$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jneogeo
Business
las Vegas Nevada
Oct 18, 2014

my birthday vacation

The hotel room was mot as great as there pics online. But if you just need rest for a few hours it good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The Excalibur hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddio222
Business
international drive
Oct 17, 2014

close to park

5 mins from universal studios park there and take a cab to the park for 10 bucks, nice place for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Angus is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
goofyfigment
Business
florida
Oct 14, 2014

close to universal

The hotel served its purpose we were only staying one night and wanted to be close to universal. The hotel has a lot of amenities like a pool bar and restauarants. The only problem we had was we were placed in the tower building on the 10th floor and only one elevator worked so it took forever to get to your floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GIANNY
Business
MIAMI, FL
Oct 14, 2014

NOT RECOMENED

NOT THE BEST VERY DISORGINIZED I PAID FOR A KING TOWEE SUITE ENDED UP WITH DOUBLE BEDS SMELLED HORRIBLE THE ROON NEXT TO ME HAD MICE ON A GLUE TRAP JUST NOT GOOD AT ALL ON A BETTER NOTE POOL IS VERY NICE AND ITS A GOOD AREA CLOSE TO PARKS BUT HIGHLY RECOMEND TO UPDATE ALL ROOMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SonyT
Business
bridgewater nj
Oct 13, 2014

worth it

Hotel is dated , but the staff makes up for it with their service, great location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring you own food and drinks , the have lockers for storage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coffee cup
Business
flordia
Oct 13, 2014

horrible

As soon as I checked into the hotel the a.c. was leaking on to the carpet and found bed bugs was horrified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff MA
Business
Woburn, MA
Oct 7, 2014

Could be better!

We made the reservation and paid for a King size deluxe room. When we got there, the room was not available. The front desk guy was really nice and gave us a double room and 2 free breakfast plus a discount. I really appreciated his help. When we got at the room first: there was trash on the trash can; second: the shower courtain had mold also some parts from the roof. Third: the next day we left the room around 8:30 am. When we got back at 4pm the housekeeping haven't cleaned the room!!!!! Actually at that day I DIDNT HAVE ROOM SERVICE AT ALL! Unacceptable! I had to go find someone and ask for towels! Fourth: on Sunday went out to meet some friends and when we got back, around 2am I went to the front desk to ask where I could buy wather. When I got there the 2 girls at the front desk were talking and one of them was leaning on the counter. I asked if they had wather somewhere to sell, they said no! So i asked about the machines on the hallway. The answer was: there you will find only soda." Ok so I got the car went back out, found a seven eleven bought the water and came back. But for my surprise on the next day when I looked at the machines guess what I found!? WATER! I makes me think that: 1 - or the girls ate not prepared to work at the front desk, bcse they don't even know a basic information 2 - or they were not even carring about what I was asking for! The resort is beautiful outside, you find lots of things to there and around but it could be do much better if the service was good! So if you don't want to get angry, do not choose this place. Unless they change or train better their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Manv1
Business
Michigan
Sep 26, 2014

Not so good

Check in late in the day after a very long travel day. Hotel did NOT have my reservation. After I showed them my confirmation it took them 20 minutes to "get" in in their system and get me a key to my room. Once I got to my room, the air conditioning was off (very hot in room), it had a very strong mildew smell and the TV stations were all fuzzy. Bathroom was not very clean at all, in fact had mold growing on all the shower curtain rings. In addition, the hotel's WIFI speed was worst than the first generation dial up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMF1
Business
Florida
Sep 13, 2014

Good value

Very nice but rooms need updating ... Nice pool and lots within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Corporate Hotel Employee
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 6, 2014

Good Location

The check-in process was smooth and are FD agent was friendly. The housekeeping failed to give us enough towels during our stay over labor day, but the staff fixed the problem when alerted. The rooms leave lots to be desired, but we booked the room the night before and the price was great. It was cheaper to stay at the hotel for several nights than to visit Universal Studios for 1 day and that was why we booked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlet mall located right down the road and near the interstate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top