$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
123business
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 25, 2012

For Business

This was a fine hotel for my business trip and it had all you needed for your stay. For vacation I would not enjoy it simple because in a resort ,you want everything the hotel has to offer close and contained . Walking from building to building to get to and from meals, bar, pool etc. was not to my liking. Overall price was fare due to the forth night free offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martina Santos
Family
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Mar 13, 2012

Nice home away from home

Facilities were nice and clean. Really loved the grounds especially around the pool area. Nice view from the 10th floor. Rooms were spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duke Nukem
Business
MA
Mar 30, 2012

As Expected

Was in a "newly remodeled" tower room. Found the room spacious with new carpet and fresh coat of paint. Found sheets to be fresh, and beds to be okay. As others have mentioned, the bathrooms were not fully updated with the rest of the room, leaky faucet handles and cracked tiles. Not that big of deal really, considering the bargain pricing. Was there for a recent conference and found all wait staff and cleaning staff to be timely and effective. Would not suggest eating at the hotel restaurant as I found it disappointing. Only one staff member ran the entire restaurant, he was trying his best but obviously needed help. However between the lack of staff and poor quality food, I did not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the hotel, you will be disappointed. In this location you really have no excuse as there are at least a dozen other places to eat within a 5-10 minute walk.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JennaRich
Family
Lake Ann, MI
Apr 1, 2012

Great Pool

The pool area was wonderful. The hammocks were a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindzlou
Couples
Warren, MI, USA
May 21, 2012

Average!

The best thing about this hotel was the pool. It was big and very relaxing. Lots of people not enough lounge chairs. Hotel was in walking distance to everything. Lots to see and do on International Drive. Only thing that turned me off about the hotel was that the room i had requested and paid extra for was not available. We got stuck in the old part of the towers. Bath needs to be remolded and water pressure was horrible. Bed was not comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet N Wild Waterpark is only $25 after 2pm. You only need 3 hours to ride everything.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweet Sonia
Single
Toronto Canada
May 30, 2012

So...so

Washroom need to upgrade... Bugs everywhere...... But location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to shopping, restaurant is close by, kids entertainment is close...

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WASHINTORICAN
Business
ALEXANDRIA VA
Jul 9, 2012

GOOD OPTION

Very well location and stadff very friendly. It might need some improvements thou but generally a good choice if you want to be at International Drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hippo
Friends
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jun 13, 2012

Good Stay

The hotel is ok. It's is in a great location. Lots of great places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mellz
Family
Orlando,Florida
Jun 12, 2012

Family get away

Awesome place everything was super close just didn't like that it rained so much n room wet at entrance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heartnsoul
Family
lyndhurst CA
Jun 18, 2012

It was okay

I don't think any hotel should be charging for use of the pc's. to use the internet was $.25 per minute and to print $.75 per copy.you have to buy a card to use the pc, the pc takes a minute to boot up and close out all the updates it wants you to do. I bought enough for 2 min and 3 copies ( my eticket home) the pc was logging off after a minute and the cost to get more time? $2.00 minimum! that is horrendous!! This is the first hotel/motel i've stayed at that even charged to use the internet. And the most i've ever had to pay to print out anything was $.10. To add to that, they didn't have a room ready for us when we arrived. They said their check out time was 4pm we arrived before noon. I thought that online travel agent had given the wrong information until I was at the desk to check out and overheard the desk clerk telling a customer check out time was 11am. go figure. The staff was more than helpful, location was good if you are into all the touristy stuff. close to the major tourist areas walking distance if you are a walker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top