$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
199 reviews
great hotel

Hotel has a great staff, good location. Plenty to do and very affordable. See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Jul 31, 2014
love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!! See full review

  • 1stLadyWalker
  • Jul 21, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (199)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick Jr.
Bolingbrook, IL, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Excellent Stay!

Excellent Stay at this hotel, couldn't ask for anything more. When I arrived at the hotel, I was kindly greeted, definitely a plus! Hotel-room complex was exceptionally tremendous! Definitely felt like a vacation rather than an ordinary stay. Near the airport, and all the major attractions. Overall it was a perfect find and perfect buy, go for it people, doesn't get any better than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbums from NC
Charlotte, NC
Aug 27, 2013

Awesome!

We loved our stay at this hotel! Staff was very accomodating & friendly. Rooms were very clean & comfortable. Pool was great! It was very convenient to the places we visited. Wouldn't change a thing...seriously!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha Bel
Oneonta, New York
Apr 30, 2014

Such a great hotel!

Room was awesome. Only two of us in a double bed. Room was cozy, the pool was great. Air condition is amazing on sunny days. In a great area!! Customer service was wonderful. Always helped when needed. Seemed to have a very good set up for the bar. I didnt end up going but looked very snazzy! Thank you for a great stay! Was nice to have such a great hotel vacationing from NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you wanted food for the fridge or such, without having to eat out, theres a walgreens thats open 24/7. Also while I was there, cici's pizza had great deals.. like open buffet full of pizza, pasta and deserts for buy one person and two drinks get one person free. Awesome deal. And close cheap gift shops.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1stLadyWalker
Business
Columbus, Ga
Jul 21, 2014

love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chriswwwww
palm beach, FL
May 27, 2014

Great Place, Great Location, Great Amenities

Beautiful pool area, lots of activities, restaurant on premises as well as snack center. Great value and a terrific location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great pool area with lots of activites.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sa gae
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 9, 2011

A wonderful place to stay while on holiday

Towels and beddings are white and clean. Room is sparkling clean. Room service, phone operator and receiption area staff are friendly and helpful. When asked other members of guest. They all heppy to stay in this hotel. I will strongly recommend my friends to come and stay. I would like to thank the lady staff Doris who offered her 101% of help to me and I regret that the day I checked out and she had a day off. I could not thank her and hug her. Doris, thank you very much and made my trip very comfortable because of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Travel by I-ride and make use of Super Shuttle from hotel to Airport.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brwrsw
Boston
Jan 9, 2014

Good value

Whether you will be happy at this hotel depends more on you than on the hotel. It is located in a fairly congested area with some interesting attractions right across the street. The room was clean. Everything worked. It was not noisy. We paid $89 per night in January which we felt was very good value. The breakfast buffet cost $12 and we also felt that was a good value. The pool area is attractive and was not overcrowded during our stay. There is plenty of parking at no additional cost. On the negative side, The elevators show evidence of A hard life and were a little dirty giving a poor first impression. In the bathroom the tub faucets were a little difficult to operate and there was a chip of paint chipped out here and there. Overall, this is a good value in a three-star hotel. If you were looking for a four or five star hotel at a three star price you'll not find it here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, florida
Jun 7, 2010

good

It was a great location. Near the road a little noisey, but the staff was helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

it was close to everything

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annette - Brave Mom
Miami FL
Aug 3, 2010

Good experience

Friendly and courteous staff. I especially appreciated the help that the tour desk lady gave me in finding the prices for the Aquatica Park and hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel location was just off the turnpike, next to Wet N Wild. I thought the location was perfect. International Drive is the hub of Orlando, next to lots of restaurants, shopping and night life.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KABG
Long Island, New York, USA
May 1, 2012

Great for what you pay for

The hotel is right near so many restaurants and attractions just minutes from sea world. Only problem is the constant traffic makes it almost impossible to drive in and out of hotel entrance on international drive. Pool was great so was jacuzzi. Room kept clean and the front desk staff was pleasant. You get discounts at parks and discounts at local restaurants for being a guest at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Alligator golf place is nearby lets you hold alligator for 10 bucks. Nice late night time passer

Back to menu Return to top

Change search