$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allysononederland
Business
Melbourne, FL
Nov 22, 2014

Over priced

The lobby area seems recently remodeled but the rooms are ancient, ugly and uncomfortable. The beds are past due for an upgrade. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
George B.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Try Again

My first room, I found out at the end of the first day, did not lock when you left the room. all my stuff was unprotected. After fixing the lock, they could not give me a working set of room keys. Finally they offered a different room, one where the shower dripped all the time and the sink leaked to the carpeting underneath. Getting the best deal equates to the worst room(s).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Its an easy 1.5 mile walk to universal. Its all sidewalks and you pass an IHOP on the way. I had a good breakfast on the walk in so I wasn't hungry for the expensive park food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
George B.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Try Again

My first room, I found out at the end of the first day, did not lock when you left the room. all my stuff was unprotected. After fixing the lock, they could not give me a working set of room keys. Finally they offered a different room, one where the shower dripped all the time and the sink leaked to the carpeting underneath. Getting the best deal equates to the worst room(s).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Its an easy 1.5 mile walk to universal. Its all sidewalks and you pass an IHOP on the way. I had a good breakfast on the walk in so I wasn't hungry for the expensive park food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heidi T.
Business
Durham
Dec 29, 2014

Don't stay there

On our very first day the heater kept falling apart in our room, after the 4th time, I called to get it fixed. After getting it fixed the heater fell apart in the middle of the night again. After getting up to get a wash, there was the biggest cockroach you could ever imagine in the sink, they did change my room for me, as there was no way we could have stayed in there any longer. The shuttle bus service is a joke. We waited to get picked up from Universal and nobody ever came. However, the staff is very helpful, and the pool is gorgeous. This hotel has some serious remodeling to do. Don't make the same mistake as we did. Please stay some where else so you can enjoy your time on Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
victor
Business
hendersonville
Jan 5, 2015

new years eve 2014

Overall the stay was not all that at this resort. For being a resort it was really old. No updates, not even the tv's. There was 14 stories with over 700 rooms I believe and one stinking small elevator to the whole building. You can just imagine how long it took to use it. We would use the stairs from the 5th floor it was so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mac.114
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Bad hotel

Elevator not working, i was on 12th floor, room keys worked for 2 days after that again i have to go to reception. location was great.hotel is very old. worth staying if you get below 50 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat on international drive, very costly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pemba L.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Bad Experience

I booked the hotel for its location. The location was great and just few minutes away from Universal Studios. Lots of restaurants around and things to do. However, the facilities at the hotel was very poor. I stayed on the 12th floor. The elevator was not functioning well and it was a big hassle every day. The room was OK. The most disappointing part was the hotel did not provide blankets. The hotels only provides sheets. So bring your own blankets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own blankets and stay on the lower floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A.780
Business
Richmond
Jan 15, 2015

Great Location for Cheap Hotel Rates

The hotel is fairly close to Universal studios and another mile or less to Disney world which is always great if you want to walk to these parks. The amenities of the hotel isn't as great as you'd think or expect, however if you're only here to visit parks and not spend much on a hotel then this would be a great place to stay. I suggest that you find a better hotel if you're looking for cleaner, nicer and 'comfier' feel. The hotel room's are definitely not even close to a local "Comfort Inn", motel 6 is better in terms of room structure and cleanliness. NEEDS A MAJOR UPGRADE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the main park attractions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rocky W.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

The hotel was terrible. just simply dirty

The hotel looks great on line but very dirty. I would never stay here again and I'm not a choosie person. this place needs a major face lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This Hotel looks great online but its terrible to say the least. Dirty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher S.
Business
port saint lucie
Mar 24, 2015

not happy

I stayed at the hotel for two nights and was not happy. Hotel room was not clean, no staff to help when calling to guest services. Very noisy from other guest nothing done until the cops had to come and they left. A little out dated but other then that great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top