$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
270 reviews
great family location

this hotel met and exceeded our expectations as always.. we have stayed as a family at this hotel... See full review

  • padgettkara
  • May 19, 2015
Great value

The hotel staff is very accomindating and the rooms are nice and clean. its great for a last minute... See full review

  • Katheryne
  • Apr 23, 2015

Located in the heart of the theme park capital of the world, the International Palms Resort and Conference Center in Orlando, Florida, offers travelers luxurious accommodations with the convenience of entertainment, dining, shopping and local attractions.

Spacious guest rooms are decorated in soothing shades of tan, and crisp white while tropical accents provide a splash of color and texture. A tropical lagoon-style pool with waterfalls, palm trees and colorful umbrellas is the highlight of the property.

The resort is a member of the Florida Green Lodging program, which recognizes properties that make a commitment to protect and conserve Florida's natural resources.

Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Property features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Highlights

Whether traveling for business or leisure, planning a wedding or attending a convention, guests can count on the International Palms to provide them with all they need.

Restaurants at the International Palms include everything from casual poolside dining to a full-service lounge and a comfortable café that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Choose from the Pool Hut Bar, the Front Street Café, and Coral Key Bar and Grill for on-site dining options.

The resort is just around the corner from Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orlando Eye as well as many other central Florida attractions.

As an added convenience, guests can pre-purchase tickets to attractions and shows from the resort.

Nearby attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Policies

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lupe h.
Fort worth,tx
Jul 14, 2012

Vacation.

My family and I had a great experience. We had everything we needed, the rooms were clean and the wet and wild plus stores and restaurants were walking distance. The Orlando universal studios was not too far. The bar, store and swimming pool were awesome. Would definantely return to this hotel. Thank you for making our family vacation awesome. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal33
Business
Thorntown, IN
Mar 10, 2014

Family Vacation

This was a very roomy hotel room. It was very clean and neat and I would come back and stay in this hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
padgettkara
Business
Perry Florida
Apr 28, 2014

awesome family resort

This resort was very family friendly. They had activities all day for the family. Movie and smores by the poolside each night and gator encounters each morning. Resort was located right across from the magical midway that has go karts mini golf and lots more. Also minutes from all the big attractions. Also every type of restaurant located nearby. Our family will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For good breakfast buffet go to black angus steakhouse just down the road for great price... only $4.99 per person

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha Bel
Business
Oneonta, New York
Apr 30, 2014

Such a great hotel!

Room was awesome. Only two of us in a double bed. Room was cozy, the pool was great. Air condition is amazing on sunny days. In a great area!! Customer service was wonderful. Always helped when needed. Seemed to have a very good set up for the bar. I didnt end up going but looked very snazzy! Thank you for a great stay! Was nice to have such a great hotel vacationing from NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you wanted food for the fridge or such, without having to eat out, theres a walgreens thats open 24/7. Also while I was there, cici's pizza had great deals.. like open buffet full of pizza, pasta and deserts for buy one person and two drinks get one person free. Awesome deal. And close cheap gift shops.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick Jr.
Business
Bolingbrook, IL, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Excellent Stay!

Excellent Stay at this hotel, couldn't ask for anything more. When I arrived at the hotel, I was kindly greeted, definitely a plus! Hotel-room complex was exceptionally tremendous! Definitely felt like a vacation rather than an ordinary stay. Near the airport, and all the major attractions. Overall it was a perfect find and perfect buy, go for it people, doesn't get any better than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sa gae
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 9, 2011

A wonderful place to stay while on holiday

Towels and beddings are white and clean. Room is sparkling clean. Room service, phone operator and receiption area staff are friendly and helpful. When asked other members of guest. They all heppy to stay in this hotel. I will strongly recommend my friends to come and stay. I would like to thank the lady staff Doris who offered her 101% of help to me and I regret that the day I checked out and she had a day off. I could not thank her and hug her. Doris, thank you very much and made my trip very comfortable because of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Travel by I-ride and make use of Super Shuttle from hotel to Airport.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Dec 27, 2011

Perfect family vacation

The hotel was perfect for my vacation, the place was very nice, we can enjoy this days here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bkdamimfine
Business
New York
May 21, 2012

Vacation, Relaxation...

Magnificent..close to everything. Shopping, dining and family oreinted activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbums from NC
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 27, 2013

Awesome!

We loved our stay at this hotel! Staff was very accomodating & friendly. Rooms were very clean & comfortable. Pool was great! It was very convenient to the places we visited. Wouldn't change a thing...seriously!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chriswwwww
Business
palm beach, FL
May 27, 2014

Great Place, Great Location, Great Amenities

Beautiful pool area, lots of activities, restaurant on premises as well as snack center. Great value and a terrific location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great pool area with lots of activites.

Back to menu Return to top