$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
206 reviews
Great Place, Great Location, Great Amenities

Beautiful pool area, lots of activities, restaurant on premises as well as snack center. Great... See full review

  • chriswwwww
  • May 27, 2014
i had a very nice stay

it was very fun and the staff could not have been better See full review

  • Derrick b
  • May 25, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason Wathey
Miami
Feb 21, 2014

Perfect stay

the manager was very helpful , he was really nice and we got our room very fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 1, 2011

Nice enough hotel close to Universal

A short cab ride from Universal, which was our park destination. Wet 'n Wild is within walking distance. Some nice restaurants and pubs in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than $10 cab ride to Universal

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bullitt Bob
North Bergen, NJ
Aug 1, 2010

Not bad but....

Primarily used room for showers and sleeping. To small for much else. We were given a different room due to poor ac in first room but second room ac was not much better. Pool was very nice and clean. Location was very good.Except for the small room and poor ac it was a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bahama Breeze is a must for a fun dining stop.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeca best friend
deerfield beach Florida
Oct 6, 2013

few days gateaway

It was ok for the night its need a little updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 1, 2011

False Advertising

We were told we would be in main building so requested a room near elevator for handicapped reasons. We were told room would be handicap accessible and near elevator - but we were not put in the main building and therefore there was no elevator! We were in a 'motel' room not a lovely hotel building as depicted. When I questioned the room, I was informed the main building was closed. However, people were going and coming in and out of the main building. Very disappointed the room was drab and dreary. Staff was definitely clueless. Ordered food to be delivered and front desk told delivery person no such room number! The Restaurant called us and told us they couldn't deliver because 'no such room number'! This happened twice in 5 days! Inexcusable! When I confronted the employee they continued to tell me I couldn't be in room 1007 because they didn't have room numbers in the 1000's! [...]It also tells you room service all day until 11:00pm, however it is only 6:30-9:30pm, restaurant on premises was also supposed to be open for dinner, in actuality only open for dinner on weekends! Oish this was definitely not the place to run away and just swim and rest. Fortunately, the pool was great. I feel like a refund should be coming to me for a vacation which left alot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Apr 8, 2010

Average hotel

I was worried after reading other reviews that the hotel would be distgusting, but it was fine. my room was somewhat updated (carpet, bedding) and the microwave and refrigerator were clean/appeared newer. Bathtub had a small leak. The lobby staff were very friendly and was able to move my room to be next to my cousins. The AC in their room did not work and seemed to just blow air, but not true AC (but mine was fine). I had breakfast once in the restaurant and it wasn't anything special (had the buffet which was pretty small but had pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, baked beans, fruit, etc). The pool was decent and had a bar that you could order pizzas and burgers/sandwiches or get drinks/cocktails. All in all it was OK. Would recommen to anyone if they need a cheap place to stay and like to lay by the pool and have drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

International drive can get busy with traffic. Walk if you can! there isn't that much around this hotel though....more of the newer restaurants are south on international.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bert63
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Convenient but ordinary

Calling this a "Resort" is a bit of a stretch. Nice outdoor pool-- great location for Universal and Seaworld. Overall ok... but could have been a touch cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reddiver
Jacksonville FL
Jun 29, 2014

Average

Good location. Across tge street from Wet N Wild Waterpark, down the strew from Seaworld and Universal studios. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants . As far as the hotel you get what you pay for. During my stay the hotel was under construction and being wired to allow guests to access wifi. If you have a family it would be a great place to stay but not for the romantic couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios is $5 dollar parking in the evening as where you can walk around outside the park and check out the bands, shops and restaurants.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
123business
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 25, 2012

For Business

This was a fine hotel for my business trip and it had all you needed for your stay. For vacation I would not enjoy it simple because in a resort ,you want everything the hotel has to offer close and contained . Walking from building to building to get to and from meals, bar, pool etc. was not to my liking. Overall price was fare due to the forth night free offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solarman06
Business
Illinois, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great bargain for Business travel and families

I stayed in the Tower, the staff is very nice, rooms clean,bed comfortable,good food, the hotel is older but great care has been taken to keep the hotel up to decent standards, pool area very nice with waterfall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top