$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GIANNY
Business
MIAMI, FL
Oct 14, 2014

NOT RECOMENED

NOT THE BEST VERY DISORGINIZED I PAID FOR A KING TOWEE SUITE ENDED UP WITH DOUBLE BEDS SMELLED HORRIBLE THE ROON NEXT TO ME HAD MICE ON A GLUE TRAP JUST NOT GOOD AT ALL ON A BETTER NOTE POOL IS VERY NICE AND ITS A GOOD AREA CLOSE TO PARKS BUT HIGHLY RECOMEND TO UPDATE ALL ROOMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SonyT
Business
bridgewater nj
Oct 13, 2014

worth it

Hotel is dated , but the staff makes up for it with their service, great location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring you own food and drinks , the have lockers for storage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coffee cup
Business
flordia
Oct 13, 2014

horrible

As soon as I checked into the hotel the a.c. was leaking on to the carpet and found bed bugs was horrified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Manv1
Business
Michigan
Sep 26, 2014

Not so good

Check in late in the day after a very long travel day. Hotel did NOT have my reservation. After I showed them my confirmation it took them 20 minutes to "get" in in their system and get me a key to my room. Once I got to my room, the air conditioning was off (very hot in room), it had a very strong mildew smell and the TV stations were all fuzzy. Bathroom was not very clean at all, in fact had mold growing on all the shower curtain rings. In addition, the hotel's WIFI speed was worst than the first generation dial up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMF1
Business
Florida
Sep 13, 2014

Good value

Very nice but rooms need updating ... Nice pool and lots within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Corporate Hotel Employee
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 6, 2014

Good Location

The check-in process was smooth and are FD agent was friendly. The housekeeping failed to give us enough towels during our stay over labor day, but the staff fixed the problem when alerted. The rooms leave lots to be desired, but we booked the room the night before and the price was great. It was cheaper to stay at the hotel for several nights than to visit Universal Studios for 1 day and that was why we booked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlet mall located right down the road and near the interstate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savin
Business
Braintree, MA
Sep 3, 2014

Great

This was our second time staying at International Palms. Staff is friendly and always available to help. Location is great with parks, restaurant and lots of entertainment around. The pool is great but can use more chairs around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe's Wife
Business
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Sep 2, 2014

Down Hill...new management??

1. We checked in and were given keys to a room SOMEBODY WAS IN....safety concern? 2. Given breakfast buffet to compensate, cold food and rude waitress. (we would have tipped) 3. Hallways filthy....need a mop and definite carpet cleaner...gross! ROOMS CLEAN 4. One ice maker working in building....slow ice. 5. Sent to bed by security for sitting by the pool too late on Sunday Night. (I am 40+ years old, not a school night) It was 11:30 PM. 6. Went looking around the store and the person behind the conter was rude when I told him I was just looking. Have stayed here maybe 6-7 times in the past year as we are Universal Premier Passholders and Florida Residents. I will never stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They do not allow you to bring alcohol into the pool yet sell in the store? We don't drink, but that seems silly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kpnl2244
Business
Michigan
Aug 26, 2014

Not a bad price but just ok

Nice pool outside but prices are very high for kids to rent the toys. Rooms are ok but beds are horribly uncomfortable. Great location on international drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FP BASEBALL MOM
Business
Lake Wales, Fl
Aug 20, 2014

ONLY complaint

The elevator is very slow and jerky. Could use an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top