$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
224 reviews
great hotel

Hotel has a great staff, good location. Plenty to do and very affordable. See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Jul 31, 2014
love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!! See full review

  • 1stLadyWalker
  • Jul 21, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hylma Wynter
Business
Sunrise, Fl
Feb 20, 2012

The worst Girls getaway

This was the worst hotel I ever been too. The room was so dirty that I had to go out and buy cleaning supplies to clean it. Also, to top it off the staff was NOT helpful At all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NEVER AGAIN 21360
Business
naples, fl
Sep 5, 2013

What a Dump!

We booked a pool side room. we check in and our room was not available any more. We where then sent to the "Tower". Talk about disgusting. The staff was incredibly rude as in take it or leave it. It looked and felt like and old prison. Disgusting room, filthy, view of the parking lot and dumpsters. Neither elevator worked. Safety wise, no current fire extinguisher's and the fire hoses where missing. NEVER EVER STAY AT THIS DUMP OF A HOTEL OR IT WILL RUIN YOUR VACATION!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Womanofinspiration
Business
Northern Virginia
Oct 21, 2013

Disappointed

Ad says it was recently updated. Nothing was. The bathroom faucets and fixtures were old. The tub wasn't properly attached to the floor and felt unsecured. Dirty towels I used days ago still in the room and the carpet was old and worn. The area did not seem a particularly safe . There weren't any locks to entry doors. Guests could not check out the night before for early AM flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Child care director
Business
Palm Bay Florida
Oct 31, 2013

Not what I expected

If I would have known there was 2 different buildings and I was getting put in the lower one I would have never stayed. The room was very old, the bed was uncomfortable, and the tub had a leak somewhere and the tub floor moved as the underneath filled up with water. I am not a picky person but this room was aweful!! I would have rather known what I was in store for so I could have made the choice to stay or not. You shouldn't have pictures of the nicer rooms and then after it is paid for stick your customers in the rooms that would be excepted to be rented hourly and not nightly. Reminded me of a super saver motel!Will never stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VacationGoneBad27
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 7, 2013

Should change its name to The Wait Hotel - it was horrible!

We picked this hotel even though it was a bit further away from the park, but they advertise free shuttle service. Last year we just picked a chain hotel where we could walk. Once we get there we learn that it is only available a few times in the morning. That should have been clearer – especially considering the traffic of Halloween. Strike 1. While I understand rooms are not guaranteed until 4pm, and 3:30 our room for a single night stay, was not ready. Since we would be at the park until after 2 am for HHN, we did not feel comfortable waiting until then to get our room – so we decided to wait it out. I got back in line at 3:55 to hopefully get the keys and was told it was still not ready and "technically, they had 4 more minutes." She did not even offer to call housekeeping and check to see if our room was physically ready and just not updated in the system. She basically shrugged her shoulders. That's when I asked to speak to a manager. Before the manager came over, she told us she was looking for another available room (Why couldn't have she done that the first time??) I was then told that suddenly my original room was ready. Strike 2 – bad customer service. It was 5 minute walk to the tower, and a very slow ride in the old rickety elevator. When I opened the door to my room, SOMEONE ELSE’S STUFF WAS IN THERE!! Needless to say, I was upset at not having a room after waiting until the “guaranteed time” and to have to deal with this. I found someone who worked at the hotel and he suggested I go back to the office (with all of my stuff) and get a new room. I clearly told him that HE should get me a new room and I would go back to the office on my way out! In the midst of all of this – I had another guest tell me that the same thing happened to them the day before and they didn’t get in their room until 6:30. Strike 3 – incompetent. So to sum it all up – DO NOT STAY HERE. They don’t care about their customers, they don’t care about cleanliness, and they don’t manage the property at all. We will return to the chain hotel next time – for the same price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lilmami7
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 15, 2013

Hotel was the only bad part

Our room key was deactivated. We called the office. Waited 20 minutes called again. Finally someone came to let us in. The pictures on the website over states this hotel. It's old and run down. Room was clean tho. Mgr Marie was great. Other than that, I will never stay here ever again. My kids were scared as we felt like we were staying in a hotel like the haunted hotel ride in Hollywood studios. We were in atrium building. Elevators sound like they're gonna fall. Just a complete fail at this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Team Campbell
Business
Erie, Pa
Jan 12, 2014

Horrible

I would have complained to the manager about the service that my family and I received but I didn't for two reasons. When I checked out no one asked me how my stay was and the next reason is because if I did complain what would they have given me? A free stay? No thanks, you couldn't pay me to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Want something average
Business
Minnesota
Jan 20, 2014

Less than desirable

Many things were a problem, besides the look of the room, very old and tired. Looked dirty. Wifi worked so port, could barely get signal. Printer not work in lobby so could not print boarding passes. One item to see was an alligator alley show, the person never showed. Parking lot needs work. Towels at pool look like they are a decade old. Charge a resort fee for virtually no benefit, should have been incorporated in rate. Had to call to clean one day. Bathroom appliances very old, toilet ran a lot, tub holder not work ing. Fixed light that was loose. Faucet leaked on sink terrible, so it flooded the area around it. Did not want to go barefoot any place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
prncssmc
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 2, 2014

Not worth it

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Rooms needs lots of improvements, sheets looked almost gray & had a musty feel to them. The night staff was not friendly & had messed up my reservation, which was their fault & did not apologize. The morning staff was the complete opposite & was very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lirpa78
Business
Tampa, Fl
Feb 17, 2014

Not at all what I expected

I usually am not one to write reviews but I felt I needed to warn others before wasting their money. The room was not up to date nor looked very clean. The bed didn't even have a blanket, the pillows were for the size of a child and the bed was so hard and itchy, which made me question if it had bed bugs. To top things off they didn't have hot water so I thad to take a 2min shower. Had me and my guest not been so exhausted we would have left. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top