$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edc trippin
Business
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Nov 26, 2014

value hotel

great location in the center of everything fun just a walk away from so much! Also petting alligators at the hotel you're staying at is awesome. Staff we're great fast & attentive. only complaint was water wasn't hot enough and only one elevator was working. Clean & spacious. I'd use them again for the super cheap but nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ms.wired Unit
Business
Jax, FL
Nov 25, 2014

Not crazy about this...

We arrived and was given a dirty room. I contacted the front desk and they switch us to another room but that room did not have a tv remote, no blankets, and smelled strange (Not like smoke or anything like that just not necessarily clean) For a place that charges $16 for a resort fee (Which was refunded because of the dirty room we were initially given) and places an additional hold for $50 for "Special Services" (which is supposed to be refunded if you don't call for anything like concierge service) they need to be up to par. The best things here though are the Staff (who were very nice) and the location, it's well placed and convenient for many of the attractions that Orlando offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hollywood25
Business
Nashville TN
Nov 24, 2014

Visiting from nashville

Hotel was average. No major complaints only the elevators. Only one elevator worked the whole time. Room was clean and what I expected. Great hotel for the price in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Faithful
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 24, 2014

Not bad for 3 stars.

The rooms were comfortable, clean and they smell good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allysononederland
Business
Melbourne, FL
Nov 22, 2014

Over priced

The lobby area seems recently remodeled but the rooms are ancient, ugly and uncomfortable. The beds are past due for an upgrade. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JM27
Business
New York
Nov 20, 2014

Not Impressed

This property is just a really large motel. Two of the 3 elevators in the tower were under renovation so there was one elevator for approximately 10 floors. the Internet connection was terrible and even regular emails and websites took minutes to load.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BigDon163
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Nov 17, 2014

About to have a disaster

This hotel is showing its age. There are three parts to the property, the office& convention, the three story rooms and the tower. The first night was in the tower and we were given a room on the twelfth floor of the tower that had no hot water, ironing board (had the iron though) and luggage rack. Two of the three elevators were down and the third was on its soon to be last trip. That night we requested that the water be fixed and an ironing board and luggage rack be sent up. The following morning we bumped into the maintenance staff who were surprised to hear of the lack of hot water. We went to the front desk and re-requested the items to a surprised worker. Later that evening.... Nothing happened. We requested a room change out of the tower and inspected the new room before accepting it. The new room had a great view of a portable storage unit but at that point we just didn't care. Around the property we noticed blown bulbs, missing floor phones, broken bathroom fixtures and such. Most of the parking lot lights are out. It seems that they have just about given up on maintenance. The room we had for the gathering we attended had carpet stains and blown light fixtures. When the final elevator fails it will be disastrous. If you come here for the good value and location demand a room out of the tower. Don't take them at their word, they all seem to be trained to be shocked to find out something is not working and say that someone will handle it right away. The pool spa and fire pits are still working and quite nice. Find the right room and it's a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tu-Tu Tango on I-Drive. Great for the adults.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rachelk333
Business
Seattle
Nov 10, 2014

Eeew.

We arrive in the morning, ready to head straight to Universal Studios (only a $7 cab away! Don't bother waiting for the shuttles, only two times offered. Pretty good location tho,if that's where you're headed). I'm told NO HOT WATER. What!? I get back around midnight, use my key card to open my room... AND IT WAS A DIRTY, TRASH OVER-FLOWING, BED SHEETS ON THE GROUND, disgusting room. Turns out they never cleaned our room from the folks before us. So, it was an ordeal to have to get a new room. The staff were very polite and helpful. It was just not what I wanted to deal with. New room was old, ugly, but served it's purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marleiva
Business
mpls,mn
Nov 9, 2014

good hotel. greeat licatiob

Good. Great location. Easy to find.i would recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D Fay
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Nov 7, 2014

ok for the price

Older Hotel in need of an upgrade but ok for the price, Mostly caters to european visitors and sometimes the checking line is very long with not enough staff to move it along. The staff has always been friendly and that is about the one real positive at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top