$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
271 reviews
great family location

this hotel met and exceeded our expectations as always.. we have stayed as a family at this hotel... See full review

  • padgettkara
  • May 19, 2015
Great value

The hotel staff is very accomindating and the rooms are nice and clean. its great for a last minute... See full review

  • Katheryne
  • Apr 23, 2015

Located in the heart of the theme park capital of the world, the International Palms Resort and Conference Center in Orlando, Florida, offers travelers luxurious accommodations with the convenience of entertainment, dining, shopping and local attractions.

Spacious guest rooms are decorated in soothing shades of tan, and crisp white while tropical accents provide a splash of color and texture. A tropical lagoon-style pool with waterfalls, palm trees and colorful umbrellas is the highlight of the property.

The resort is a member of the Florida Green Lodging program, which recognizes properties that make a commitment to protect and conserve Florida's natural resources.

Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Property features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Highlights

Whether traveling for business or leisure, planning a wedding or attending a convention, guests can count on the International Palms to provide them with all they need.

Restaurants at the International Palms include everything from casual poolside dining to a full-service lounge and a comfortable café that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Choose from the Pool Hut Bar, the Front Street Café, and Coral Key Bar and Grill for on-site dining options.

The resort is just around the corner from Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orlando Eye as well as many other central Florida attractions.

As an added convenience, guests can pre-purchase tickets to attractions and shows from the resort.

Nearby attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Policies

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 271
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lovissa
Business
Atlanta
Mar 2, 2015

Only one lift

i didn't like it. only one lift was working. when i came, i waited 30 minutes to check in because no one was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karla B.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Very disappointed

I was very disappointed with this hotel. I made reservations more than a month before my trip. I made reservations for 7 people in 3 rooms. We were located in floor 12, and there was only one elevator working. The hotel has 3 elevators and only one of them was working!!! People started to use the stairs. My family and I had to use the stairs more than once!! My family and I were very upset with this. Of course, we had problems carrying our luggages all the way down through the stairs. There were many people in the hotel and of course many people waiting for the only elevator that was working. When I left the hotel, I told them about this, and they told me that I could have called them to help us with the luggage, but even if they had helped us with the luggage we still had to go down from the 12th floor, ourselves!!!! On the other hand, my sister used the bathroom in the first floor (when we were leaving) and it was dirty. If my reservation was made in advance, I think they could let us know about the elevator problem by email, or let us know about this when we checked in!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ice Bar. Was awesome!!!

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edc trippin
Business
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Nov 26, 2014

value hotel

great location in the center of everything fun just a walk away from so much! Also petting alligators at the hotel you're staying at is awesome. Staff we're great fast & attentive. only complaint was water wasn't hot enough and only one elevator was working. Clean & spacious. I'd use them again for the super cheap but nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ms.wired Unit
Business
Jax, FL
Nov 25, 2014

Not crazy about this...

We arrived and was given a dirty room. I contacted the front desk and they switch us to another room but that room did not have a tv remote, no blankets, and smelled strange (Not like smoke or anything like that just not necessarily clean) For a place that charges $16 for a resort fee (Which was refunded because of the dirty room we were initially given) and places an additional hold for $50 for "Special Services" (which is supposed to be refunded if you don't call for anything like concierge service) they need to be up to par. The best things here though are the Staff (who were very nice) and the location, it's well placed and convenient for many of the attractions that Orlando offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nat travels
Business
tampa
Oct 19, 2014

Great location Cleanliness not so great

The location was great very centered and walking distance from stores but the room its self was very bad.When you walk in to the room it smelled musky and humid the floor was humid & wet I did not feel comfortable walking barefoot you can see it in the carpet and feel it on the sheet. dont recommend this to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krissie the Traveler
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 23, 2014

The Villa is better than the other rooms

We have stayed there previously and tried a different location within the hotel. They had just renovated it, but it was not as nice nor as comfortable as the villa rooms they offer. They did just renovate, so everything is newly painted and the carpets are new. They also offered movies on your television that aren't out on DVD yet for about $5, which is pretty reasonable if you are looking for something to do at night. There are plenty of eateries located around the area and transportation to and from Universal Studios Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are also buses that can take you to and from the attractions so you don't have to pay for parking.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renata and Jozy from Ma
Business
Boston , MA
Mar 25, 2014

Good vacation

I had a good time at Palms International Resort was located in the best place and close to everything. The rooms was nice and comfortable, only the towels need to b exchange I think it's to old already but the rest was fine. Good price and very convenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanders1992
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Great Stay, For Price

Room was clean. Great staff, awesome pools. Would recommend to others to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the strip mall, short walking distance to restaurants, stores, etc.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren27
Business
Chicago
Mar 23, 2014

Great location

This is definitely not a luxury hotel, so don't have high expectations. The hotel is super close to universal studio, and there are plenty of restaurants just across the street. We booked two rooms, the first one was quite old but spacious, the second one was smaller but looks nicer. Beds are clean, some of the towels have a little bit stain but not too bad. We booked at a very low price so for this price we can't ask for more. Overall, for the price and the location I would say it's an OK hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lirpa78
Business
Tampa, Fl
Feb 17, 2014

Not at all what I expected

I usually am not one to write reviews but I felt I needed to warn others before wasting their money. The room was not up to date nor looked very clean. The bed didn't even have a blanket, the pillows were for the size of a child and the bed was so hard and itchy, which made me question if it had bed bugs. To top things off they didn't have hot water so I thad to take a 2min shower. Had me and my guest not been so exhausted we would have left. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top