$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
266 reviews
Fantastic Holiday in Orlando

Stayed here on the 7th February for 10 nights and we had a fantastic stay. We didn't use much of... See full review

  • Jonathan L.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Decent

Decent stay very friendly staff, clean room, nice people. See full review

  • Danielle Multitasker Mom
  • Feb 11, 2015
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe's Wife
Business
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Sep 2, 2014

Down Hill...new management??

1. We checked in and were given keys to a room SOMEBODY WAS IN....safety concern? 2. Given breakfast buffet to compensate, cold food and rude waitress. (we would have tipped) 3. Hallways filthy....need a mop and definite carpet cleaner...gross! ROOMS CLEAN 4. One ice maker working in building....slow ice. 5. Sent to bed by security for sitting by the pool too late on Sunday Night. (I am 40+ years old, not a school night) It was 11:30 PM. 6. Went looking around the store and the person behind the conter was rude when I told him I was just looking. Have stayed here maybe 6-7 times in the past year as we are Universal Premier Passholders and Florida Residents. I will never stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They do not allow you to bring alcohol into the pool yet sell in the store? We don't drink, but that seems silly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Manv1
Business
Michigan
Sep 26, 2014

Not so good

Check in late in the day after a very long travel day. Hotel did NOT have my reservation. After I showed them my confirmation it took them 20 minutes to "get" in in their system and get me a key to my room. Once I got to my room, the air conditioning was off (very hot in room), it had a very strong mildew smell and the TV stations were all fuzzy. Bathroom was not very clean at all, in fact had mold growing on all the shower curtain rings. In addition, the hotel's WIFI speed was worst than the first generation dial up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
goofyfigment
Business
florida
Oct 14, 2014

close to universal

The hotel served its purpose we were only staying one night and wanted to be close to universal. The hotel has a lot of amenities like a pool bar and restauarants. The only problem we had was we were placed in the tower building on the 10th floor and only one elevator worked so it took forever to get to your floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jneogeo
Business
las Vegas Nevada
Oct 18, 2014

my birthday vacation

The hotel room was mot as great as there pics online. But if you just need rest for a few hours it good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The Excalibur hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BigDon163
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Nov 17, 2014

About to have a disaster

This hotel is showing its age. There are three parts to the property, the office& convention, the three story rooms and the tower. The first night was in the tower and we were given a room on the twelfth floor of the tower that had no hot water, ironing board (had the iron though) and luggage rack. Two of the three elevators were down and the third was on its soon to be last trip. That night we requested that the water be fixed and an ironing board and luggage rack be sent up. The following morning we bumped into the maintenance staff who were surprised to hear of the lack of hot water. We went to the front desk and re-requested the items to a surprised worker. Later that evening.... Nothing happened. We requested a room change out of the tower and inspected the new room before accepting it. The new room had a great view of a portable storage unit but at that point we just didn't care. Around the property we noticed blown bulbs, missing floor phones, broken bathroom fixtures and such. Most of the parking lot lights are out. It seems that they have just about given up on maintenance. The room we had for the gathering we attended had carpet stains and blown light fixtures. When the final elevator fails it will be disastrous. If you come here for the good value and location demand a room out of the tower. Don't take them at their word, they all seem to be trained to be shocked to find out something is not working and say that someone will handle it right away. The pool spa and fire pits are still working and quite nice. Find the right room and it's a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tu-Tu Tango on I-Drive. Great for the adults.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JM27
Business
New York
Nov 20, 2014

Not Impressed

This property is just a really large motel. Two of the 3 elevators in the tower were under renovation so there was one elevator for approximately 10 floors. the Internet connection was terrible and even regular emails and websites took minutes to load.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ms.wired Unit
Business
Jax, FL
Nov 25, 2014

Not crazy about this...

We arrived and was given a dirty room. I contacted the front desk and they switch us to another room but that room did not have a tv remote, no blankets, and smelled strange (Not like smoke or anything like that just not necessarily clean) For a place that charges $16 for a resort fee (Which was refunded because of the dirty room we were initially given) and places an additional hold for $50 for "Special Services" (which is supposed to be refunded if you don't call for anything like concierge service) they need to be up to par. The best things here though are the Staff (who were very nice) and the location, it's well placed and convenient for many of the attractions that Orlando offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allysononederland
Business
Melbourne, FL
Nov 22, 2014

Over priced

The lobby area seems recently remodeled but the rooms are ancient, ugly and uncomfortable. The beds are past due for an upgrade. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
George B.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Try Again

My first room, I found out at the end of the first day, did not lock when you left the room. all my stuff was unprotected. After fixing the lock, they could not give me a working set of room keys. Finally they offered a different room, one where the shower dripped all the time and the sink leaked to the carpeting underneath. Getting the best deal equates to the worst room(s).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Its an easy 1.5 mile walk to universal. Its all sidewalks and you pass an IHOP on the way. I had a good breakfast on the walk in so I wasn't hungry for the expensive park food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
George B.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Try Again

My first room, I found out at the end of the first day, did not lock when you left the room. all my stuff was unprotected. After fixing the lock, they could not give me a working set of room keys. Finally they offered a different room, one where the shower dripped all the time and the sink leaked to the carpeting underneath. Getting the best deal equates to the worst room(s).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Its an easy 1.5 mile walk to universal. Its all sidewalks and you pass an IHOP on the way. I had a good breakfast on the walk in so I wasn't hungry for the expensive park food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top