2013

Not likely to repeat

Is close to many things, but is an hotel beyond its prime that needs to review some of its practices such as leaving a mountian of trash outside the guest evelvator for hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Manv1
Business
Michigan
Sep 26, 2014

Not so good

Check in late in the day after a very long travel day. Hotel did NOT have my reservation. After I showed them my confirmation it took them 20 minutes to "get" in in their system and get me a key to my room. Once I got to my room, the air conditioning was off (very hot in room), it had a very strong mildew smell and the TV stations were all fuzzy. Bathroom was not very clean at all, in fact had mold growing on all the shower curtain rings. In addition, the hotel's WIFI speed was worst than the first generation dial up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hey you!
Business
White Lake, MI
Jul 16, 2010

International Palms

All was great - thanks for asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JenJen
Business
Des Moines, IA
Feb 3, 2011

A little rough, but remodeling....

The property is run-down, you can tell it was fabulous in it's day. It looks like they are planning some remodeling as the pool was closed down my second day there, but accomodated us at neighboring pools to enjoy. Business center: couldn't get the fax to work properly, but they sent my faxes for me after I told them it has charged me $27 to send 7 pages. Vending machine stole my money, but front desk reimbursed me. All in all, the staff was happy to make my stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Turn left out of the parking lot and you will dead-end at a huge outlet mall, called Prime Outlets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rose Song
Business
Shenyang, Liaoning, China
Nov 19, 2011

good location

I ride trolley is very convinent from this hotel to Convention Center or Disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
123business
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 25, 2012

For Business

This was a fine hotel for my business trip and it had all you needed for your stay. For vacation I would not enjoy it simple because in a resort ,you want everything the hotel has to offer close and contained . Walking from building to building to get to and from meals, bar, pool etc. was not to my liking. Overall price was fare due to the forth night free offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solarman06
Business
Illinois, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great bargain for Business travel and families

I stayed in the Tower, the staff is very nice, rooms clean,bed comfortable,good food, the hotel is older but great care has been taken to keep the hotel up to decent standards, pool area very nice with waterfall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duke Nukem
Business
MA
Mar 30, 2012

As Expected

Was in a "newly remodeled" tower room. Found the room spacious with new carpet and fresh coat of paint. Found sheets to be fresh, and beds to be okay. As others have mentioned, the bathrooms were not fully updated with the rest of the room, leaky faucet handles and cracked tiles. Not that big of deal really, considering the bargain pricing. Was there for a recent conference and found all wait staff and cleaning staff to be timely and effective. Would not suggest eating at the hotel restaurant as I found it disappointing. Only one staff member ran the entire restaurant, he was trying his best but obviously needed help. However between the lack of staff and poor quality food, I did not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the hotel, you will be disappointed. In this location you really have no excuse as there are at least a dozen other places to eat within a 5-10 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WASHINTORICAN
Business
ALEXANDRIA VA
Jul 9, 2012

GOOD OPTION

Very well location and stadff very friendly. It might need some improvements thou but generally a good choice if you want to be at International Drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
conference chick
Business
michigan
Oct 28, 2012

conference chick

Location is very convenient, close to universal and sea world. Hotel offers transportation to and from parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top