$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
224 reviews
great hotel

Hotel has a great staff, good location. Plenty to do and very affordable. See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Jul 31, 2014
love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!! See full review

  • 1stLadyWalker
  • Jul 21, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle mother of three
Business
Vero beach fl
Mar 31, 2014

Liked the pool

Was a very nice hotel room was not very clean but we were hardly in it. Loved the alligator alley encounter . Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rebecca D.
Business
Florida
Mar 31, 2014

could be better

I wouldn't recommend staying here. I personally will never stay here again. When we arrived we waited in line for about 15 minutes just to get our reservations. A man which looked to be the manager came from the back and saw a line of people but neglected to help he quickly became busy and returned to the back.the gentleman at the front desk explained there was a $50 hold which was stated on the site at booking I asked him what the charge was for he explained it was for parking and in case they had to bring anything to our room such as blankets. I asked him to please bring extra blankets since we had just left a theme parksoaking wet and it had just started to rain outside he said he would ... they were never brought. The room was spacious it was very loud outside though. The shower curtain was covered in mold along with the tile in the bathroom. The bathtub felt very unsteady when standing in it like if you stepped in the wrong spot you might fall through. The beds were very uncomfortable you could feel the springs when you laid down. The lobby was very nice but also very misleading. Its a good location but the service was below average and so was the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brcubanita
Business
mobile, Al
Mar 31, 2014

will not return

The staff was very friendly, they charged a fee of $7.99 per day for WIFI, PARKING, AND TV. we stayed in the tower and it was bad. you couldn't get any WIFI and the parking was horrible you were given a parking permit to keep in your windshield and when you got back from the parks you would have to park far away and you could clearly see that a lot of cars that were parked there had no parking permit. also there were 3 elevators next to each other that kept getting stuck and we had to keep taking the stairs thank god we were on the 3rd floor out of 14 because imagine bringing luggage up and down those steps. our room was very far from the elevators you had to walk a lot to get to them very bad layout of the complex and it was not updated at all although when we placed the booking it said newly remodeled, you could see the poor patch work on the walls, the ac and the old refrigerator and microwave kept making horrible noise every time the compressor would come on and wake me up, also the shower kept leaking all the time it wouldn't stop and it was horrible. the placed looked like the projects. Also there was no Ice machine on our floor you had to keep going to different floors to get ice because each floor didn't have an ice. There was no office at the tower you had to drive for 0.25 of a mile to go to the office. The only good thing about this place was location you were within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping also many parks. we were 0.5 miles from universal parks and from wet and wild waterpark along with other parks. At the lobby they offered discounted tickets to the parks but you had to attend a 90minute presentation and a free breakfast at westgate resorts which turned out to be a TIMESHARE sales presentation which by the way took 3 hours of our day. It was a scam they kept telling us all the wonderful things that you could do with a timeshare. next time I'll just buy the tickets at full price it was a horrible experience. The guy at the hotel never told us it was a timeshare he told us it was just a tour of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daniboy87
Business
naples florida
Mar 30, 2014

good value for visiting parks

Could be a little cleaner but over all good experience close to parks and midway .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CZebelle
Business
Deland, Fl
Mar 30, 2014

Nice pool area.

This was going to start out as a bad review, however, after the amazing treatment that I received from both Glen and Ashley at the front desk and hotel reservations center at the resort, I have changed my mind! The stay was pleasant (aside from one big issue). The poolside area is fantastic and relaxing. If you have kids, the alligator exhibit (completely secure and safe!!) behind the pool is a nice little spot to keep the kids interested. As far as the room, the beds were well made, the linens were clean and fresh. The room did not have any weird odors and the AC worked just fine. The TV was outdated and the remote did not work so we had to get up and change the channels by hand, but that wasn't really a big problem for us. My one major issue was that the shower was not clean, was full of water from the prior customer and had broken used soap in the dirty water. We did not discover this until the morning when we went to go take showers. There was also no fresh soap to use, so my party of 3 kids and myself were unable to shower or freshen up in the morning. I was compensated accordingly for it by Glen, the front desk clerk. Glen went above and beyond to make sure that I was compensated and satisfied with my stay. Needless to say, when we checked out, I was very pleased with the experience. Also, when reserving our room through this site, I had encountered a concern with pricing and cancellation issues, and Ashley the reservations specialist with the hotel took care of my problem right away and made sure that we enjoyed our stay there. I will definitely book there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travler1992
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Mar 25, 2014

it was comfort stay

We slept good. Towels were a bite old but other than that we enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renata and Jozy from Ma
Business
Boston , MA
Mar 25, 2014

Good vacation

I had a good time at Palms International Resort was located in the best place and close to everything. The rooms was nice and comfortable, only the towels need to b exchange I think it's to old already but the rest was fine. Good price and very convenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lkj11
Business
Michigan
Mar 24, 2014

Not worth the money you save!

Rooms were clean but the walls are super thin. We were woken up at 2:30 in the morning by the neighbors who were just talking. We could hear every word like they were in the room with us. The rooms were just ok. Like a motel. The pool was too small for the amount of guests they have. There is also a shortage on parking. We returned to the hotel around 11pm and had to park on the opposite end of the complex. We weren't te only ones. It's really not that great of a deal considering if we had spent just a small amount more we could have gone to a much nicer hotel and enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Comicon
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Mar 24, 2014

below average

The hotel was in a good area but rooms are pretty beaten up. Staff was very inefficient, long lines to check-in and check-out. Pool was nice as well as cafe.Every place but the room was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanders1992
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Great Stay, For Price

Room was clean. Great staff, awesome pools. Would recommend to others to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the strip mall, short walking distance to restaurants, stores, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top