$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rocky W.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

The hotel was terrible. just simply dirty

The hotel looks great on line but very dirty. I would never stay here again and I'm not a choosie person. this place needs a major face lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This Hotel looks great online but its terrible to say the least. Dirty.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher S.
Business
port saint lucie
Mar 24, 2015

not happy

I stayed at the hotel for two nights and was not happy. Hotel room was not clean, no staff to help when calling to guest services. Very noisy from other guest nothing done until the cops had to come and they left. A little out dated but other then that great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ee75
Business
Phenix City
Apr 6, 2015

DIsappointing

Hotel Resort is a motel. We stayed in the tower part on the 14th floor, Its an open area just like a motel. The only resort part was the extra fees. There are 2 working elevators that are very slow, and very dirty looking. They say they are rennovating but I didnt see anyone working on the building. The room is very, very, very outdated and dirty. The door does not have a seal on the bottom the the room never gets cool but that could also be becuase the air conditioner doesnt really work and alot of bugs and mosquitoes come in through the bottom of the door. We had to put a towel under there. The only thing good was that it is close to Universal and restuarants and the WIFI was decent but you have to pay for that in the resort fee. I had also picked this hotel because they stated they had shuttles to Universal well the only have 2x in the morning ant 2 in the evening. 7:20 and 10:20 am, the park does not open till 9am. And 5 &6 pm, the park closes at 10 so we didnt even use it so we had to pay parking at the park. It was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed at besides the Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wirey
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Nov 28, 2014

Poor attention to detail

We checked in late. The first room had no power to the TV, microwave, or mini fridge. They changed our room to another room, but had to walk two buildings back to registration desk to change room keys and then two buildings back to the new room. When we checked into the new room the TV worked but found out later that the sink was stopped up and when we got ready for bed we found out there were no blankets. Only sheets. And it was cold out. It was too late for housekeeping. Big rooms. Old tv, shower faucet leaked and shower needed grout. They showed little attention to detail. Won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BruceW85
Business
boston
Jan 5, 2014

Good value

You get what you pay for, it was a good value. Alot going on close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kobe Japanese Steak House

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ARamesh
Business
Indian Land, SC
Jan 6, 2014

Great People, old, loud rooms

Well the customer service was great. Willing to help you out with problems. I had a sick daughter, the bartender gave us a free soda for her tummy at 11:30 when he was closing up. The rooms need work. They are suppose to be Disney Good Neighbors......not up to my expectations. The AC was loud.....I mean it drown out the poolside music which was playing all night and the freeway traffic. I was also next to the hall way to the pool gate which slammed all night and the hallway to the parking lot. I could hear conversations perfectly and rolling suitcases all night long. :(.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast food. Don't buy at the hotel, take ur coffee at the Dunkin Donuts and drinks from 7-11. Burger King you can get sandwiches off the dollar menu.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OE542
Business
WestChester Pa.
Jan 18, 2014

5 Day stay

Terrible elevaters in tower staff was great and very helpful food was so so little store in lobby has everything you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason Wathey
Business
Miami
Feb 21, 2014

Perfect stay

the manager was very helpful , he was really nice and we got our room very fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scrooge
Business
Georgia
Mar 3, 2014

It's Ok

I wasn't in the room much, but the building is old. It is an ok place to stay. Not great but not bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yearly Florida Visitor
Business
Linwood, Kansas
Mar 6, 2014

Restful end of winter getaway

My stay at the hotel was ok. Nothing stood out to me to make it extraordinary. I would say that my biggest complaint was that it took me three visits on three days to finally get someone to contact tech support and get wi-fi in the room to at least load web pages on my laptop and then it was so-so. The other thing that disappointed me was that the so-called business center's printer was down for the whole week where no one could print anything unless you would forward it to the front desk and then they would print it off for you. A problem that they were aware of but because an outside company took care of the service of the machine they had no control over if it functioned. Other than those two things the pool was awesome, probably the best that I have ever been at, and the the rooms were comfortable but one could tell if the regular housekeeper was on their days off...was only given one type of coffee to brew in the room...but the ac worked great and being able to find a parking spot close to your room was not a problem. I would stay again but it would have to be when they run specials. It was worth the stay for the cheaper rate on the room that I received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top