$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CZebelle
Family
Deland, Fl
Mar 30, 2014

Nice pool area.

This was going to start out as a bad review, however, after the amazing treatment that I received from both Glen and Ashley at the front desk and hotel reservations center at the resort, I have changed my mind! The stay was pleasant (aside from one big issue). The poolside area is fantastic and relaxing. If you have kids, the alligator exhibit (completely secure and safe!!) behind the pool is a nice little spot to keep the kids interested. As far as the room, the beds were well made, the linens were clean and fresh. The room did not have any weird odors and the AC worked just fine. The TV was outdated and the remote did not work so we had to get up and change the channels by hand, but that wasn't really a big problem for us. My one major issue was that the shower was not clean, was full of water from the prior customer and had broken used soap in the dirty water. We did not discover this until the morning when we went to go take showers. There was also no fresh soap to use, so my party of 3 kids and myself were unable to shower or freshen up in the morning. I was compensated accordingly for it by Glen, the front desk clerk. Glen went above and beyond to make sure that I was compensated and satisfied with my stay. Needless to say, when we checked out, I was very pleased with the experience. Also, when reserving our room through this site, I had encountered a concern with pricing and cancellation issues, and Ashley the reservations specialist with the hotel took care of my problem right away and made sure that we enjoyed our stay there. I will definitely book there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kjcjk
Couples
Tampa, Florida
Apr 7, 2014

Nice resort and a wonderful location

We visited this hotel for just the weekend and it was in a perfect location near International Drive. We had a great time walking up and down the strip. We were put in the interior tower which has 14 floors. We had an awful time with the elevator. It was only three and they were verrrry slow. It includes a microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean enough for us. The shower was hot with great water pressure. We had plenty of towels to last our two days. The resort inlcludes a giant pool area with an inside/outside bar & grill. Very cool spot to relax and sip on a drink. There is an buffet style restaurant inside but it was a little expensive. Im assuming it was designed to have everything on site for families, but you can go anywhere else for some good food. Overall, I would recommend to stay here since it is decent for the price and conveniency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a like a 10 minute drive to Universal Studios and Citywalk. Just a warning it is very busy on weekend nights driving down IInternational drive.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brushi
Family
fort lauderdale
May 5, 2014

family getaway

Simple hotel, but great location. We had a great time. If location is a top priority for tou this is the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jd
Family
london
Sep 21, 2010

some issues

The shower was ancient with three different levers to manipulate before getting it started,Then it would run hot and cold intermittently and the shower head was coming away from the wall.The ice machines were broken on most floors and we had to travel up ten floors to get ice,we reported this to the desk but it was not repaired in the ten days that we were resident. The "cold" water was warm at all times and we had to brush our teeth in this which is extremely unpleasant. We were charged a $58 "resort fee" although we have no idea why as we certainly got no extras.The electronic checkout was not working either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very easy to walk to Universal city walk from this hotel.(about 20 minutes walk).Very good location on international drive.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rose Song
Business
Shenyang, Liaoning, China
Nov 19, 2011

good location

I ride trolley is very convinent from this hotel to Convention Center or Disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryry72
Friends
Nassau, Bahamas
Dec 5, 2011

So so

The staff was really friendly. If your just there for a few days I would recommend it but if your going on a family vacation i would suggest picking someplace else. For the value you can get something better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was a short walk/taxi/bus ride to the attractions like universal studios and wet n wild.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
neek
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Nice getaway

My experience at the hotel was a pretty fair one, the only issue that I could recall was calling guest services to bring me something and they never brought it up. Besides that it was pleasant, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando 1st timer
Family
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Good experience

I did not get the renewed room as I thought that I will since this is what I booked for. However, the room was clean and decent. Elevators have to be improved though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Yonkers, NY, USA
Jan 7, 2012

trip

staff was kind enough to charge $7.99 a day for amenities which i did not want or use. refrig not cold. told staff no response. went to dollar store bought bucket filled with ice every day to keep milk cold enough. internet not working properly had to go to mcdonalds to get on line.shower hand held head leak,could not use.one good thing no bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

stay off of international drive

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam1982
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

ok with the Price

It was good but not great. The room was ok. It was cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top