$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wirey
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Nov 28, 2014

Poor attention to detail

We checked in late. The first room had no power to the TV, microwave, or mini fridge. They changed our room to another room, but had to walk two buildings back to registration desk to change room keys and then two buildings back to the new room. When we checked into the new room the TV worked but found out later that the sink was stopped up and when we got ready for bed we found out there were no blankets. Only sheets. And it was cold out. It was too late for housekeeping. Big rooms. Old tv, shower faucet leaked and shower needed grout. They showed little attention to detail. Won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BruceW85
Business
boston
Jan 5, 2014

Good value

You get what you pay for, it was a good value. Alot going on close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kobe Japanese Steak House

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ARamesh
Business
Indian Land, SC
Jan 6, 2014

Great People, old, loud rooms

Well the customer service was great. Willing to help you out with problems. I had a sick daughter, the bartender gave us a free soda for her tummy at 11:30 when he was closing up. The rooms need work. They are suppose to be Disney Good Neighbors......not up to my expectations. The AC was loud.....I mean it drown out the poolside music which was playing all night and the freeway traffic. I was also next to the hall way to the pool gate which slammed all night and the hallway to the parking lot. I could hear conversations perfectly and rolling suitcases all night long. :(.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast food. Don't buy at the hotel, take ur coffee at the Dunkin Donuts and drinks from 7-11. Burger King you can get sandwiches off the dollar menu.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason Wathey
Business
Miami
Feb 21, 2014

Perfect stay

the manager was very helpful , he was really nice and we got our room very fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yearly Florida Visitor
Business
Linwood, Kansas
Mar 6, 2014

Restful end of winter getaway

My stay at the hotel was ok. Nothing stood out to me to make it extraordinary. I would say that my biggest complaint was that it took me three visits on three days to finally get someone to contact tech support and get wi-fi in the room to at least load web pages on my laptop and then it was so-so. The other thing that disappointed me was that the so-called business center's printer was down for the whole week where no one could print anything unless you would forward it to the front desk and then they would print it off for you. A problem that they were aware of but because an outside company took care of the service of the machine they had no control over if it functioned. Other than those two things the pool was awesome, probably the best that I have ever been at, and the the rooms were comfortable but one could tell if the regular housekeeper was on their days off...was only given one type of coffee to brew in the room...but the ac worked great and being able to find a parking spot close to your room was not a problem. I would stay again but it would have to be when they run specials. It was worth the stay for the cheaper rate on the room that I received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fat gaby
Business
Miami Fl
Mar 16, 2014

Amazing getaway

I live in Miami and each time I'm going to plan a trip to Orlando the first hotel that comes into mind is Internatonal Palm resort. Every clean,customer service is excellent, amazing pool you. Feel like you are at home. The only little problem is the elevators, they take forever maybe they should do something about it. But overall great hotel which I recommend to anyone who wants to have a gateway with their family. Choose the tower building its better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld, Aquatica,

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren27
Business
Chicago
Mar 23, 2014

Great location

This is definitely not a luxury hotel, so don't have high expectations. The hotel is super close to universal studio, and there are plenty of restaurants just across the street. We booked two rooms, the first one was quite old but spacious, the second one was smaller but looks nicer. Beds are clean, some of the towels have a little bit stain but not too bad. We booked at a very low price so for this price we can't ask for more. Overall, for the price and the location I would say it's an OK hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travler1992
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Mar 25, 2014

it was comfort stay

We slept good. Towels were a bite old but other than that we enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to see.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanders1992
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Great Stay, For Price

Room was clean. Great staff, awesome pools. Would recommend to others to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the strip mall, short walking distance to restaurants, stores, etc.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCScott
Business
Brooksville, fl
Mar 31, 2014

Average rooms great staff

Kathy at the front seat was awesome and Jordan the bartender was too. He makes the best greatful deads. Downside was elevators weren't working and my wife is 5 mo preg and had a broken foot. Walking 6 flights of stairs was horrible for her. Grounds were cool. Alligator pit on premises, bar, restaurant, life size chess board on the ground by the pool, awesome pool and hot tub. Great location. We will be back with our kids next time. Rooms were clean too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Drive to city walker universal if you're going after 6pm parking is free. It's 1 mi but you're 1 mile from the back of universal so it's better to drive than to walk

Back to menu Return to top