$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
206 reviews
Great Place, Great Location, Great Amenities

Beautiful pool area, lots of activities, restaurant on premises as well as snack center. Great... See full review

  • chriswwwww
  • May 27, 2014
i had a very nice stay

it was very fun and the staff could not have been better See full review

  • Derrick b
  • May 25, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
raphbbb
florida
Apr 28, 2014

elevator slow as toyota prius

old hotel need upgrade, need new elavator, new tile floors need a lot upgrade tvs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Want something average
Minnesota
Jan 20, 2014

Less than desirable

Many things were a problem, besides the look of the room, very old and tired. Looked dirty. Wifi worked so port, could barely get signal. Printer not work in lobby so could not print boarding passes. One item to see was an alligator alley show, the person never showed. Parking lot needs work. Towels at pool look like they are a decade old. Charge a resort fee for virtually no benefit, should have been incorporated in rate. Had to call to clean one day. Bathroom appliances very old, toilet ran a lot, tub holder not work ing. Fixed light that was loose. Faucet leaked on sink terrible, so it flooded the area around it. Did not want to go barefoot any place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Overall Fun Trip
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2011

Depends on what you like....

I was there to hang out with family and friends, the pictures do not give the REAL story about this hotel...after driving 7+ hours to Orlando, I just wanted a clean room and a clean bed. The hotel is really old and was undergoing renovations. The staff was very nice and accomdated us with our millionth request. The good things about this hotel is that it's central to EVERYTHING, great views of EVERYTHING(if you have a room way up, but almost makes you wish you had the hotel room across the water...), and wonderful staff. The BAD is that the hotel was old, scary and dingy. Needless to say, Marriott was called the VERY NEXT night for about 10 bucks more! It gave me ideas on where to go next time I would be in Orlando because it's right on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Word to the wise: If you just need a clean bed, friendly service and close attractions, this is a good hotel for you. If you care about where you rest your head...Marriott is around the corner.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Earwig
Las Vegas
Feb 18, 2014

was not impressed, not safe and would not recommended!

We selected this room because it was listed as 40% off and said it was 3 miles to Sea world. It was actually about 7 miles according to the front desk but with traffic it took us over an hour to get to our room when Sea world closed. The line to check in at 8:30pm was an extra 30-40 minutes (we were told no rooms were available at 2pm when we arrived so we couldn't even "pre" check in). After getting our room, our building didn't have a front desk and no security around. Beds were small maybe full size, but will admit they were comfortable. Beds didn't have a comforter at all, just a sheet blanket and another sheet - not sure if they forgot, ran out or just come that way???? TV was small, outdated and only half the screen worked. Ice machines didn't work. No services/conveniences in our building. Elevators are slow and rundown...I have never complained about a room but I'm writing this to let people know this hotel was not a deal, even at 40% off. I have yet to see my deposit they held at check in. Also charged a "resort" fee...what a joke! My husband wouldn't even allow me to walk back out to the car to get something I forgot bc he said it wasn't safe, he would go. Didn't make us feel safe with two young girls with us...I must have checked the locks 10x. Disappointed that it was listed as a steal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NEVER AGAIN 21360
naples, fl
Sep 5, 2013

What a Dump!

We booked a pool side room. we check in and our room was not available any more. We where then sent to the "Tower". Talk about disgusting. The staff was incredibly rude as in take it or leave it. It looked and felt like and old prison. Disgusting room, filthy, view of the parking lot and dumpsters. Neither elevator worked. Safety wise, no current fire extinguisher's and the fire hoses where missing. NEVER EVER STAY AT THIS DUMP OF A HOTEL OR IT WILL RUIN YOUR VACATION!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Team Campbell
Erie, Pa
Jan 12, 2014

Horrible

I would have complained to the manager about the service that my family and I received but I didn't for two reasons. When I checked out no one asked me how my stay was and the next reason is because if I did complain what would they have given me? A free stay? No thanks, you couldn't pay me to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Womanofinspiration
Northern Virginia
Oct 21, 2013

Disappointed

Ad says it was recently updated. Nothing was. The bathroom faucets and fixtures were old. The tub wasn't properly attached to the floor and felt unsecured. Dirty towels I used days ago still in the room and the carpet was old and worn. The area did not seem a particularly safe . There weren't any locks to entry doors. Guests could not check out the night before for early AM flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hylma Wynter
Sunrise, Fl
Feb 20, 2012

The worst Girls getaway

This was the worst hotel I ever been too. The room was so dirty that I had to go out and buy cleaning supplies to clean it. Also, to top it off the staff was NOT helpful At all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
boomslam
north carolina
May 16, 2014

RIP OFF

Ugly room... no comforter... just an ordinary cheap outdated motel room. And the breakfast buffet...WOW $65 for 4 people and the food was TERRIBLE!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nene2014
Orlando fl
Mar 21, 2014

Okay for one night

The room was way Too cold. Beds are little bit uncomfortable i did not like it . But if you are looking for something cheap for one night its not that bab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top