$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanders1992
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Great Stay, For Price

Room was clean. Great staff, awesome pools. Would recommend to others to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the strip mall, short walking distance to restaurants, stores, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCScott
Business
Brooksville, fl
Mar 31, 2014

Average rooms great staff

Kathy at the front seat was awesome and Jordan the bartender was too. He makes the best greatful deads. Downside was elevators weren't working and my wife is 5 mo preg and had a broken foot. Walking 6 flights of stairs was horrible for her. Grounds were cool. Alligator pit on premises, bar, restaurant, life size chess board on the ground by the pool, awesome pool and hot tub. Great location. We will be back with our kids next time. Rooms were clean too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Drive to city walker universal if you're going after 6pm parking is free. It's 1 mi but you're 1 mile from the back of universal so it's better to drive than to walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CZebelle
Business
Deland, Fl
Mar 30, 2014

Nice pool area.

This was going to start out as a bad review, however, after the amazing treatment that I received from both Glen and Ashley at the front desk and hotel reservations center at the resort, I have changed my mind! The stay was pleasant (aside from one big issue). The poolside area is fantastic and relaxing. If you have kids, the alligator exhibit (completely secure and safe!!) behind the pool is a nice little spot to keep the kids interested. As far as the room, the beds were well made, the linens were clean and fresh. The room did not have any weird odors and the AC worked just fine. The TV was outdated and the remote did not work so we had to get up and change the channels by hand, but that wasn't really a big problem for us. My one major issue was that the shower was not clean, was full of water from the prior customer and had broken used soap in the dirty water. We did not discover this until the morning when we went to go take showers. There was also no fresh soap to use, so my party of 3 kids and myself were unable to shower or freshen up in the morning. I was compensated accordingly for it by Glen, the front desk clerk. Glen went above and beyond to make sure that I was compensated and satisfied with my stay. Needless to say, when we checked out, I was very pleased with the experience. Also, when reserving our room through this site, I had encountered a concern with pricing and cancellation issues, and Ashley the reservations specialist with the hotel took care of my problem right away and made sure that we enjoyed our stay there. I will definitely book there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kjcjk
Business
Tampa, Florida
Apr 7, 2014

Nice resort and a wonderful location

We visited this hotel for just the weekend and it was in a perfect location near International Drive. We had a great time walking up and down the strip. We were put in the interior tower which has 14 floors. We had an awful time with the elevator. It was only three and they were verrrry slow. It includes a microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean enough for us. The shower was hot with great water pressure. We had plenty of towels to last our two days. The resort inlcludes a giant pool area with an inside/outside bar & grill. Very cool spot to relax and sip on a drink. There is an buffet style restaurant inside but it was a little expensive. Im assuming it was designed to have everything on site for families, but you can go anywhere else for some good food. Overall, I would recommend to stay here since it is decent for the price and conveniency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a like a 10 minute drive to Universal Studios and Citywalk. Just a warning it is very busy on weekend nights driving down IInternational drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
djones
Business
cocoa beach fl
Apr 7, 2014

djones

this was a nice hotel...a little old and run down but the rooms were clean and staff friendly. good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uhohitskortney
Business
Florida
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend Getaway

When we first arrived, it was amazing, loved the atmosphere that surrounded us, the pool was great, the staff was friendly, the rooms didn't feel like they were up to standards. Should have been a little more clean. Weren't to terribly bad though. They definitely need to tell you about the 50 dollar hold before you book the hotel though. It was in the heart if I drive and close to everything. I loved the location! Overall for the weekend, it wasn't bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brushi
Business
fort lauderdale
May 5, 2014

family getaway

Simple hotel, but great location. We had a great time. If location is a top priority for tou this is the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Mar 19, 2010

good location, bad internet network

the hotel locates at good location, 5 minute to universal studio, 15' to Disney world. there are a lot of attractions and restaurants around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

bring your own GPS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hey you!
Business
White Lake, MI
Jul 16, 2010

International Palms

All was great - thanks for asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blanclila
Business
seattle, wa
Jul 14, 2010

Good Value, but pool is below par

Very comfy & spacious room, quiet and clean. Close to Universal. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool tiles were dirty and pool water was not very clear - definitely needed cleaning. They try to send you to the timeshares desk for "free coupons" when you register, so don't fall for it. Also, they hold an extra $20 on your credit card without telling you, for several days after you check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top