$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
202 reviews
great hotel

Hotel has a great staff, good location. Plenty to do and very affordable. See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Jul 31, 2014
love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!! See full review

  • 1stLadyWalker
  • Jul 21, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honest Ern
Gainesville, Florida
Aug 8, 2014

I Liked It

I had a great time. The only thing that was not so good was the elevators Other than that everything else was as expected. A nice place to stay nothing fancy or over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

International drive is right outside your door. lots of entertainment and dining.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BruceW85
boston
Jan 5, 2014

Good value

You get what you pay for, it was a good value. Alot going on close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kobe Japanese Steak House

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ARamesh
Indian Land, SC
Jan 6, 2014

Great People, old, loud rooms

Well the customer service was great. Willing to help you out with problems. I had a sick daughter, the bartender gave us a free soda for her tummy at 11:30 when he was closing up. The rooms need work. They are suppose to be Disney Good Neighbors......not up to my expectations. The AC was loud.....I mean it drown out the poolside music which was playing all night and the freeway traffic. I was also next to the hall way to the pool gate which slammed all night and the hallway to the parking lot. I could hear conversations perfectly and rolling suitcases all night long. :(.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast food. Don't buy at the hotel, take ur coffee at the Dunkin Donuts and drinks from 7-11. Burger King you can get sandwiches off the dollar menu.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OE542
WestChester Pa.
Jan 18, 2014

5 Day stay

Terrible elevaters in tower staff was great and very helpful food was so so little store in lobby has everything you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason Wathey
Miami
Feb 21, 2014

Perfect stay

the manager was very helpful , he was really nice and we got our room very fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scrooge
Georgia
Mar 3, 2014

It's Ok

I wasn't in the room much, but the building is old. It is an ok place to stay. Not great but not bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yearly Florida Visitor
Linwood, Kansas
Mar 6, 2014

Restful end of winter getaway

My stay at the hotel was ok. Nothing stood out to me to make it extraordinary. I would say that my biggest complaint was that it took me three visits on three days to finally get someone to contact tech support and get wi-fi in the room to at least load web pages on my laptop and then it was so-so. The other thing that disappointed me was that the so-called business center's printer was down for the whole week where no one could print anything unless you would forward it to the front desk and then they would print it off for you. A problem that they were aware of but because an outside company took care of the service of the machine they had no control over if it functioned. Other than those two things the pool was awesome, probably the best that I have ever been at, and the the rooms were comfortable but one could tell if the regular housekeeper was on their days off...was only given one type of coffee to brew in the room...but the ac worked great and being able to find a parking spot close to your room was not a problem. I would stay again but it would have to be when they run specials. It was worth the stay for the cheaper rate on the room that I received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fat gaby
Miami Fl
Mar 16, 2014

Amazing getaway

I live in Miami and each time I'm going to plan a trip to Orlando the first hotel that comes into mind is Internatonal Palm resort. Every clean,customer service is excellent, amazing pool you. Feel like you are at home. The only little problem is the elevators, they take forever maybe they should do something about it. But overall great hotel which I recommend to anyone who wants to have a gateway with their family. Choose the tower building its better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld, Aquatica,

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren27
Chicago
Mar 23, 2014

Great location

This is definitely not a luxury hotel, so don't have high expectations. The hotel is super close to universal studio, and there are plenty of restaurants just across the street. We booked two rooms, the first one was quite old but spacious, the second one was smaller but looks nicer. Beds are clean, some of the towels have a little bit stain but not too bad. We booked at a very low price so for this price we can't ask for more. Overall, for the price and the location I would say it's an OK hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travler1992
Lansing, Michigan
Mar 25, 2014

it was comfort stay

We slept good. Towels were a bite old but other than that we enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to see.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search