$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter938
Business
Wadsworth, Ohio
Apr 9, 2010

Paid way more for way way less!

Extremely close to all kinds of fun things to do. You can walk to food, fun, and shopping. Universal parks, Wet and Wild right around the corner. Room was very nice size. Hotel is a little older, buy I have paid way more for way way less of a room. I would give room an 8 out of 10 for clean. Walked in while Maid was cleaning, she was on her hands and knees scrubing bathroom floor! I usualy stay on Disney propert when in Orlando. I will stay here again for sure! [...] O'yea on site resturant and bar along with a pool side bar went over well for breakfast and snacks along with pool side drinks for the wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look around for ticket prices to theme parks. Hotel lobbey was not the cheapest. Also do not waist your money on the meal deal at Universal Studios. Average quick service meal under $6.00 so you have to eat three meals to make it worth the money. Get in on the $6.99 drink cup with .79cent refills!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keepin it Real
Business
Florida
Feb 27, 2011

Great fun for the price!

Went to Universal's Mardi Gras and was nice having a hotel so close. The pool area was real nice, but spa (jacuzzi) was under renovation. Nice for future guest, wink, wink ;-). The staff was nice and the housekeeping very helpful. You couldn't beat the price we paid for what we got in the Orlando area. If you keep it real like I do you won't be disappointed. If you are one of those people who want the moon and the stars, but really don't want to open your wallet, well then you're probably better off staying at home anyway letting the rest of us enjoy our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal City Walk / Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDCH
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 21, 2010

Average hotel, get room type requested

We visited Universal Studios while we stayed here, it was a short drive away from a lot of places and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 13, 2010

Perfect for a short stay and cheap

The hotel doesn't look that great from the outside, but it is huge and has a lot in it. My sister and I got a room in the tower, where the rooms are larger and it was perfect for the two of us. The rooms come with a microwave and a decent sized fridge. The staff were very helpful and informative. The hotel is located on International Drive, which is a great place to stay, especially if you don't want to rent a car. There is a trolley that runs until 10:30 pm and it is $1.25 each way, and they have daily passes. There are TONS of restaurants, shops, malls, and anything you can think of on this road, so you won't be bored. Plus, we were going to Universal and there is a 4 dollar shuttle that goes there from the hotel. The hotel has shuttles for all the major parks. BUT if you are going to sea world, it is right on Intl. drive so you could just take the trolley. The pool is really nice and peaceful, and there is a bar with food and drinks in it. Overall a great experience at the Palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NH Travelor/1st Time Flyer
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 17, 2010

International Palms Resort

Older hotel which may look a little shop-worn in places if you look for it, but clearly well taken care of in the section we stayed in. Sheets changed daily were so crisp and clean they crinkled every time you moved in bed; staff excellent- helpful, friendly and polite; any problem mentioned was immediately taken care off (broken hair dryer in room); food in the restaurant plentiful and very well prepared for several meals eaten there. Pool sparkling and hot tub warm! What more do you want in a place to crash and relax while visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the trolley whenever possible to miss some of the traffic and parking problems and expense if you are staying on International Drive for events. $1.25 adults/.25 age 65 and over/young kids free with adult. You can travel almost the whole length of Int. Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, florida
Jun 7, 2010

good

It was a great location. Near the road a little noisey, but the staff was helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

it was close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annette - Brave Mom
Business
Miami FL
Aug 3, 2010

Good experience

Friendly and courteous staff. I especially appreciated the help that the tour desk lady gave me in finding the prices for the Aquatica Park and hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel location was just off the turnpike, next to Wet N Wild. I thought the location was perfect. International Drive is the hub of Orlando, next to lots of restaurants, shopping and night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miheat
Business
punta gorda, fl
May 22, 2014

Fantastic getaway

great room and great view. I will be back. no problems with room or service. everything was just right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, mass.
Jul 4, 2011

orlando 6/30/11

this trip was a short one but the hotel stay was great i loved the fact that it was right in the middle of everything always some thing to do we will always come back here. room was clean we always had fresh towels. i really enjoyed staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

make sure u sleep during the flight in there are so many things to see and do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chillychintu
Business
Alpharetta,GA
Jun 20, 2014

Overall a Good Experience

It's a decent deal for the rate.Location is pretty good with number of fun activities in and around the hotel.Also free shuttle service to nearby theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top